Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / I will try my best to remain a mob character
I will try my best to remain a mob character
I will try my best to remain a mob character
78.9k Views 2704 Favorites 35 Chapters 2 Chapters/Week 636 Readers
4.9 (67 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

In most stories, reincarnators have the story revolve around them whether they want to or not. This always happen despite saying “Nooo~ I’ll stay away from the story~~”

That is, ultimately, because they’re DUMB. How do you expect to escape from the story while you generously sink your feet in the plot, dabble with all sorts of main characters and do things that make you stand out?

Obviously, I want to continue living my easy-going life.

I don’t want to continuously have to worry about when I’ll die.
I don’t want to meet with a prince - or any royalty for that matter.
I don’t want to get involved in some BS drama which is not drama (Your lover doesn’t love you back? Ooh cry me a river, why don’t you?)

And to pursue such ideals, I need to pursue the life of a mob character.

This is how you live a life of mob.

Genre
ComedyFantasyIsekaiSlice of Life
Tags
Alternate World Average-looking Protagonist Comedic Undertone Easy Going Life European Ambience Fantasy World Female Protagonist Low-key Protagonist Mob Protagonist Modern Knowledge Poor Protagonist Reincarnated into Another World Reincarnation Transmigration
Show
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 88% (7)
    • 4 stars 13% (1)
    • 3 stars 0% (0)
    • 2 stars 0% (0)
    • 1 stars 0% (0)
    Reset Filters
      Immamess
      Status: chapter 19 – makeover transformations
      Dec 17, 2020

      I absolutely love how author explores the common cliches in this story. 

      The tropes are called out and it's hilarious because they're everything the readers want to say when we see these in shoujo mangas/novels. 

      The MC has a relatable personality and it's funny to read her inner monologues when she comments on obvious developments.

      Read More

      8 Likes · Like Permalink
      Katsumi
      Status: chapter 20 – hidden identities
      Dec 18, 2020

      Every chapter is hysterically funny. At times you'll feel like a detective sniffing out the oncoming cliches. 

      Would recommend. Easily 5/5

      Read More

      6 Likes · Like Permalink
      LKADITY
      Status: chapter 19 – makeover transformations
      Dec 18, 2020

      If you tired of cliche/troupes shoujo out there, then you will absolutely like this novel

      MC is smart as in being smart enough to avoid/dodge various attempt that will affect her mob's life

      The story flow so well and funny AF, I basically re-read this from the start again for every update

      For grammar I can't comment much but I believe it's good without any major mistake

      11/10 would choke this to my friends

      Read More

      6 Likes · Like Permalink
      39Tank
      Status: c0
      Dec 17, 2020

      Hilarious. Fun. Do give it a read.

      Read More

      6 Likes · Like Permalink
      Saltberg36
      Status: chapter 23 – heroines get kidnapped every...
      Dec 24, 2020

      I had to chuckle multiple times in my binge read, give this gem a try !

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like Permalink
      Hasenpfote
      Status: extra chapter 2 – black dragon
      Dec 29, 2020

      I really like this story and how it goes over all the tropes with a more realistic view and character. I have had a great time reading this and if you see this review, you should give this fun novel a try ;)

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like Permalink
      Shaiyamine
      Status: chapter 30 – just f*cking talk...
      Jan 11, 2021

      You! Yes you. 

      Are you tired of the shoujo tropes? Are you annoyed by the mob characters that somehow get involved with the main story and get the male lead/female lead? 

      Then look no further and read this story! 

      My only small qualm about this are the potential MC characters who are close to our mob MC. 

      Spoiler

      like the dog and the bird that follow her, also kinda ok with jin but part of me prefers him not to be there

      [collapse]

      In any case compared to other novels where the mob MC directly gets into the main plot this novel is a lot better. 

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      Montizuma59
      Status: chapter 32 – foreshadowing shaman
      Jan 23, 2021

      The story really is fun, though it is a little repetitive in the beginning. However, it starts picking up and the slice-of-life that the story looked like it would be is unraveling to have some sort of plot in it. This has me excitedly waiting for the next chapter.

      Ok, time for a little complaining. 

      While the MC seems to know their tropes, they seem to be blind to others for no reason. For example,

      Spoiler

      How could she hear about rumors of a dragon with golden eyes, then meet a shapeshifting MC with golden eyes and not connect the dots? Jin even admitted that he is an ancient being, and a Beauty falling in love with a Beast is a common trope. I just don't see how she missed that. 

      Oh, and about the ginger dog and yellow bird. Even she admits that it's weird they hang around her, and yes, she is giving them the benefit of the doubt and treating them like normal animals. BUT, isn't being loved by animals one of the oldest FL tropes? Hell, even all the classic Disney princesses have this particular trope. So, while these animals may be normal, why isn't she worried that her being associated with them is giving her the traits of a FL, thus turning her into a FL

      Yeah... these are things that I just can't see how the MC cautions of.

      [collapse]

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      X
      Write a Review
      You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Follow Tip
      Similar Series
      Returning Transcendent Opens an Idol Agency
      By HappyVainGlory
      The Devilish Genius of Time and Effort. That Cheating Bastard. Idiot Savant. A man known by countless names in the Three Realms, one who collected every treasure, every ancient art, whose Dao of ‘Accumulation’ made him the richest and
      World Creators
      By HeartPiercingSpear
      Our MC is a common University student, perusing his bachelor’s. One day he installs a new app on his phone. It’s description read “Create your very own world & explore various mysteries, all to your heart
      Tutoring the Spoiled
      By bigbear51
      Trying to live out an existence is hard. Especially for Kouji Arisawa ever since his parents passed away in an accident. He’ll still try his best, and make something of himself. It’s too bad that he can’t go the the city&#
      Isekai Warfighter
      By steryx
      Yeah, I know… lame title but here’s the story: You were playing against an opponent team in E-Sports Virtual Reality FPS game. Suddenly, you were zapped by electric current due to faulty equipment and sent off to another world.
      Reincarnated as a Spider (Draft/Writing practice)
      By Auratic
      A man deviates from his fate in life. Instead of becoming a Programmer, he had chosen to become an Engineer. Not knowing that this choice of his would bring about his death and troubles for many others, including the death god? Due t
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.