Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Random Series
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / Kidnapped to Another World
Kidnapped to Another World
Kidnapped to Another World
168.6k Views 3852 Favorites 177 Chapters 1 Chapters/Week 903 Readers
3.5 (87 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

Lies. Deception. Betrayal. Dungeons, and Magic.

An underdog slowly becomes an overpowered crushing force for good but stumbles along the way before figuring out what and who he is. This is an underdog taking the lead from behind through hard knocks survival story.

The students of a certain school find themselves sucked into a new dangerous world. They’ll have to adapt quickly. This world has no mercy and won’t wait for them to grow up. Surprise number two; there are no newbie areas to transition from. This is a hell world and humans are prey here and at the bottom of the food chain.

Shun and his classmates have been summoned it seems, as hero candidates. No wait, but that’s a lie too. The job, isn’t to defeat any demon king…it’s just to keep the human cities from falling to monster attacks and survive as individuals.

This is a world full of powerful monsters. The monsters rule everything outside the few walled human towns left. Those with power live, while those without it become the servants. We’re now stuck in a new world. Things are different here. Magic is what keeps humanity alive and monsters outside the wall. But not everyone can use magic, and infighting between them is common.

There are other problems too. Magic seems seductive … and it has a cost…and there are those that prey on those with magic as well. Something on this world also pulls people towards the dark side easily.

Is this a dream? What’s real?

But this isn’t Earth. Things are different here.

We’re trapped here! There’s no way to get back!

This is a survival hard mode story!

*** Author note; This is a slow build story. It had over 3 million views on another site before it was taken down. The main character starts slow and doesn't start taking off as being strong until about Chapter 60 or 70+. The main character does get strong so don't worry that I take my time getting there. Its a slow build thing.***

Genre
ActionAdultAdventureDramaEcchiFantasyHaremIsekaiLitRPG
Tags
Dungeons Dystopia Harem-seeking Protagonist Magic Male Protagonist Monsters RPG Survival Transported into Another World
Table of Contents 177
Show
  1. Chapter 165Nov 24, 2021
  2. Not a Chapter; Update Notice!Nov 21, 2021
  3. Chapter 164Nov 10, 2021
  4. Not A Chapter; Survey on 2 questionsNov 10, 2021
  5. Chapter 163Oct 28, 2021
  6. Chapter 162Oct 19, 2021
  7. Not a Chapter; update!Oct 6, 2021
  8. Chapter 161 & UpdateOct 3, 2021
  9. Chapter 160 & release updateSep 23, 2021
  10. Chapter 159 & Update! :)Sep 10, 2021
  11. Chapter 158Aug 31, 2021
  12. Chapter 157Aug 26, 2021
  13. Chapter 156Aug 17, 2021
  14. Chapter 155Aug 11, 2021
  15. Chapter 154Aug 8, 2021
    Reviews 9
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 44% (4)
    • 4 stars 0% (0)
    • 3 stars 22% (2)
    • 2 stars 22% (2)
    • 1 stars 11% (1)
    Reset Filters
    Write a Review
    You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Basiun
      Status: c11

      Well, I can't say that I've read too far into the book, but it's still a fair review.

      There are a few very notable and annoying problems with the book so far.

      - The "kids" are +-18 years old and their intelligence is questionable to the point of ridiculousness.

      - The atmosphere is implied to be "LIFE OR DEATH, ORCS ARE ATTACKING" but the characters seem to be chatting like nothing is really going on, even literally talking when they're fighting in real-time as people die around them.

      - Within a realistic estimate of walking through the school.. 10 minutes? People have already started becoming rapists and naturally, the MC's disabled sister is first on the menu - Not to mention, after an "Earthquake" there isn't any ambient screaming and people running out of the building implied, but rather people sitting on the 2nd and 3rd floor in their classrooms doing nothing? Not very immersive.

      - Well yeah, the people in the novel act way too far out of character for their situation to be anywhere near immersive. "OOO NECROMANCER? DAMN, IT'S SO OP WHY DON'T I HAVE SUCH LUCK?"  "OH NO, I GOT A BAD CLASS" --- These guys have absolutely no idea of what the f**k is going on and have just fought to survive a literal slaughter-fest with improvised weapons, and the first thing they think about is that the few people who gain magical classes are lucky/unlucky? Shouldn't they instead be wondering what a class even is in the first place, or how they change you? Not to mention what the f**k is going on.

      Edit c20
      This is railing way too fast, roughly 80k words, 1 day has passed and I don't even know where to begin.
      For some reason, 1 day was all it took for delusional 18-year-olds to go back to tribal levels of intelligence and decide who would be "KING" rather than a "leader". They somehow created 3 factions amongst themselves and everyone but the MC supposedly knows everything like a game everyone is in on for no reason. 

      Logic is ridiculous - "Hey, I just imprisoned/killed the other person with my "skill", so you guys should let me be king. Also, I want the MC's dying sister served on a silver platter to me as a bride" - I mean what is this? Literally, 1 day has passed in the story, and the author thinks it's time for the morons to decide upon a king and build a city? While all this is happening the MC has just been sleeping and having 5 minutes' worth of conversation with his own little party.

      How is this even a recommended series? It's f**king abysmal in every sense of the word. 

      Finally, there is grammar and conversations - There's no logic to them. It looks like someone whose main language is definitely not English translated a 3rd rate JP novel. "My skill does heal" > "Oh so that's how works!" ???? 

      Ending words: This is a novel available as a Kindle E-book on Amazon.... How? It's not a translation yet the quality of writing is this awful? And it's marketed? I need to take a break.

      Read More

      24 Likes · Like
      Eugenio
      Status: chapter 128

      In the complex, it's a really good novel and for the plot, grammar and style it would probably deserves 4 starts. 

