Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / Unbound
Unbound
Unbound
498.9k Views 13250 Favorites 204 Chapters 4 Chapters/Week 1542 Readers
4.6 (166 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

A new world. A thousand threats. No clue what he's doing.

On the first day, Felix woke near an acidic sea, five moons hung in the sky, and a monster tried to eat him. It was a far cry from his normal life on Earth, and he soon realized he'd been transported farther than he could imagine.

Bombarded by a mysterious System that is changing him on a fundamental level, Felix must survive in a world not meant for the weak.

Welcome to the Continent.
We hope you survive.

This web novel updates 3x a week on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays.

It also uploads on Royal Road.
If you wish to read ahead 23 chapters, check out my Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/necariin

Genre
ActionAdventureFantasyIsekaiLitRPGMystery
Tags
Ability Steal Adventurers Alternate World Beast Companions Caring Protagonist Eidetic Memory Fantasy World Game Elements Level System Magic Male Protagonist RPG Transported into Another World Weak to Strong
Show
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 80% (8)
    • 4 stars 10% (1)
    • 3 stars 10% (1)
    • 2 stars 0% (0)
    • 1 stars 0% (0)
    Reset Filters
      FireflyFanatic
      Status: chapter thirty – 030
      Apr 27, 2020

      A well thought out story with a hidden agenda, and a character determined to survive, damn the odds. It starts out with a... I’d say bang, but perhaps splash would be more appropriate, as Felix, our MC, wakes up next to an acid ocean and a not so happy sea monster of mythical proportions. So what does our MC do? Well... he runs away. A lot.

      In a land full to the brim of monsters that could kill him with a glance, Felix is determined to survive and find out where he is. And to do that, he has to get stronger, fast. His only advantage is a world system and his mysterious new race that was chosen for him by someone, or something, unknown, and a will that refuses to break.

      Welcome to the Continent, Felix Navarre.

       We hope you survive.

      Read More

      9 Likes · Like Permalink
      KarmaHunter
      Status: c0
      May 8, 2020

      im not one to male reviews but im in love with this story, the writing and setting is so good, im enjoying it a lot. 10/10

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like Permalink
      Loggar
      Status: chapter thirty two – 032
      Apr 30, 2020

      It's a great story but I miss 2 things. He doesn't absorb enough of his enemies or try to relieve again and again his memories. It seems like he don't know his potential. Even though he ALREADY HAD seen the potential of both skills. 

      Btw. I miss luck status. Few histories on the site do make luck an actual status that make difference....

      Well, other than that is well written and has a nice, concise and good history. Paired with nice fights. It's a good read. Maybe in the future it will be 5 stars.

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like Permalink
      miszterx
      Status: chapter ninety nine – 099
      Sep 25, 2020

      Overarching plot: check

      Charachter development: check

      Characters that you can actually care for: check

      Made me cry: check

      Ladies and gentlemen. This is the good stuff!

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like Permalink
      Aloreal
      Status: chapter one hundred and sixty...
      Feb 16, 2021

      First let me start with saying that this is a great story. 

      It has interesting characters both likable and not. The enemies are grand, beyond life. The author clearly has thought all of his setting and worldbuilding in this novel and it shows. 

      It would be an excellent novel; if it wasnt plagued by one thing.

      Pacing!! 

      Everything goes to hell constantly. All the time. Everything that can go wrong goes wrong in a lot more ways than one. No rest for the characters and in return the readers. 

      We are riding an extreme roller coaster without chance for respite. It constantly adds stuff hitting us left and right, it personally makes me numb. I constantly have to skip chunks of the chapter because I find myself not really caring about everything that happens. An enemy appeared? Oh. Again? And its stronger than the last? Right as they killed the last? Sure, go ahead, I will mostly skip the fight scene as I wait for a little more story.

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      TheGreenReader
      Status: chapter sixty nine – 069
      Jul 26, 2020

      Nice. All jokes aside an amazing story with twist, turns, some of the best action on this site, and a compelling story that keeps you interested and invested. This story has me reading the chapters as soon as they come out it has great word count and chapter length and little to no errors . In my opinion its the best story on the site.

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      Edenstone47
      Status: Chapter Forty Eight - 048
      Jun 6, 2020

      I love this book! Takes a new perspective of the 'transported to a game world'. Lots of pain, lots of wounds, and lots of monsters.

      I like this book enough to eagerly read and painfully wait for each new chapter.

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      plsRespawn
      Status: c131
      Jan 19, 2021

      This is, what I would say, a cultivation novel wrapped in a good and interesting story. Why do I say that - because it uses some of the mechanics of those novels, while also introducing it's own unique world that is a darker dystopian fantasy world, and it's own unique mechanics. On the one hand I love it because these unique elements, it creates a very original vibrant world with many different layers and facets going on.

      On the other hand It also reminds me why I no longer read cultivation novels. Namely because they get repetitive, and you can see this sometimes suffering from that. The character gets into a cycle, it's a rinse repeat of events going on in the novel (I won't say what it is to avoid spoilers). The only other criticism I have is some of the antagonists motivationaly aren't fleshed out too much. Doing bad stuff to become more powerful is a typical theme, but there might be a narrative reason for it in some cases that the author is hinting.

      For those two negatives though I would say I'm still loving the story. The authors writing is great, the main characters are interesting, even though there are repetitive aspects there are a LOT of twists and turns that keep expanding the world in interesting directions (Hopefully the story stays tight- I don't want to wade through like 2000 chapters by the end unless theres a reason), and the world itself has been built very well with a lot of depth.

      Somewhere around a 4.5 out of 5, but since I can't do that rounding up to a 5.

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      Saver
      Status: chapter one hundred and thirty...
      Dec 16, 2020

      Well written 

      Seriously even if I win a holy grail war I can't write a web novel like this 

      Seriously 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      angel199x
      Status: chapter ninety six – 096
      Nov 11, 2020

      Starts out kind of generic but as the chapters went on I found this story hard to put down. Very well written and the characters are really believable, each having a lot of personality. The world building is pretty decent so far and descriptive, although the MC hasn't travelled much yet... and I love how the skill system works and is built upon... typical LitRPG stuff but the author has his own spin on it. 

      Probably one of my favorite stories on SH.. I really can't chose between Man Who Fights with Monsters, Sanguine Paradise and now this one as my favorite... but so far I'm leaning towards this one considering I feel much more attached to the characters so far... I really can't wait to read more about Felix's story!

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      X
      Write a Review
      You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Follow Tip
      Similar Series
      System Change
      By SunriseCV
      Years ago, Earth was indoctrinated into the “System.” Earth was not the only place with the System, however. With the System came the other races, Invaders. The Invaders had one goal, to obtain ownership of this new habitable pl
      Rat In The Dungeon
      By Wulfos
      I used to be completely normal dude, living the life. Not bad not great, but it was okay. Well that was until i died miserably. Usually that would be the end of it, but to my surprise that was only the beginning. I had a life.
      I reincarnated as an Immortal Caterpillar?
      By Ankur_93
      A meagre sorceress is reincarnated after its original world stands annihilated for a crime the inhabitants didn’t know was unforgivable. However, the powers that granted the second chance needed not a human. Thus what was once a human is now
      Pieces of Sonder
      By MintyMintyMilkTea
      Freya Evenkey is the shaman of Safka. Her mundane life includes helping townsfolk and exorcising demons. Until one day she almost loses her life during a routine house call. After picking up a mysterious item she discovers there is more to her wor
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.