Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / The Reincarnated Vampire Just Wants To Enjoy Her New Life
The Reincarnated Vampire Just Wants To Enjoy Her New Life
The Reincarnated Vampire Just Wants To Enjoy Her New Life
402.2k Views 4248 Favorites 66 Chapters 3 Chapters/Week 1731 Readers
4.6 (286 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

When my curiosity got the better of me in the afterlife, I ended up reincarnating with several things I wasn't supposed to have, like my memories. But I got a second chance at life, and I wasn't going to waste it. Making a nice home in a dungeon, adopting an abandoned girl as my little sister, for someone who died alone, poor, and full of stress, I had everything I wanted and all the stuff I hated were gone.

But while my back was turned, immigrants and refuges?! Land management and negotiations?! Why are you making a country in my backyard?! And everyone wants me to be the leader?! And while I desperately tried to get peace and happiness to my new life, now someone wants my admin powers?!

Genre
ActionAdventureComedyDramaFantasyGender BenderIsekaiLitRPGSupernatural
Tags
Alternate World Appearance Different from Actual Age Beautiful Female Lead Cute Children Demi-Humans Dungeons Fantasy World Female Protagonist Game Elements Introverted Protagonist Level System Magic Male to Female Modern Knowledge Non-human Protagonist Overpowered Protagonist Programmer Reincarnated into a Game World Reincarnated into Another World Seeing Things Other Humans Can't Skill Creation Spirits Strong to Stronger System Administrator Vampires
Show
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 64% (7)
    • 4 stars 18% (2)
    • 3 stars 9% (1)
    • 2 stars 0% (0)
    • 1 stars 9% (1)
    Reset Filters
      JustAskingQuestions
      Status: c38
      Jul 17, 2019

      Why the hell did the MC get replaced by a wet towel in chapter 34? like wtf.

      That was a completely unnatural reaction from someone that has lived in a dungeon and killed HUMANOIDS!

      This isn't the same MC that in chapter 2 killed a goblin without throwing up. THIS (the MC in chapter 34) is the MC that was captured by bandits and raped (or just captured and almost raped) in chapter 2 leaving the MC traumatized (this event didn't happen so it's not the f**king same character)

      Spoiler

      Real events that should have happened in chapter 34

      • MC gets grabbed by thug
      • MC kills the thug
      • MC feels like sh*t for accidentally killing thug (a human)

      Events in chapter 38

      • ass hole does the same things to the MC as was written now
      • MC freezes up cause MC feels bad for killing the thug and don't want to kill more people

      [collapse]

      There are other small errors in the start that doesn't make sense, cause the MC was a game dev but these can mostly be ignored. (still annoying but can fully be ignored (things like not checking status right away (ok there is that paper, but still strange he/she didn't double check mostly to see if it looked different, this is what a game dev would do and) to be fair the status check happened in chapter 3 but still should have happened in chapter 2 as I said annoying but not 100% unnatural like chapter 34) or not using the admin powers right away, as I said doesn't make sense for a game dev not to do that but can be ignored))

      I really feel like the author pissed every reader in the face with chapter 34... and yes the only reason I'm this angry about it is cause I liked the story up til that point.

      Read More

      12 Likes · Like Permalink
      Jemini
      Status: chapter 30
      Jun 1, 2019

      I have to say, I am liking every single thing about this series. I think we have a serious candidate for the unmitigated #1 series on this site on it's own sheer merit, unmarred by the mitigating factors of high chapter counts or multiple short chapter posts per day we see from the other top-list series.

      This real gem has been on the top-list almost ever since it was first posted, and has an average chapter length of 4, 000 words, and chapter count is still below 50. It got here by nothing more or less than pure quality writing.

      Read More

      6 Likes · Like Permalink
      SovietWeeb
      Status: c18
      Apr 26, 2019

      I finished getting caught up, And I am for the most part in love with the story and how it's progressing. I initially read this thinking it'd be an awkward and badly paced fantasy story like you tend to see. Within the first chapter, I was in love with how the MC was acting in the reincarnation section 

      The MC going through Dungeon floors is probably my favorite or second favorite part of the story. I like this worlds version of Vampires where Blood Sucking lets you get skills from the victim. The Sun is actually a deadly existence. You might be thinking " What do you mean deadly existence? That's one of the most notable things of Vampires!" Just about all the stories I've read with Vampires in them will not have things that make Vampires iconic. We haven't seen the MC react to Garlic yet though.

      I do like the when the MC comes out of the Dungeon for the first time and makes friends with the Fuzzballs. This is probably contender for my favorite thing. I do wish we got more of the MC starting to explore the world slowly by slowly.

      I think this story will excel in places that aren't full of people. So large cities and countries wouldn't be ideal. I think the MC tending to stay more in places like the Dungeon that she made her own kingdom! That and also Small villages. I also think it'd be good if the MC doesn't go and get massively famous for much longer at least. I think it'd be best if she was thought to be a regular girl. Lastly, I am hoping the MC gets a little Kingdom creator on us and start's making a Kingdom in the dungeon or have her start taxing anyone trying to enter and it eventually just becomes known that she owns this dungeon.

      I do enjoy the story and am wanting this to get a lot more attention soon. 

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      Nekomimik
      Status: chapter 42 – female companionship
      Jul 15, 2019

      Edit: I want to give this a five star but can't. Tried editting and rating five star and I remember putting five stars before hitting the sumbit button. Ehh, but yea, this is worth those high ratings.

      In my never-ending quest for novels to read, I have found another gem! Yes! This one! 

      Admittedly, while I've seen this novel amongst Scribble Hub recommendation at Novel Updates, I was reluctant to touch it. Half because I may end up disappointed, half because the chapters were around twenty or so. Also, because when I pick something to read, I'll end up binge reading it till the end or until the latest updates; unless something irked me and kill my interest. Not this one! 

