Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / My Sister The Villainess
My Sister The Villainess
My Sister The Villainess
250.1k Views 1903 Favorites 42 Chapters 2 Chapters/Week 1463 Readers
4.5 (231 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

Tell me, what does one do when they discover they were reincarnated into an Otome game as the villainess’ playboy older brother?

Of course I had always been aware of my situation as a reincarnated person, but it was only when my sister’s engagement to the Crown Prince was announced that I finally encountered a piece of my first life after all these years.

I thought, “Hey, this is exactly the same situation as that Otome game I was playing that day!”

But wait. My sister becomes the evil, hated villainess whose fate doesn’t ends well at all, you say? As if I’d allow that!

The protagonist wants to steal your man and ruin you? Too arrogant! This daddy(brother) will mess her up good!

I’ll completely crush all the people that want to harm my precious, adorable little sister!

Just fall in love with the Crown Prince and achieve your happiness, my sweet sister!

This is such a story.

…Except my sister seems to be a blooming bro-con? And the heroine keeps looking at me funny…

***
Sit down and enjoy a pint over at the Dragon Tavern!
https://discord.gg/cHeN3KR

Genre
ComedyEcchiFantasyHaremIsekaiSeinen
Tags
Brother Complex Otome Game Sister Complex
Show
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 55% (11)
    • 4 stars 25% (5)
    • 3 stars 5% (1)
    • 2 stars 5% (1)
    • 1 stars 10% (2)
    Reset Filters
      OldRhoX
      Status: c15
      May 2, 2019

      This must be one of the most funny Otome games theme novels :D!

      Great Job!, I join to scribble just to give you my support Author !

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      Sliph
      Status: c0
      May 1, 2019

      3/5

      It's alright, there isn't really much in the way of plot. So, I'm somewhat confused as to what direction it's heading in... however, I lowkey love MC's personality which brought it up to 3 stars. The novel is not serious at all, which almost works, however - some semi-serious developments could really bring this up a star imo. Also, background context??? Everything is so loosely described that I only have a vague idea of what is actually happening 99% of the time. None of the characters feel all that real to me, 80% of the cast is just one-dimensionally silly - which can certainly work in a short story but will eventually get old as the novel continues. (So, some character development would be A+)

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      Vidashall
      Status: when upset, papa says things he doesn't mean
      Jan 17, 2019

      I had quite the enjoyment  reading this, with a smile and laughing most of the time.

      Each character has their own quirk that makes them likable, making you laugh (especially the MC with his inner monologues)

      Although I like the novel with the silly story, I have yet to see any "plot", yes, there is the objective of preventing his sister from becoming the villainess but that's about it. But it is still too soon to judge it because of the small amount of chapters, the opportunity for "plot" is there with all of the mysterious situations surrounding some characters, but we have yet to see something particular.

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      Liliance
      Status: c7
      Jan 8, 2019

      It's just to my taste. Of course, the grammar isn't speckless and could use some work but hey, all that matters is that the plot is good, the writing is good, and the grammar is decent enough that it's readable, right? Although I say the grammar could use some work, it's just things like "oh, a comma here could make this easier to read" or "its, not it's"... small things that can be overlooked. POV is a little confusing at times and the diary-entry writing isn't my favorite but at least it wasn't super long...

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      pomoli
      Status: c10
      Aug 19, 2019

      I was disappointed, too bad.

      Pro

      - Otome setting is fun. And I like reincarnation into horrible characters and actually make them better.

      - I wanted to know what was going next.

      Con

      - The way it's written, with MC commenting absolutely everything in a comedic tone was very annoying. Too much comedy ruined the story. I'm ok with a funny optimistic MC, but every comment being a snide or lewd comment is destroying any mood building in the story. Especially when said comedy is about current internet culture.

      - MC is a pervert, and I'm not into MC perpetually in heat, especially as he's supposed to have died in his 30s, not when he was 15.

      - The MC doesn't take anything seriously, even his reincarnation. This felt like MC playing a VR game, and not really actually reincarnating.

      - The beginning is going way too fast, characters are introduced left and right, and we simply don't have the time to get who they are personality wise, so they stay tropes instead of interestingly complex.

      - The setting is super vague, nothing is described enough, so it's very difficult to not be confused all the time.

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like Permalink
      Blah64
      Status: i’ll start my own cartel, with blackjack and hookers
      Jul 21, 2019

      I don't think I could ever recommend this to anyone.

      It is not a series to be taken seriously, and it is so very stupid.

      It has a 'plot'.  Maybe.  Kind of.  Not really.  The MC does whatever he wants, and he is not a relatable character.

      None of the character motivations make much sense.  Few of the jokes are funny. 

      It reads like someone wrote a one-off joke story, but it keeps going.

      And I keep reading. 

      There is no good reason I should like this, but I do.  Much like this story, some things just don't have to make sense.

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like Permalink
      Twintail
      Status: side story: the prince and the devil
      Jan 14, 2019

      Great story this is quite a gem. Keep up the good work.

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like Permalink
      greeeed
      Status: c6
      Jan 13, 2019

      Good story. Though chapters names confused me little. I believe it will be better to add chapter number to side story, Like Chapter 5.1 or 5.5, to let new readers to know when to start reading them.

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like Permalink
      Jan 13, 2019

      The good stuff, can’t wait for more chapters.

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like Permalink
      LordJoyde
      Status: c7
      Jan 6, 2019

      Hm. Not much to say here except that the pov changes confused me and that I can relate to the main character quite easily~. In short: keep up the good work, Author!

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like Permalink
      X
      Write a Review
      You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Follow Tip
      Similar Series
      Druid King
      By Bean
      He was trapped for an endless epoch in a hell outside of his control. This blue hell, a never ending, never changing landscape. Blue walls, and blue ceiling, that is all he knew. His life stretched out before him, so he examined it. Again, and
      Diverge Summoning
      By Sleeplessbanter
      Shango was just a regular 24 year old, getting by in life by doing numerous odd jobs. One day, he was summoned to an unknown world and found himself surrounded by people pointing swords at him, staring, as if they had never seen a black man before
      Golden Fox with System
      By lruska
      The Brazilian Theo Volts, 18 years old, reincarnates in the body of a (Red-fox) in another world when dying being struck by lightning. After reincarnating, he realized that he was endowed with a miraculous game system. https://www.patreon.c
      The Harem King
      By Immovable87
      The Harem King. ^_^ A story on how the King of Harems came to be. —————- Author’s Patreon – https://www.patreon.com/Immovable87 PayPal Donation – https://www.paypal.com/c
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.