      BUT there are some things that REALLY piss me off and pushed me on the brink of dropping and giving a review of 1 star. I actually read the last chapters today after a quite long pause, so I don't remember all the annoying things, but there is one that I could never forget. The DAMN MORONIC PROTAGONIST THAT THINK ONLY OF s*x, how the hell his mind work? I am in a world where everyday I risk of dying (especially the first 50 chapters) and what I want to do? I want to have s*x s*x s*x. There is this misteriouos and powerful girl that doesn't trust me AT ALL but is reluctantly willing to teach me how to fight what should do? OF COURSE think of the hows to f**kher! It's really stupid and annoying. Oh and in the last 15-30? Chapters the author start to uses, for some lines, bold type or he writes with a black ink without a reason for phrases that don't need to be enlightened. 

      Read More

      8 Likes · Like

      Issues with this story are in abundance, but since I read it in RR, it's still enjoyable. The s*x scenes are meh, as is the reactions to many characters to the MC's harem. I mean, not all, but a goodly number hate MC and just want to steal his women.

      It's like some kind of collect-em-all game.

      But, still I enjoyed it for the most part. on RR I have it a 3.5, but I'll give it a 4 here since 3.5's aren't possible.

      My only problem is a specific upcoming arc that the author hasn't posted. I dont understand why he has only posted such a small amount of the story when it was easily 2-3 times as much on RR.

      For example, I could name numerous other members of his harem that haven't made an appearance yet that I know of who will. Also, there is an arc that DOES piss me off and it caused a lot of anger from people in RR. The notorious "Fairy City" arc. It was waaay too long with half of it being irrelevant omake's and constant POV switches. It was obvious author was losing steam with the story because almost nothing was happening for over 60+ chapters and people were just wanting the arc to end.

      Idk why author hasn't posted the entirety of the story here. Even at 135 chapters... on RR it was almost 400. Really confused on author's decision to post only 1/3 of the story. But yeah, halfway decent story until the Fairies come. Then I'll probably drop it if author hasn't made any significant plot changes since then which I doubt he will since he spent more time calling everyone a troll rather than taking any advice. 

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like

      the book is Great, people are complaining about the stupid decisions that the students are making or how the MC is constantly thinking about s*x. To the first point this book has the tag dystopian world so if u dont know what that means it basically means post apocalyptic world, and in a world like that the rules for our world dont apply... complaints about how the students are trying to be "king" in just a day after being kidnapped... BRUH they was kidnapped to a different world, had to fight orcs, saw their classmates die and yet u expect teenagers to make rational decisions. Some of them see the king sh*t as an opportunity to have the highest survival rate whilst having girls y? because horny ¯\_ (ツ) _/¯

      to the second point was u not reading?? there are reasons given as to y he was constantly thinking of s*x (and no it wasnt because horny) this is spoiler alert 

      Spoiler

      he had bloodline modification and he basically became a s*x demon and the bloodline messes with his head

      [collapse]
       

      those are the complaints I saw so meh ¯\_ (ツ) _/¯ the book is actually good u should give it a try and the powers are pretty cool so u should really give dis a try :)

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like
      DurinTorde
      Status: c79

      Dropped, was enjoyable to read destpite the plot holes, but from about c65 MC gains about double his mana, yet can cast about 7-10 times previous limit without reaching same problems.

      In addition at about c40 everyone got a class according to the author, yet his party mostly just have nothing.

      A few other holes that just I cant continue, but I overall enjoy what the writer did - the premise was great, execution  less so. Hope you enjoy writing, as you have great imagination for writing

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like
      Harem-Fan
      Status: chapter 140
      AUTHOR ACTUALLY BLOCKED ME FROM MAKING COMMENTS! I honestly did not know an author could revoke comments on this site till now! I dropped a while ago and someone commented on my comment and I could not reply to them lolol..... Whatever.

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like
      Surfing_Cipher
      Status: chapter 45 part b

      Well this story is really well written I must say the twist and turns were unexpected but the story did went a bit stale in between somewhere around 24ish or something but things immediately picked up there is horny stuff but no r-18 yet and its done smoothly well done

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like
      Bleeding24x7
      Status: c130

      Nicely written, writer seems to have a road map for the story that I very much like in a novel

      And yes it's not for people who can't handle reading gruesome and raw stuff, so yeah go watch Nickelodeon if you are one of those

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like
      Fastsec
      Status: chapter 149 part a & update

      Noval is good so far even though it's a slow process.  I'd prefer MC who gradually improve their powers/magic since it gives more explanations.  This novel is for adults with a mature mind so No adults with lovey dovey thoughts here.  I've dropped many novels so far and this one is only a few that I haven't drop yet.  The majority of the time the MC is in a bind or overwhelmed but as long as there is a good explanation of him getting out of it then I'm fine with it.  I'll continue to read this novel as long as it continues to get interesting and MC continues to get stronger because there are going to be alot of powerful enemies.

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like
      Follow
      User Stats
      • 849 reading
      • 37 plan to read
      • 1 completed
      • 5 paused
      • 11 dropped
      Similar Series
      My Otherworld Gate
      By GodlessEmperor
      “Hah! This main character is trash!” [Then try his life yourself] “Eh?!” Have you ever been angry at an author for writing a good setting but adding a horrible main character? Follow the story of a young
      Isekai Harem of Smut and Magic
      By owotrucked
      Warning: This fiction contains: Gore, Profanity, Sexual Content (18+ readers only!) What if an old strategy game turned into a full blown smut? or worse, an amateur fiction ruined with isekai tropes? Well, come and check this abomination of
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.