      Not disappointed I am not, but rather, I am thirsting for more! And it's good to know the author updates this around twice a week or so! Or damn, I'll be seriously suffering from withdrawal! The story is great and its flow. The action scenes are written so great, flowing with juices as I sink my teeth into each one. I love the growing of our main protagonist. Not only in terms of levels, stats, and skills but how he (or rather now, she,) grows as a person. 

      There may be a Gender Bender Tag and it is done well with a taste of humor and anxiety out of what challenges our vampire protagonist has to face due to her choices while reincarnating. Scarlet doesn't fight the changes but accepts them overtime and finding answers to her personal dilemmas. The character build up is fantastic, actions are done with explanation and not something so artificial that gives a sense of subtle wrongness. I cannot make a detailed commentary with the world building yet but I do love what I've seen so far. And truly, I wish to see more of this new world Scarlet is and confronts the obstacles on her way. So, to the author, Ninetailed_Furball, please keep up the great work! 

      Spoiler

      Also, love the sweet, sweet Lily (read: Yuri) scenes

      [collapse]

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      officepony
      Status: Chapter 42
      May 15, 2019

      (Update: So... 13 Chapters of filler content that is poorly thought out have turned our MC into a limp noodle as far as her thought processes go. She can literally face down monsters, but her weakest potential food source of the male kind scares her. She doesn't want to cause trouble by helping the orphanage too much, but does something that will potentially get them all killed anyway because it is a possible source of even greater revenue than just giving them gold (seriously, the formulae to a luxury item that normally only a specialist would be able to make is not something you hand off to people who can't protect themselves unless it's a world that already protects such people), and finally she seems to be stuck in passive mode despite finally getting out of her cave.)

      I've been pretty sick lately, and unable to concentrate on things due to pain. That said, this story is a punch in the feels thus far. I'm liking where this is going, and hope to be able to read more in the future.

      Grammar: 4/5 (There are a few problems with idioms using improper wording, but other than that it hold a nice consistency)

      Writing: 5/5 (Great wordflow, pacing, and world building)

      Story: 4/5 (I've never seen this take on reincarnation, nor the way that the character doesn't seem to be instantly OP thanks to some very OP abilities. It's a learning experience that the readers get to ride along for instead of an info dump and instant gratification)

      Overall, definitely a story I would recommend to others.

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      Piknos
      Status: c17
      Apr 23, 2019

      Pure fluff. No complicated end-of-the-world scenario, no time limit, no pressure at all. An absolute gem for those seeking a bit of warmth.

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      Szmiiit
      Status: chapter 25 – remembering happiness
      May 13, 2019

      That's the second story that I gave a rating, since I didn't want to lower the rating of stories I liked enough to read through. Bu this deserves all the 5 stars. 

      The story is a fluffy power fantasy. Reminds me of underappreciated "Reincarnated as a Dragon's egg" combined with "Kuma Kuma Kuma Bear". Story structure SO FAR is similar to "I'm a Spider so what?", but is way less brutal. Also it is likely to change drastically with the end of the arc.

      Strong points:

      • BEST use of programming in a story by far. I saw a few attempts, but this is the first one that actually seems believable, and integral to the world. It is infrequent in use but when it appears it is ON POINT. Also it looks like its importance increases with time.
      • Emotional moments. Also rare, but when they appear they hit. While compared to the best selling authors they are mediocre, they are top notch compared to most web novels I've read.
      • Time skips, level up's, skill acquiring, time frames, the whole isekai-power-fantasy elements are very well done. At first I was a bit worried, but everything was there when it needed to be. And is actually readable (I really like you "Fork this live", but you don't have to insert skill description next to all 100 or so skills. That is unscrollable) .
      • Release schedule - 2 times a week, with occasional bonuses. That is RARE on my reading list.

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      Total_chaos
      Status: chapter 34 – hard to see dangers even with night vision
      Jun 18, 2019

      A novel that has a good build-up in MC and the characters

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like Permalink
      Ophelia
      Status: chapter 31 – scarlet’s sweet home
      Jun 6, 2019

      A really good story.

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like Permalink
      The-One-only
      Status: chapter 30 – d rank and first request
      Jun 1, 2019

      Found another gem, please keep up the good work.

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like Permalink
      X
      Write a Review
      You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Follow Tip
      Similar Series
      Diverge Summoning
      By Sleeplessbanter
      Shango was just a regular 24 year old, getting by in life by doing numerous odd jobs. One day, he was summoned to an unknown world and found himself surrounded by people pointing swords at him, staring, as if they had never seen a black man before
      The 1.000 year Great Sage
      By krushandkill
      History says that each 1.000 years, a Great Sage is born. One that can control amazing amounts of Magic. And in this world with so many different races, that Great Sage will defend, rule or help one of those races to advance and evolve faste
      Life Of The Vampire Girl
      By TrollingTrolls
      Erin was a boy, who loved playing fantasy games. One day, he saw a new fantasy game, so he chose to check it out. He created his character, a female vampire. And then everything went wrong. ********************************
      The World seems Realistic but Why do I have a Leveling System?
      By Minx
      ” Hey, can you give me tips or advice regarding studies? ” ” It’s unbelievable that you have such strength with that kind of body. ” ” Damn! Are you some kind of Godly Player? Where did you learn a
      Maou Shoujo Magical Chaos
      By Meakashi
      Death and Reincarnation. Kuroe Makoto, the tomboyish ace of her high school track and field club, never spared a thought for these things before. However, when she falls asleep in her Tokyo home after an exhausting marathon and wakes up in
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.