Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / World Keeper
World Keeper
World Keeper
2.37M Views 27512 Favorites 509 Chapters 4 Chapters/Week 3065 Readers
4.1 (402 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

Dale Mitchell, your average guy in a below-average job. But, what happens to him is anything but average. After hitting someone in his truck, his world was turned upside down, inside out, and more than fifty shades of grey.

Now, he seems to be something called a World Keeper, and must create and manage his own world. Is this his afterlife, or something else entirely?

Liking the story? Join the Discord: https://discord.gg/bP65Rpc

Genre
ActionAdventureComedyFantasyIsekaiLitRPGRomanceSlice of LifeSupernatural
Tags
Alternate World Character Growth Dungeons Fantasy World Game Elements God Protagonist Goddesses Godly Powers Heaven Hiding True Abilities Hiding True Identity Jack of All Trades Kingdom Building Level System Magic Magic Formations Magical Technology Male Protagonist Monsters Multiple POV Overpowered Protagonist Parallel Worlds Second Chance Sword And Magic World Invasion
Related Series
Keeper’s World (Side Story)
Show
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 42% (10)
    • 4 stars 17% (4)
    • 3 stars 29% (7)
    • 2 stars 4% (1)
    • 1 stars 8% (2)
    Reset Filters
      TreeDungeon
      Status: c200ish
      Mar 11, 2019

      If you are into world building (literally) this is a good novel for you...

      As for me I'm not reading it anymore than than I should.I just don't like the MC and no romantic interaction what soever but overall the novel is good . Recommend to read it 9/10.

      This comment will be immature so don't read this I you want

      Spoiler

      I hate that the MC made most female gods have a romantic interest in him then just let them do whatever they want! (if you are going to make them have a romantic interest in you make a freaking progress) but noooooo the MC didn't he just like "OK the world is patch up and now time to go to sleep again and again and again the loop it back". The way the characters interact with each other are like friends even his love interest are being treated as friends

      [collapse]

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like Permalink
      zecran12
      Status: chapter 45
      Feb 10, 2019

      very good novel nice theme and we can see the character development for the character 

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like Permalink
      Lenlia
      Status: chapter 45: promises kept
      Jan 15, 2020

      Liked the premise, but the quality started to drop quite fast for me. The biggest problem for me is the MC, which makes it kind of hard to ignore. It's kind of the whole package I dont like about him, but I guess the most glaring issue I have is the way he interacts with his "creations". He just doesn't seem to think ahead and makes one blunder after the other, not learning from them. That he seems submissive to his own gods doens'r really help either in making him likeable...

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      StellarJade
      Status: chapter 401: thick-skinned
      Oct 8, 2019

      Love this novel, new take on quite a few things and it's honestly a breath of fresh air. Keep it up!!!

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      FruitBowl
      Status: c84
      May 9, 2019

      The premise is very interesting but is bogged down due to its mediocre execution.  The main character and gods are nothing but simple tropes with very little thought, and my main gripe is that the main character never seems to really change or learn anything. He doesn't go all too much out of his way to learn what keepers can do, he doesn't really train all that much and is quite spineless. Also, despite learning multiple methods on how to build a world and win in these keeper game things (haven't read far enough), he doesnt give them any thought and stays with his, IMO - horrible world which functions very disorderly

      Also the way he makes all the gods love him on the pretext of safety is retarded as he is an absolute power within his world and why would the gods disobey him anyway if the worlds destruction means more or less their own destruction. 

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      FerryShirogane
      Status: c50
      Mar 16, 2019

      I've read 50 chapters... the making of this novel even seems to me at the Advanced level... actually I expect something like the Goddesses to have "POV parts" each that tell the point of view and what they think about Dale... I don't want forcing my advice to the Author I just gave my idea 😊

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      drraven90
      Status: chapter 291: styx
      Feb 26, 2019

      The start is kinda iffy.. But after 20-30 chaps it start getting good and after 150 chapters its great xD and Thank you for your hard work

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      LoliWorld
      Status: --
      May 7, 2019

      I wont read this anymore hahaha !!!

      i was read before and drop now I force read again but same MC is to dump and never learn and he love horse to much like horse is main son and other race is step son why bother make other race if you love horse lol wierd when horse kill midget he say exuse to make them now how to deffen themself but when horse get kill by midget I will desen and kill lot midget to make peace so bullshiiit

      I give 3 star for sad story coz is good and for system not for main story with stupid mc

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      HURGMCGURG
      Status: chapter 220: another origin
      Feb 14, 2019

      This is an interesting story. You should not expect an action based plot line or a comedy. Instead the story has new encounters and interesting ideas. The story is interesting. 

