Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / Tree of Aeons (an Isekai Story)
Tree of Aeons (an Isekai Story)
Tree of Aeons (an Isekai Story)
1.22M Views 17913 Favorites 106 Chapters 2 Chapters/Week 3203 Readers
4.6 (536 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Show
  1. Treemendous10 hours ago
  2. Treeding waterAug 4, 2020
  3. Treevial MattersJul 28, 2020
  4. Tree of ClassesJul 21, 2020
  5. Tree of Runes and RitualsJul 14, 2020
  6. Spring leavesJul 7, 2020
  7. TreeditionsJun 30, 2020
  8. Floating LogJun 23, 2020
  9. Weapon LogJun 16, 2020
  10. TreeppingJun 9, 2020
  11. Plant FossilsJun 2, 2020
  12. Expanding FrontierMay 26, 2020
  13. Tangled WebsMay 19, 2020
  14. Centreenial PlansMay 12, 2020
  15. MultreetaskingMay 5, 2020
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 70% (16)
    • 4 stars 17% (4)
    • 3 stars 9% (2)
    • 2 stars 4% (1)
    • 1 stars 0% (0)
    Reset Filters
      M.A.T.R.
      Status: Hot Water
      Mar 14, 2020

      It's a cool concept and story, but the characters are all cardboard and only for plot. The MC is way too stupid and all the characters are annoying and really ungrateful towards him. Everything is just stale, this is a story that will strive off your hunger for a little while longer for the time you find an actual good story.

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      MichaelLouis
      Status: stories on wn are not...
      Jan 5, 2020

      It's supremely captivating, there are very few problems with this story be it grammar, world background, character depth and interactions. One thing that ppl complain about is TreeTree being... too naive in a way. And well, I say TreeTree evolves with time. Being less and less naive, having more fleshed out plans and being proactive (which is surprising for a tree :/)

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      virtualizedude
      Status: blessed splinter (p69)
      Dec 19, 2019

      Amazing. The story really pulls you in. The story is well-balanced so you don't feel excessive in any ways. Pace is good enough, and so are the viewpoints of other characters.

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      Jakotheshadows
      Status: Side story – heroes
      Aug 29, 2019

      Edit: It's been half a year and honestly the story's gotten better which is good enough for me this a 5ver right now and by far one of the best stories out there. The character depth in this novel speaks volumes as to how flawed some other light novels are as of right now. You can feel just how grey and point of view based morality really is in this novel and it gives me the chills. The nuance it takes to play with ideologies and not just revert to the most overused hero tropes of being blindly egalitarian or pacifistic is also amazing. Underrated novel for the way it deals with those ideological aspects of the world.

      A largely original take on isekai novels. That really is how I'd put it, the originality is the biggest selling point in my opinion. Tree of Aeons has a pretty engaging plot and a rather unique style of storytelling style. It does, however, feel a little lazy to make it a system based novel. The big issue with system based novels is that it takes away from the creative depth of a story.  I'd say its a bang-up job at isekai story-telling. Certainly will recommend this novel as its really a beautiful story compared to most of the novels I see getting votes nowadays. Right up there with World Keeper imo, I'd go so far as to say it has more unexplored potential than World Keeper where World Keeper is better thought out. I have given it a 4 star rating in hindsight because I think the author can definitely improve, I'm probably holding him to a higher standard than I would most stories but I just think it could be that good.

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      popocake
      Status: records of the demon castle...
      Aug 24, 2019

      I binge read through all the released chapters as of 2019.08.24 in the last couple of days and I'd say this novel's pretty good. It has a very interesting premise and delivers on what's being promised. The tree perspective on human affairs and on the passage of time is quite novel and amusing and the dry and matter-of-fact style of the writing goes pretty well with the 1st person perspective of a tree.

      The fantasy world the author created is unveiled to the readership very slowly and organically and even the info dumps we get here and there are presented with an interesting setting, by way of experiments and research projects. The gaming mechanics are well thought out and don't get (too much) in the way. Also, the author seems to have planned for a long time already a way to explain those elements in a way that makes them part of the fabric of the world he created.

