Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / The villainous daughter of the Duke, needs a hero.
The villainous daughter of the Duke, needs a hero.
The villainous daughter of the Duke, needs a hero.
320.9k Views 3679 Favorites 142 Chapters 0 Chapters/Week 948 Readers
4.0 (122 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

Madeline Celeste d'Aumont is the first daughter of Duke Aumont and Duchess Louise-Marie d'Aumont who has been engaged to the Second Prince of Pays Des Abrutis since she was a child. The Second Prince decided to marry a woman closer to his own age and broke off the engagement to Madeline who was left with a broken heart and a reputation as being an unwanted woman even before she was an adult. The Duke decided to help his daughter regain her confidence and reputation by sending her to the Academy de L'échec.

Ito Aoi was the son of a Kendo master who ran a dojo in downtown Tokyo. One day while crossing the street to get some Yakitori, Aoi was hit by a delivery truck and woke up as the trash first son of Duke Montfort, Guy de Montfort. Duke Montfort also sent his son to Academy de L'échec only Aoi instantly recognized that he was now living in the world of an Otome Game that his sister loved to play and talk about all the time. Aoi recognizes that Madeline is the villain from the game. Aoi also recalled his sister saying that Madeline was terrible in the game, but is she really?

Genre
ComedyFantasyIsekaiRomanceSchool Life
Tags
Beautiful Female Lead Bickering Couple Broken Engagement Calm Protagonist Fantasy World Handsome Male Lead Love Rivals Otome Game Slow Romance Transmigration
Show
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 64% (7)
    • 4 stars 18% (2)
    • 3 stars 9% (1)
    • 2 stars 0% (0)
    • 1 stars 9% (1)
    Reset Filters
      Rubylicious
      Status: chapter 51: the princess carry
      May 7, 2019

      This story reads like a summary. The characters are barely above flat but I do see the appeal. It wasn't dreadful, it was perfect for whiling away time.

      The extremely positive reviews made me read it and I sort of regret it. I kept reading cuz I had already started and I came out attached to absolutely none of the characters.

      I feel like there is a good story here and if the author could flesh things out a bit more, it would be amazing.

      Read More

      13 Likes · Like Permalink
      Salamanders
      Status: c0
      Apr 28, 2019

      Man, I'm French and when I read the name of the country and the academy... it was priceless... 5 stars for this! 

      Read More

      9 Likes · Like Permalink
      Crusher
      Status: Chapter 30: Remembering her brother
      May 1, 2019

      I really liked the story. I am excited and hoping the official relationship of Guy and Madeline. 

      I also think that lady Baux was transmigrated to Ito Aoi.

      Read More

      6 Likes · Like Permalink
      Eukro
      Status: c77
      May 2, 2019

      I created an account just to leave this review. I am a long time lurker on NU and clicked a link to check out the writing contest and ended up clicking on the #1 novel here just to see the kind of writing that was here and I was blown away. This is just as good if not better than any of the translated novels I have been reading in this same genre. The references and clever uses of Language are amazing. I honestly only wish that there were more chapters to read. I am completely addicted!!!

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like Permalink
      MisheruBookish
      Status: chapter 33: trouble in the palace
      May 2, 2019

      Binge read everything and I really love every chapter. 

      Madeline and Guy moments are so adorable!

      (๑ơ ₃ ơ) ♥

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like Permalink
      lukespyro
      Status: chapter 6: a new member for the order
      May 29, 2019

      The rating I gave is based on a cursory evaluation of reading only a few chapters, but I will change it should it be necessary.

      The writing is well done and the characters all have solid backstories that are well thought out. Motivations and understanding of political dynamics are well portrayed through dialogues which allow for an understanding of the story despite the point of view switching between characters at times, quite an achievement in my book.

      The problem lies in that the book is written as if it was a biography or a history book where events are told simply. There is little dialogue so far and this provides little understanding of the individuals. This is especially noticed when the perspective switches to Aoi/Guy de Montffort as I personally want to understand how he coped in those two years of being forced to bear the bad reputation attached to him.

      This leads to a disconnect as the characters have gaps that readers have to fill with imagination. For example, I think Aoi is basically broke any attachment he had to his home, family, and friend and easily adapted overnight to the change, making him a sociopath. Now, is he a sociopath? Who knows, but that is conclusion I had to come to based on information available.

      Due to this detachment, I give a this very good novel with a crucial flaw: 4 stars.

      5 Stars = I am surprised by the novel and I can't leave it alone

      4 Stars = I binge it, but its nothing new or has a significant flaw, imo. Solid read though.

      3 Stars = I will read it for a bit. Stop. Not drop it. May read it again thinking why did I stop. Continuing to cycle. May eventually drop after a long time (months/years.

      2 Stars = I read for a while hoping it picks up, but it doesn't. Probably dropped after a few hours of reading.

      1 Star = Its a grind, so I prob drop it within the hour.

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like Permalink
      ChickenSoup
      Status: c38
      May 4, 2019

      It's good but some of the scenes are a bit forced imo. I feel like the story is going a bit too fast without enough build up/set up. The writing and language use are good. Maybe it's my bias but I would like it more if it had more casual romantic scenes and casual interactions between the characters.

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      earp
      Status: c11
      Apr 26, 2019

      I love the interactions! It’s really interesting! The story feels smooth overall. I’m rooting for Guy and Madeline all the way!!!

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      Poldak
      Status: c8
      Apr 25, 2019

      I LOVE romance stories and this one so far has me completely hooked. The balance between funny and serious moments is amazing. I am not a writer myself but I know what I like to read and this checks all the boxes for me.

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      xMx
      Status: chapter 48
      May 7, 2019

      i really love this story though there's some scary moments and sad moments in the end all I can say is I'm glad I gave reading this a chance, author thank you so much for writing this novel 

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      X
      Write a Review
      You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Follow Tip
      Similar Series
      The Doomed and Blessed, 13th Young Miss (Vol 6 Published, Completed)
      By TLCsDestiny
      A transmigrator happens across a ‘Doomed’ place and is forced to live under bad circumstances… Her instincts help guide her way and she has a personality that makes people warm and happy…Yet, she’s so distant. Being attracted to not on
      My Sister The Villainess
      By CupcakeNinja
      Tell me, what does one do when they discover they were reincarnated into an Otome game as the villainess’ playboy older brother? Of course I had always been aware of my situation as a reincarnated person, but it was only when my sister’s en
      I’m a Vampire
      By Minx
      Back in the Forgotten Days, Mankind lived in harmony. There were no wars, no fighting, and everyone was living in peace. But one day, A Being was born from the accumulated of Evil from all living being. That being was called as
      Diverge Summoning
      By Sleeplessbanter
      Shango was just a regular 24 year old, getting by in life by doing numerous odd jobs. One day, he was summoned to an unknown world and found himself surrounded by people pointing swords at him, staring, as if they had never seen a black man before
      No One’s Story
      By HappyVainGlory
      If you remember something but no one is around to see it, does it truly happen? And if memory makes up your identity, what happens when you give that identity up? Isekai. It was a type of story I knew well. But it was fiction. At least, th
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.