Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / Tree of Aeons (an Isekai Story)
Tree of Aeons (an Isekai Story)
Tree of Aeons (an Isekai Story)
1.2M Views 17624 Favorites 105 Chapters 1 Chapters/Week 3169 Readers
4.6 (523 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Show
  1. Treeding waterAug 4, 2020
  2. Treevial MattersJul 28, 2020
  3. Tree of ClassesJul 21, 2020
  4. Tree of Runes and RitualsJul 14, 2020
  5. Spring leavesJul 7, 2020
  6. TreeditionsJun 30, 2020
  7. Floating LogJun 23, 2020
  8. Weapon LogJun 16, 2020
  9. TreeppingJun 9, 2020
  10. Plant FossilsJun 2, 2020
  11. Expanding FrontierMay 26, 2020
  12. Tangled WebsMay 19, 2020
  13. Centreenial PlansMay 12, 2020
  14. MultreetaskingMay 5, 2020
  15. Part TImeApr 28, 2020
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 70% (16)
    • 4 stars 17% (4)
    • 3 stars 9% (2)
    • 2 stars 4% (1)
    • 1 stars 0% (0)
    Reset Filters
      Mandark
      Status: c86
      Mar 26, 2020

      My biggest complaint for the story itself is that there's just no way the population would survive a 10 year demon king cycle. Consider this;

      • rifts start to open 6 months prior to the demon king appearing and they spit out hordes demons strong enough to kill normal men. 
      • DK appears and releases multiple champions, each of which are about as strong as this worlds native heroes - rifts appear more frequently and normal demons become stronger
      • The gods don't summon heroes until anywhere from 1-6 months from DK showing up - during this time nothing can challenge the DK and the champions/demons wipe out cities and destroy countries
      • Heroes appear and start at lvl1, they need at least 6-18 months to level up enough to defeat the DK
      • The heroes alone can not destroy the DK/champions/demon armies solo, so countries must help them with their armies to carve a path to DK
      • After DK is defeated heroes often fight each other

      So... that's a 10 year cycle... and it would simply not be sustainable. There would be no one left after 20 years.

      My most prominent other criticism deals with the child soldiers. I really don't think this author has ever been around a 6 year old, however, I have children myself and I'm here to tell you, you would simply not be able to train 6-10 year olds how to fight demons with martial weapons.

      It would have been much better for the story and the Mc's morality if he increased their potential/endurance/passive skills (all of which would be possible given the rules of this world) instead the author went with the child soldier route.. idk why.

      Read More

      10 Likes · Like Permalink
      Ultrabenosaurus
      Status: threetree defense initiative
      Mar 6, 2019

      tl;dr - definitely give the first 3 or 4 chapters a try, I think you'll get hooked!

      I'm not going to lie. Given the title, synopsis, and a seriously OTT story I previously found on RR with a similar premise, I really was not expecting a lot from this. I am quite happy that I still decided to give it a go. The first chapter starts off a bit rough, but with each chapter the author quickly gets into the setting and the story really grabs you. The characters could do with a little more development, maybe, but at the same time the story is told from the perspective of a tree who doesn't care too much for most people and has an increasingly different perception of time, so I guess it makes sense in a way. The chapters are nice and long, too, which I very much appreciate - too many authors seem to focus on quantity and update frequency over length, these days, which hampers immersion and enjoyment IMO even if the quality is still high. 

      Read More

      10 Likes · Like Permalink
      Necessity
      Status: extending vines
      Feb 27, 2020

      Mediocre.

      The MC is a braindead tree, his time perspective is weird. He seems obsessed in doing things a certain way. Doesn't use his abilities to change things as much as he can, it seems like he actually forgets most of his abilities sometimes

      He is selfish. He is very trusting of some people for no reason and very paranoid of others. He's just grabbed hold of the first people who stayed with him for a time and seems obsessed with focusing on them.

      Read More

      9 Likes · Like Permalink
      DarkPussySlayer
      Status: c60
      Oct 23, 2019

      Amazing novel.

      Tree MC + Territory-building + Fantasy World + Summoned Heroes + Demon Kings

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like Permalink
      Rojikku
      Status: druidic conflict
      Aug 14, 2019

      Definitely the kind of story I like. Kingdom Building is a personal favorite of mine, and this has lots of it.

      The conflicts are interesting, and it almost makes me want to write my own book with a tree character.

      But I won't. It's just good enough to be inspiring, and I really recommend one gives it a shot.

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like Permalink
      Pacifistbump
      Status: side story – the fall
      Mar 15, 2020

      The main character is a tree. 999 out of 5. Oh it doesn't go that high? I'll settle for 5 then.

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like Permalink
      TRNRLogan
      Status: interlude – level 100 & soul realm
      Mar 8, 2020

      This definitely is overrated. 

      The story itself is fine. Same for the concept. The problem is with the execution. The writing comes off as amateurish. The characters don't really feel distinct except for maybe the MC.

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like Permalink
      Shakkos
      Status: heroes and the final boss...
      Mar 4, 2020

      Absolutely brilliant.

      Greate and interesting story. Characters are well developed. Plot is not predictable and bland. The writing style is fun. The only problem with the novel is the Synopsis tbh, It doesn't describe how amazing the story really is. 

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      KangSameda
      Status: treemeet
      Feb 11, 2020

      In one word: fantastic.

      Original content, good pacing, satisfactory detail, impeccable grammar and editing, no gaping plot holes or jumps in logic. Pertinent characters have depth, and the worldbuilding is well done.

      No cringy tropes - tsundere, nervous flirting, irrational jealousy... actually, the fact that the MC is a tree prohibits it, as well it should, but people's imaginations are depressingly wide. 

      The main character isn't overly idealistic. He mostly just focuses on his own well-being.  He'll help people, but won't be unrealistically selfless about it. He's pretty cerebral when it comes to the big picture, but has moments where he can be scatterbrained - largely because he isn't human and doesn't have the same priorities or experience time the same way anymore.

      Largely serious story, but not depressing. 

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      drakensji
      Status: another army
      Feb 16, 2019

      The story is very refreshing and interesting, seeing the world from the point of view of the tree, its kind of sad how passive and un-human like matt is sometimes, though it can also be interesting.

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      X
      Write a Review
      You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Follow Tip
      Similar Series
      I, who identified as an Attack Helicopter as a joke, reincarnated as one.
      By iSaladbar
      My name is GuanglaI Kangyi (Age 15). I died when I was killed by a killer. However, instead of going straight to hell (Lol), I ended up reincarnating as an…. ATTACK HELICOPTER?!
      You Reincarnated as a Cursed Sword
      By YuujiEveryleaf
      On your way to Bora Bora, your plane crashed and you now find yourself reincarnated inside a cursed sword. Will you fight for the good in the world? Or embrace your malevolent origins? Adventum contest theme: Reincarnated as an
      Tales of the Strongest Lizard
      By MokeyBoy
      Follow the tales of Dan, a man reincarnated as a lizard on his journey to become the strongest.
      Maou Shoujo Magical Chaos
      By Meakashi
      Death and Reincarnation. Kuroe Makoto, the tomboyish ace of her high school track and field club, never spared a thought for these things before. However, when she falls asleep in her Tokyo home after an exhausting marathon and wakes up in
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.