Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / World Keeper
World Keeper
World Keeper
1569.3k Views 14643 Favorites 433 Chapters 4 Chapters/Week 2200 Readers
4.2 (283 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

Dale Mitchell, your average guy in a below-average job. But, what happens to him is anything but average. After hitting someone in his truck, his world was turned upside down, inside out, and more than fifty shades of grey.

Now, he seems to be something called a World Keeper, and must create and manage his own world. Is this his afterlife, or something else entirely?

Liking the story? Join the Discord: https://discord.gg/bP65Rpc

Genre
ActionAdventureComedyFantasyIsekaiLitRPGRomanceSlice of LifeSupernatural
Tags
Alternate World Character Growth Dungeons Fantasy World Game Elements God Protagonist Goddesses Godly Powers Heaven Hiding True Abilities Hiding True Identity Jack of All Trades Kingdom Building Level System Magic Magic Formations Magical Technology Male Protagonist Monsters Multiple POV Overpowered Protagonist Parallel Worlds Second Chance Sword And Magic World Invasion
Show
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 44% (8)
    • 4 stars 22% (4)
    • 3 stars 28% (5)
    • 2 stars 6% (1)
    • 1 stars 0% (0)
    Reset Filters
      Daeonia
      Status: chapter 333: scry me a river
      May 21, 2019

      This is generally a good world building fantasy story but with one glaring flaw that after a good start to the story keeps coming up: Unnecessary / filler style stories. Let me elaborate, often large groups of chapters are devoted to writing a story that is mostly irrelevant to the main story, which on itself is fine, but also does not contain any meaningful character development or set up for future chapters. These kinds of chapters get boring very quickly and I would appreciate it if the writer would ask himself before writing these chapters "Does this (sentence/chapter/story arc) really need to be here, does it add anything to the story?" I understand that sometimes you just have this great idea for a chapter and you really want to use it, but sometimes it just doesn't really add anything that I (and often other people) want to read and we just end up either bored or glossing over it till we find the good parts. So ignoring this flaw I would have rated this as a good (4) story, with this however I have to give it an ok (3) rating although in the latest chapters this problem has gotten less bad so I may update my rating if the story gets significantly better. 

      Edit: Things got significantly worse at some point but has been getting better so I updated my rating. 

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      FruitBowl
      Status: c84
      May 9, 2019

      The premise is very interesting but is bogged down due to its mediocre execution.  The main character and gods are nothing but simple tropes with very little thought, and my main gripe is that the main character never seems to really change or learn anything. He doesn't go all too much out of his way to learn what keepers can do, he doesn't really train all that much and is quite spineless. Also, despite learning multiple methods on how to build a world and win in these keeper game things (haven't read far enough), he doesnt give them any thought and stays with his, IMO - horrible world which functions very disorderly

      Also the way he makes all the gods love him on the pretext of safety is retarded as he is an absolute power within his world and why would the gods disobey him anyway if the worlds destruction means more or less their own destruction. 

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      LoliWorld
      Status: --
      May 7, 2019

      I wont read this anymore hahaha !!!

      i was read before and drop now I force read again but same MC is to dump and never learn and he love horse to much like horse is main son and other race is step son why bother make other race if you love horse lol wierd when horse kill midget he say exuse to make them now how to deffen themself but when horse get kill by midget I will desen and kill lot midget to make peace so bullshiiit

      I give 3 star for sad story coz is good and for system not for main story with stupid mc

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      FerryShirogane
      Status: c50
      Mar 16, 2019

      I've read 50 chapters... the making of this novel even seems to me at the Advanced level... actually I expect something like the Goddesses to have "POV parts" each that tell the point of view and what they think about Dale... I don't want forcing my advice to the Author I just gave my idea 😊

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      drraven90
      Status: chapter 291: styx
      Feb 26, 2019

      The start is kinda iffy.. But after 20-30 chaps it start getting good and after 150 chapters its great xD and Thank you for your hard work

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      Rakatokan26
      Status: chapter 395: the binding of a soul
      Oct 20, 2019

      To be honest, it kinda lackluster. The theme is pretty nice, the world building is also fine. Then, although it kind a take a long time, you finally found sense of dread. I'm talking about the invasion. But then nothing. Writer just skip the whole part and make it like never happened. I don't know if the writer purposefully do that or he just put it in the side novel (yes, this novel has a side novel with reverse name I belive), but both option is a mistake. The writer forgo the whole reasoning the system exist, that is to fight (or negotiate) and only focus solely to world building aspect.

      So yeah, 3 star.

