Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / World Keeper
World Keeper
World Keeper
785.1k Views 7424 Favorites 349 Chapters 4 Chapters/Week 1325 Readers
4.3 (169 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

Dale Mitchell, your average guy in a below-average job. But, what happens to him is anything but average. After hitting someone in his truck, his world was turned upside down, inside out, and more than fifty shades of grey.

Now, he seems to be something called a World Keeper, and must create and manage his own world. Is this his afterlife, or something else entirely?

Liking the story? Join the Discord: https://discord.gg/bP65Rpc

Genre
ActionAdventureComedyFantasyIsekaiLitRPGRomanceSlice of LifeSupernatural
Tags
Alternate World Character Growth Dungeons Fantasy World Game Elements God Protagonist Goddesses Godly Powers Heaven Hiding True Abilities Hiding True Identity Jack of All Trades Kingdom Building Level System Magic Magic Formations Magical Technology Male Protagonist Monsters Multiple POV Overpowered Protagonist Parallel Worlds Second Chance Sword And Magic World Invasion
Show
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 54% (7)
    • 4 stars 8% (1)
    • 3 stars 31% (4)
    • 2 stars 8% (1)
    • 1 stars 0% (0)
    Reset Filters
      ThriceWrong
      Status: c248
      Feb 28, 2019

      It starts out quite promising, but gets bogged down, progression is extremely slow and the characters are simply like cardboard tropes which makes the slow pace unbearable, both in terms of character progression and plot progression. Enjoyed the beginning, but dropped it after pushing myself to see what's the scenario with the keeper battle and being disappointed.

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like Permalink
      TreeDungeon
      Status: c200ish
      Mar 11, 2019

      If you are into world building (literally) this is a good novel for you...

      As for me I'm not reading it anymore than than I should.I just don't like the MC and no romantic interaction what soever but overall the novel is good . Recommend to read it 9/10.

      This comment will be immature so don't read this I you want

      Spoiler

      I hate that the MC made most female gods have a romantic interest in him then just let them do whatever they want! (if you are going to make them have a romantic interest in you make a freaking progress) but noooooo the MC didn't he just like "OK the world is patch up and now time to go to sleep again and again and again the loop it back". The way the characters interact with each other are like friends even his love interest are being treated as friends

      [collapse]

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      Ultrabenosaurus
      Status: chapter 9: the 72
      Feb 7, 2019

      Bravo! A very good start to a very good story! Needs ∞ more catgirls though.

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      Jemini
      Status: chapter 330: new divinity
      May 16, 2019

      I am actually writing this in order to counter a previous review I thought was more than a little unfair from someone who had not read on long enough to see that their stance on the matter was completely false.

      The accusation in question was that the MC was a "bumbling idiot who doesn't learn from his mistakes." Well, from my experience, there was only one mistake the MC made that I really felt was contrived or outside of what I could imagine anyone in the MC's situation reasonably doing. Most of his mistakes are very understandable given the situation and the lack of awareness the average person has.

      It strikes me the reviewer in question may be used to the 2 dimensional flat protagonists most fantasy isekai web-novels feature. The MC here is no Kirito from SAO or Sato from Death March. He is a realistically flawed character, and he does indeed learn from his mistakes and become better at what he does as the series goes on.

      Spoiler

      However, it does require him to make one pretty big mistake for which he is sat down and given something of an intervention by the goddesses for before he starts really shaping up. The mistake in question is the one I described as seeming a little contrived. This is not because it's not a mistake I wouldn't believe a real person making, it's because it's a mistake I couldn't see this character making.

      [collapse]

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      Daeonia
      Status: chapter 333: scry me a river
      May 21, 2019

      This is generally a good world building fantasy story but with one glaring flaw that after a good start to the story keeps coming up: Unnecessary / filler style stories. Let me elaborate, often large groups of chapters are devoted to writing a story that is mostly irrelevant to the main story, which on itself is fine, but also does not contain any meaningful character development or set up for future chapters. These kinds of chapters get boring very quickly and I would appreciate it if the writer would ask himself before writing these chapters "Does this (sentence/chapter/story arc) really need to be here, does it add anything to the story?" I understand that sometimes you just have this great idea for a chapter and you really want to use it, but sometimes it just doesn't really add anything that I (and often other people) want to read and we just end up either bored or glossing over it till we find the good parts. So ignoring this flaw I would have rated this as a good (4) story, with this however I have to give it an ok (3) rating although in the latest chapters this problem has gotten less bad so I may update my rating if the story gets significantly better. 

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      bananeeg
      Status: chapter 159
      Feb 24, 2019

      At first, I thought it would be a typical harem story, that exists more to satisfy the author's fantasy than the readers. I can't really point one exact thing, but the whole beginning just wasn't that great.