      The supporting cast of characters are not exactly well developed, but only a handful feel like a walking husk of clichés. I like the way they interact with one another and the fact that they have agency over their own decisions regardless of what the MC is doing is very welcomed.

      If I were to point out things I dislike about the novel, it would be the constant need of the author to make the main character use current pop culture references when the main character himself is an 80+ years old tree with few (if any) attachments to his past life. The world we're presented with has plenty of characters that could be using those pop culture references in a much more fluidly way, but it feels kinda clunky when the one using them's the MC.

      Also, it's high time for the MC to experience true failure at least once.  Though he's surely not presented as an invincible being, he's been winging successes after successes for far too long already.

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      ThomasBricks
      Status: Dark Thoughts
      Jul 23, 2019

      Thoroughly enjoyed this story for now. The passive and calm acts were fun to read. Overall an interesting and unique story. Definitely give the first chapters a try.

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      Piknos
      Status: research trees
      Apr 18, 2019

      To be honest the first few chapters were kind of iffy, and I really doubted if I could stand catching up to the current chapters. Having nothing else to do and being bored out of my mind, I tried it, and am not feeling an ounce of regret. Superb feel good story, it's a really chill novel for a lazy day. Not much intense action, cause the MC is OP, though I do wish he was a bit more active.

      Only thing I'd point out is that the story starts out slow. Basically a word brick of really inconsequential things but after that it's a good read.

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      Akaeye
      Status: treemendous
      Jul 23, 2020

      So this novel definitely as it’s issues though it’s the best one I’ve found here on scribble hub, definitely worth a try 

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      mrrqq
      Status: spring leaves
      Jul 8, 2020

      What a story, with such a unique perspective (human-turn-immortal's perspective), a good never-ending battle environment, and the dynamic changing of the surrounding of the MC, really make this story feels so different than others.

      I think there is nothing like a filler story for this one. Enjoy every chapter to the fullest even in the early chapters MC's psychology feels a bit weird, as the story advances it will be really, really, really good.

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      Underla5nd
      Status: c92
      May 5, 2020

      Really awesome story, I've had a ton of fun reading it. My only complaint is that the grammar can be pretty bad, and at times it seems like the author just quickly types the chapters up on their phone while taking the bus, rushing through it without a care for repeated sentences or grammar.

      There are tons of issues with switching between first-person and third-person multiple times in the same sentence, interchangeably using 'is' and 'are' based on the author's whim, sentences sometimes ending short ("They sometimes fight the."), thoughts repeating multiple times in a row, etc.

      Even with how rushed some of the chapters feel based on the quality of the writing, and how bad the grammar can be, it's 100% readable, and I still would recommend the story. It's pretty awesome, even if it desperately needs some loving from someone who's taken a grade 6 English class.

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      X
      Write a Review
      You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Follow Tip
      Similar Series
      I, who identified as an Attack Helicopter as a joke, reincarnated as one.
      By iSaladbar
      My name is GuanglaI Kangyi (Age 15). I died when I was killed by a killer. However, instead of going straight to hell (Lol), I ended up reincarnating as an…. ATTACK HELICOPTER?!
      You Reincarnated as a Cursed Sword
      By YuujiEveryleaf
      On your way to Bora Bora, your plane crashed and you now find yourself reincarnated inside a cursed sword. Will you fight for the good in the world? Or embrace your malevolent origins? Adventum contest theme: Reincarnated as an
      Tales of the Strongest Lizard
      By MokeyBoy
      Follow the tales of Dan, a man reincarnated as a lizard on his journey to become the strongest.
      Maou Shoujo Magical Chaos
      By Meakashi
      Death and Reincarnation. Kuroe Makoto, the tomboyish ace of her high school track and field club, never spared a thought for these things before. However, when she falls asleep in her Tokyo home after an exhausting marathon and wakes up in
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.