      I enjoy stories with progressive plot lines. This seems to take that progressiveness to a new state. I like it.

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      Kazuya
      Status: chapter 45: promises kept
      May 22, 2020

      It was good at the start, but quality dropped really hard after a while.

      A lot of the other reviews mentioned these points, so I'm just going to summarize my take on them. MC is an idiot who would probably make a mess and die within a few days of being left alone to manage the world. The first Goddess/Companion is trash that doesn't try to actively help the MC without him prompting the conversations and arbitrarily does things on her own to affect the world.

      The premise of the MC having his own sandbox-like world and creating it anew is very interesting, a nice change from all the boring and cliche reincarnation/ Isekai novels.

      The initial execution was good and really kept me wanting to read more. After a while, that however changed to some frustration with the incompetence of the MC. Despite his disposition being towards creativity and innovation, it seems that couldn't be further from the truth. It honestly seems like he is also bipolar with his character. Sometimes he acts on his own and does things without consulting more experienced individuals, and at other times he is a beta henpecked by his first companion.

      Then there is the first companion. Her character is quite bad in my opinion. She is supposed to be his guide in the whole Keeper thing but she doesn't take the initiative to teach him things. There are supposed rules in place that stop her from telling him everything, but she only tells him about things when he asks her about them. Over the course of the chapters I've read she drip-feeds him information when she could just as easily make a handbook or guide on the things he needs to know. She also does quite a few things to affect the world, mostly favoring the beastkin she is in charge of, without telling the MC about it, and then she gets mad when he does things without telling her, the hypocrisy in her actions is quite stupid, especially considering that he wouldn't be doing stupid sh*t without her if she gave him more essential information.

      Most of my misgivings about the novel comes from the main characters. The plot itself is interesting and I would really like to see where it goes, but with a main cast of characters this bad I've really lost my motivation to keep reading, since I would just get frustrated again after a while and come to hate the whole novel itself, and not just the characters in it.

      Some of the new goddesses that the MC creates for his "harem" also have a variety of terrible personalities. Its honestly not even a harem since the MC is henpecked by the first goddess into only being with her, but wait, there's more hypocrisy incoming.

      Spoiler

      The first goddess goes on to kiss and have s*x with the elf goddess he creates, and later says its okay if MC also 'plays' with the elf, as long as they share

      [collapse]
      Despite seemingly wanting a monogamous relationship with the MC she goes and does sh*t like that. In reality she probably just wants to call the shots and be in charge of everything.  It was at this point that I've had enough of the BS with the first goddess and decided to drop the novel.

      Overall, the novel was an interesting idea with quite a good execution on world building and the plot in general. However, in my opinion the main cast of characters was appalling. I've read a substantial amount of novels throughout the past few years, whether they be Japanese light or web novels, Korean novels, Chinese novel or amateur novels on this site, and I honestly have to say that this cast of characters was one of the worst that I've had to put up with in quite a while.

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      X
      Write a Review
      You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Follow Tip
      Similar Series
      Within The Soul: Supremacy
      By DriftingCloud
      After a series of unexpected and traumatic events, Matthew, a physicist from futuristic earth, found himself transmigrated into a new world. In this world, humans practice cultivation in order to gain power and survive against the beasts and demon
      The Man Who Killed the First Monster
      By HanNamja
      Jason Park, a man with ambition. At a ripe age of twenty-nine, he took the risk to struck big at the cut-throat world of finance at Wall Street. Like any human in the whole world, money is everything. Yet for him, things didn’t happen as he
      World Creators
      By HeartPiercingSpear
      Our MC is a common University student, perusing his bachelor’s. One day he installs a new app on his phone. It’s description read “Create your very own world & explore various mysteries, all to your heart
      A Metaverse Dungeon – Foodie’s Enigma
      By RiahWeston
      The metaverse is an expansive place that can sate even the wildest man’s dreams if you know where to look. And in this magical expanse there are spellmen, ultimate innate masters of magic; and blackzones, dungeon-like places of high risk and
      Out of boundaries
      By Yoeai
      The story follows the adventures and happening events of Satoru in a different world. Satoru always desired to lead a live in another world or have a super power. When it actually happend he was very excited but he also had to do a certain task, t
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.