      Fortunately, it got better. I think it's just the author getting better with each passing chapter, and it gets really good.

      I usually hate it when the story takes the viewpoint of one character for just a chapter or two because you won't see them long enough to get attached so I'd rather follow more the characters I already know and love. But somehow, in this story, it is very well done.

      Be warned though, the genre section says it's "Action" but there really isn't a lot of that. It's more fantasy slice of life where you get to see a world and its gods evolve through time.

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      HURGMCGURG
      Status: chapter 220: another origin
      Feb 14, 2019

      This is an interesting story. You should not expect an action based plot line or a comedy. Instead the story has new encounters and interesting ideas. The story is interesting. 

      I enjoy stories with progressive plot lines. This seems to take that progressiveness to a new state. I like it.

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      zecran12
      Status: chapter 45
      Feb 10, 2019

      very good novel nice theme and we can see the character development for the character 

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      Thorium
      Status: c45
      May 14, 2019

      I know I haven't read most of the novel, but going by the other reviews, it doesn't seem like the problems are likely to go away further into the story.

      The concept is honestly great, and at first, the execution was too. However, after a certain point, the quality of the story started to drop significantly. It goes from a fast-forwarding nationbuilding story where we get glimses of important people's lives as the generations go by, to a slife of life-esque story about a bumbling idiot constantly f**king up and a set of goddesses with over-exaggerated personalities trying to keep things in order.

      Now, that might be an exaggeration, but it gets the point across. What is definitely the most glaring flaw for me is the fact that the protaganist appears to be what can only be described as incompetent. He keeps making mistakes that could easily be avoided if he were to just stop for a second and think about the possible consequences of his actions or consult with others. And what is worse is that he doesn't learn from them. Every wrong action is at most followed by him going whoops, possibly attemping to fix it, and moving on - immidiately to be followed by another mistake. I mean, he litterally has a companion build for the exact purpose of being his guide and assisting him to make the best decisions using the available information, yet he keeps thoughtlessly doing things on his own.

      As for the rest of the goddesses, the first few were honestly fine. They had reasonable personalities as would be expected of sentient beings. But as he gave more goddesses personalities, they started to become more and more over the top, ending up completely outside of how any sane person would behave, reducing them to overused tropes that add nothing of significance to the story.

      Really, the overall concept and worldbuilding are interesting and the beginning parts of the story are great, with none of the aforementioned flaws. The protaganist recorgnizes that he is new and needs guidance and his only companion has a realistic personality, but as the story goes on, the flaws start to appear. If you can ignore the dump decisions and odd personalities, it is probably a great story. However, for me, the flaws are just too annoying for me to enjoy the story.

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like Permalink
      FruitBowl
      Status: c84
      May 9, 2019

      The premise is very interesting but is bogged down due to its mediocre execution.  The main character and gods are nothing but simple tropes with very little thought, and my main gripe is that the main character never seems to really change or learn anything. He doesn't go all too much out of his way to learn what keepers can do, he doesn't really train all that much and is quite spineless. Also, despite learning multiple methods on how to build a world and win in these keeper game things (haven't read far enough), he doesnt give them any thought and stays with his, IMO - horrible world which functions very disorderly

      Also the way he makes all the gods love him on the pretext of safety is retarded as he is an absolute power within his world and why would the gods disobey him anyway if the worlds destruction means more or less their own destruction. 

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like Permalink
      X
      Write a Review
      You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Follow Tip
      Similar Series
      There’s Always A Catch
      By TheBigSister
      Measured, clacking sounds of high-heels can be heard walking towards an elegantly decorated hall; illuminated only by the sun’s rays streaming down from glass panels, grand frescoes decorating its concave ceiling. Two imposing guards stati
      End of one world grants new beginnings
      By dudebroelitekid
      The end of the world has long arrived, and the end of the end is near. Firth was there watching the eve of his world, one of the last survivors of humanity looking at what once was their home. And it all collapsed into nothing bringing him
      I Decided To Become A Wandering God; A Record of Adventerous Newly Minted God
      By OneSixSeven
      Summary: If you have a sole existing counterpart in all of the existing dimensions, will you meet him/her? Meet Arvyn Snow, a man who shared such fate that made him a god one thousand years ago. Coming out to see the world and armed with c
      Within The Soul: Supremacy
      By DriftingCloud
      After a series of unexpected and traumatic events, Matthew, a physicist from futuristic earth, found himself transmigrated into a new world. In this world, humans practice cultivation in order to gain power and survive against the beasts and demon
      Advent of the Rabbit
      By LostOne
      A growing dungeon, being run a stray spirit appears in the Outlands of the world. Inside she begins her trials, to create a species of rabbit that is more than just a herbivore at the bottom of the food chain. She will face many setbacks and many
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.