Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / The Great Game – The Young Master
The Great Game – The Young Master
The Great Game – The Young Master
337.1k Views 2735 Favorites 247 Chapters 1 Chapters/Week 709 Readers
4.4 (122 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

Synopsis: A human was plucked from Earth and thrown across multiple dimensions and universes as part of an unimaginable game, becoming an inter-dimensional pawn of a celestial being. The newest world? He had taken over the body of the profligate youngest son of a general in an oriental setting…

Genre: Transmigration (no cultivation), Drama, Humour, Politics, Slice of Life/Family

Influences: Romance of the Three Kingdoms, The Water Margin, The Grandmaster Strategist

Author’s notes: Hello all, some readers might recognize me from NUF (Novel Updates Forum) and Liberspark. I post at least one chapter every week since 2016. So far I have received favourable responses despite the many flaws and mistakes that I have made.

Hope you enjoy the story, and I look forward to hear your criticisms and comments to improve myself.

Genre
ComedyDramaHistoricalSlice of Life
Tags
Kingdoms Wars
Show
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 89% (8)
    • 4 stars 11% (1)
    • 3 stars 0% (0)
    • 2 stars 0% (0)
    • 1 stars 0% (0)
    Reset Filters
      Nagatobimaru
      Status: chapter 61 – so close
      Jan 25, 2019

      Boi this is good.

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like Permalink
      Shaiole
      Status: chapter 236 – scouting
      Jan 26, 2019

      I liked the MC's character. Sentimental, funny and his witty remarks. Nice read, one of my favorite novel.

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      ShinUon
      Status: chapter 175 – the running reaction
      Feb 17, 2019

      This is great. And not just the story, which is told in bits and pieces in a very organic way. More than that are the characters, their personalities, and how the characters interact with each other.

      It's great fun to have such lively characters that give life to the story.

      Engaging read from the very start.

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      wolfeng
      Status: chapter 150
      Feb 14, 2019

      First of all, there is romance and harem here and it's a major part of the story for the first 100 chapters or so. I would love if the author could add more tags to address what we can find insideStory wise this has been addicting the characters and setting are interesting and the story flows well keeping me eager to read the next chapter every time. My only complaint is the main character, the impression I get from him is that he's too passive, just waiting for things to happen and dealing with it as they come, I've been incredibly bored with him. On the other hand the side characters are so interesting that they've been carrying the story for me.

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      GodofWest
      Status: 245 – decided
      Apr 14, 2019

      A novel that has been tended by the author's careful love and consideration. What made me most impressed was the consistency of the culture that this novel contains. I have read stories that cannot make up their mind if they are cringy heavily influenced Japanese style self inserts or western styled stories. For this I thank you and look forward to the conclusion of your work. 

      Light speed! 

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      Piknos
      Status: chapter 245
      Apr 13, 2019

      The kind of novel that you'd sit down with a nice cup of your favourite tea and wile away your time next to a warm fire. Though do be careful, you might burn yourself. Anyways, it's a story with (in my opinion) too perfect of a main character. There's really no suspense as you'll probably find yourself becoming accustomed to the MC doing literally everything right. Other than that and the slight mistakes in grammar and whatnot it's overall an above average read. Interesting concept paired with less run-of-the-mill characters make for a light-hearted story.

      If you're looking for something extremely engrossing then this is probably not for you. If, on the other hand, you're looking for something to just chill with then this is a good choice. 

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      Nomad
      Status: chapter 0 – 237
      Feb 7, 2019

      Honestly a addictive story that I hope hasn't been abandoned. Very well written with great world building. I'd highly recommend it to anyone, if your on the fence just jump in it's worth it. 

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      Lemonblade
      Status: chapter 0 – prologue
      Mar 27, 2019

      Its pretty good 

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like Permalink
      tombstone490
      Status: chapter 237 – interlude bubble
      Feb 14, 2019

      Love the story and especially the MC, there is romance which isn't the main focus (which I really like) MC isn't overpowered (though powerful due to his experience) so he has to use tactics and quick wits to get out of certain predicaments, of which all are pretty realistic, it's a good read and I definitely recommend it

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like Permalink
      X
      Write a Review
      You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Follow Tip
      Similar Series
      King’s Valley
      By Wolf
      Author’s note: To anyone who came by to read this or have already done so, I’m going for a massive rewrite and change the course of events. I won’t be taking down these ‘draft’ chapters, feel free to skim through it or whatever. Love
      A SCIENTIST AND HIS HI-TECH LABORATORY SUDDENLY TRANSPORTED IN ANOTHER WORLD
      By CliGan
      As a scientist, I always had the passion to learn and discover new things about the universe, but as humanity reached it’s peak and colonized the entire galaxy, all of the secrets of the universe have already been discovered. But one
      Crushing Hearts
      By TheJuggernaut
      When they tell you ‘a hero was summoned’. Do they expound on what it takes to truly be moved? Does it make sense to rip a hole within reality into another dimension, to a planet billions of galaxies away, and accurately transport a single person(s
      Summoner in Another World: Rise to Power Using Book of Solomon
      By Adastria_Lillith
      Another world, another story.. a descendant and inheritor of the Book of Solomon, a book that according to legend has recorded all kind of magic of King Solomon and contract to with 72 Djinn), did a research to go to another world to fulfill his c
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.