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      HURGMCGURG
      Status: chapter 220: another origin
      Feb 14, 2019

      This is an interesting story. You should not expect an action based plot line or a comedy. Instead the story has new encounters and interesting ideas. The story is interesting. 

      I enjoy stories with progressive plot lines. This seems to take that progressiveness to a new state. I like it.

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      hullabaloo
      Status: c72
      Nov 6, 2019

      When I saw the description of the story, I immediately felt that this was right up my alley. Nation building, world building, guiding the planet to survive in a multiverse designed for conflict, all interesting things. However, 72 chapters in and it's devolved into a slice-of-life where the protagonist with power over the world just messes around, before slowly taking care of things that should have been resolved ages ago. For him to actually take action, it always has to become a problem for him to take care of it.

      The other issue that I have, is that his life is literally on the line since once the planet hits a certain point of development, other planets will begin to invade with the express intention of killing him. Given that bit of information, you would think that at least some of his time is spent attempting to figure out ways to strengthen people without raising their levels so that they punch above their weight class, but none of that happens. The last bit that I read through, he decided not to buy an additional planet because he didn't want to be overwhelmed, despite the fact that he barely does anything, and that he can completely halt the progression of time whenever he feels like it. Given that most of his time is spent staring at them and then skipping hundreds of years into the future, it doesn't make sense why he wouldn't want another planet to toss at the inevitable threat.

      Overall, the story starts with an interesting premise and the writing is solid with little in the way of errors, but it starts to fall flat the longer it goes on. The characters don't grow (half the gods don't get personalities until 70 chapters in) and little happens to break up the endless chats between the MC and the goddesses, and most frustrating for me, he doesn't actually do anything to build the world, outside of purchasing the occasional system addition. All that said, these are problems that are solvable, but I had hoped for more from that #1 all time most popular.

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like Permalink
      Shade7
      Status: chapter 364: i’m back
      Jul 22, 2019

      It's good. Worldbuilding is fun. (Big friend of world-building)

      However, I am now going to attack the weakest part of the story. The romance.

      The male lead is Dale, while the female lead is terra. Side female leads seem to be Ryona and Irena.

      And these characters do have chemistry, that is to be certain. Problem.

      Where is the intimacy? You have put a romance tag, but there is barely anything. It's a problem when this over 360 chapters long story has only one proper moment of intimacy between male lead and female lead.

      And there is also the fact that characters in this novel have s*x, but it's practically speaking non-existant. You barely even know that the male lead has even had s*x. That's in big part due to lack of intimacy. I mean hell when he conceived his daughter with Ryona's incarnation there was barely mention of any physical intimacy. At best we got the joke out of it.

      Can I get actual flirting, actual intimacy physical or emotional? Like I don't need you to write smut, but just enough so I can consider their relationship legit.

      Because right now I can only remember two intimate scenes. One is the date with Irene (if you f**ked that up, I'd swear to god), the other one is when Udona's fake memories are getting dealt with and Terra comes to Dale afterward and share a heartbreaking scene.

      So yeah, not a good sign when male lead and female lead have one intimate scene together.

      But thankfully that is fixable. Afterall those characters have romantic chemistry.  You just need the execution to actually happen.

      Honestly, this story is good just on worldbuilding and I am a guy who likes worldbuilding. Thus even if you never get to fixing this flaw, I would still continue reading it.

      Hopefully you keep the steady updates coming.

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like Permalink
      X
      Write a Review
      You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Follow Tip
      Similar Series
      Within The Soul: Supremacy
      By DriftingCloud
      After a series of unexpected and traumatic events, Matthew, a physicist from futuristic earth, found himself transmigrated into a new world. In this world, humans practice cultivation in order to gain power and survive against the beasts and demon
      World Creator App
      By HeartPiercingSpear
      Our MC is a common University student, persuing his batchelor’s. One day he installs a new app on his phone. It’s discription read “Create your own world, create & explore various mistries, all to your he
      Out of boundaries
      By Yoeai
      The story follows the adventures and happening events of Satoru in a different world. Satoru always desired to lead a live in another world or have a super power. When it actually happend he was very excited but he also had to do a certain task, t
      Cataclysm System
      By Nefarious
      Lit-RPG story during an apocalypse _______________________________________________________________________ One day Humanity ruled the World. The next day they were gone. The system is put into play to help Humanity cope with the
      Arclight Online
      By Wintertime
      Once a revered professional gamer, Aaron lives a secluded but modest lifestyle; playing video games and occasionally working on computer programming in his off-time. With the breakthrough in Virtual Reality Gaming in 2074, there is a rumor percola
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.