Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / The villainous daughter of the Duke, needs a hero.
The villainous daughter of the Duke, needs a hero.
The villainous daughter of the Duke, needs a hero.
150.4k Views 1871 Favorites 90 Chapters 23 Chapters/Week 642 Readers
4.3 (82 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

Madeline Celeste d'Aumont is the first daughter of Duke Aumont and Duchess Louise-Marie d'Aumont who has been engaged to the Second Prince of Pays Des Abrutis since she was a child. The Second Prince decided to marry a woman closer to his own age and broke off the engagement to Madeline who was left with a broken heart and a reputation as being an unwanted woman even before she was an adult. The Duke decided to help his daughter regain her confidence and reputation by sending her to the Academy de L'échec.

Ito Aoi was the son of a Kendo master who ran a dojo in downtown Tokyo. One day while crossing the street to get some Yakitori, Aoi was hit by a delivery truck and woke up as the trash first son of Duke Montfort, Guy de Montfort. Duke Montfort also sent his son to Academy de L'échec only Aoi instantly recognized that he was now living in the world of an Otome Game that his sister loved to play and talk about all the time. Aoi recognizes that Madeline is the villain from the game. Aoi also recalled his sister saying that Madeline was terrible in the game, but is she really?

Genre
ComedyFantasyIsekaiRomanceSchool Life
Tags
Beautiful Female Lead Bickering Couple Broken Engagement Calm Protagonist Fantasy World Handsome Male Lead Love Rivals Otome Game Slow Romance Transmigration
Show
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 78% (7)
    • 4 stars 11% (1)
    • 3 stars 0% (0)
    • 2 stars 0% (0)
    • 1 stars 11% (1)
    Reset Filters
      Salamanders
      Status: c0
      Apr 28, 2019

      Man, I'm French and when I read the name of the country and the academy... it was priceless... 5 stars for this! 

      Read More

      8 Likes · Like Permalink
      MisheruBookish
      Status: chapter 33: trouble in the palace
      May 2, 2019

      Binge read everything and I really love every chapter. 

      Madeline and Guy moments are so adorable!

      (๑ơ ₃ ơ) ♥

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like Permalink
      Eukro
      Status: c77
      May 2, 2019

      I created an account just to leave this review. I am a long time lurker on NU and clicked a link to check out the writing contest and ended up clicking on the #1 novel here just to see the kind of writing that was here and I was blown away. This is just as good if not better than any of the translated novels I have been reading in this same genre. The references and clever uses of Language are amazing. I honestly only wish that there were more chapters to read. I am completely addicted!!!

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like Permalink
      Crusher
      Status: Chapter 30: Remembering her brother
      May 1, 2019

      I really liked the story. I am excited and hoping the official relationship of Guy and Madeline. 

      I also think that lady Baux was transmigrated to Ito Aoi.

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like Permalink
      Rubylicious
      Status: chapter 51: the princess carry
      May 7, 2019

      This story reads like a summary. The characters are barely above flat but I do see the appeal. It wasn't dreadful, it was perfect for whiling away time.

      The extremely positive reviews made me read it and I sort of regret it. I kept reading cuz I had already started and I came out attached to absolutely none of the characters.

      I feel like there is a good story here and if the author could flesh things out a bit more, it would be amazing.

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      ChickenSoup
      Status: c38
      May 4, 2019

      It's good but some of the scenes are a bit forced imo. I feel like the story is going a bit too fast without enough build up/set up. The writing and language use are good. Maybe it's my bias but I would like it more if it had more casual romantic scenes and casual interactions between the characters.

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      earp
      Status: c11
      Apr 26, 2019

      I love the interactions! It’s really interesting! The story feels smooth overall. I’m rooting for Guy and Madeline all the way!!!

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      Poldak
      Status: c8
      Apr 25, 2019

      I LOVE romance stories and this one so far has me completely hooked. The balance between funny and serious moments is amazing. I am not a writer myself but I know what I like to read and this checks all the boxes for me.

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      xMx
      Status: chapter 48
      May 7, 2019

      i really love this story though there's some scary moments and sad moments in the end all I can say is I'm glad I gave reading this a chance, author thank you so much for writing this novel 

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      X
      Write a Review
      You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Follow Tip
      Similar Series
      Daily Life Praising Watermelons
      By ArcadiaBlade
      On my deathbed, so many regrets, sad endings and the life i never wanted. The day where the kiss of death can now take my soul and send me to an everlasting peace. Which didn’t last long as i was given a second chance in life, this ti
      Power Up, Artist Yang!
      By yaoyueyi
      At 24 years old, Yang Yujia is an unemployed art major, living off heavy debt and instant noodles, both of her irresponsible parents refusing to support her. During a high-school reunion, Yujia gets drunk, does stupid things, and when she wakes up
      The Doomed and Blessed, 13th Young Miss (Vol 6 Published, Completed)
      By TLCsDestiny
      A transmigrator happens across a ‘Doomed’ place and is forced to live under bad circumstances… Her instincts help guide her way and she has a personality that makes people warm and happy…Yet, she’s so distant. Being attracted to not on
      Love and Our Story
      By LonerGod
      Everyone has their own struggle and happy moment in their lives, many fell to their own temptation to end their life in their journey to reach their end goal. From zero to infinity, from infinity to zero, the countless choice in this life i
      I’m a Vampire
      By Minx
      Back in the Forgotten Days, Mankind live in harmony. There were no wars, no fighting and everyone is living in peace. But one day, A Being was born from the accumulated of Evil from all living being. That being was called as Dem
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.