Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / The Bleak Walker
The Bleak Walker
The Bleak Walker
323.2k Views 4046 Favorites 380 Chapters 1 Chapters/Week 980 Readers
4.4 (79 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

BOOK 1: The Two Fools
The Bleak Walker named Nolan fought through the light's war. He marched on with his fellow rank-and-file soldiers and held the line for the Heroes against the army of the Overlord of Demons, so that they can save the world from the darkness. As he dies again he found himself back in time before his meeting with the Burned Woman.
This is the tale of a worn-out soldier who had already helped saving the world.

BOOK 2: The Hearts of Steel
The Tower of Nimrod looms and covers four cities; a symbol of arrogance for the inhabitants of the Mesial Continent; a continent where the many races gathered, yet speaking a single language. The Bleak Walker found himself in this new world where the threat of darkness is not present; however, forces of chaos gather, intending to break the tower that symbolize the unity of all.
This is the tale of the fallen.

BOOK 3: Pale Shine's Fury
He awoke in a world that he knew nothing about. In this world he could only dare to survive, knowing that he was lost. This is tale of the unknowing and the Tale of the Pale Shine's Fury. This is the tale of the Lost.

BOOK 4: A Moment of Silence
A vast ocean before him and an island that seems so still compared to the rest. Far from home, Nolan found himself living with a young man named Arel who owns a farm in an island sitting on an ocean. This is the tale of a man who found the happy ending of a world that was truly saved. The tale of a Transmigrator and a Reincarnator...

BOOK 5: The Weight Of All Things
A traveler roamed a land that has been saved by heroes. However, the world isn't as kind to stop.
Powerful beings are in constant wrestle for power. These beings plots in hopes that they could assert their dominance and rid of the spell that has saved this world. Against people who take on the role of monsters.

Status: Completed.

Genre
ActionAdultAdventureFantasyIsekaiMysteryPsychologicalRomanceTragedy
Tags
Alternate World Antihero Protagonist Apathetic Protagonist Appearance Changes Appearance Different from Actual Age Conditional Power Depression Destiny Enemies Become Lovers Fanaticism Fantasy World Fated Lovers Healing Long Separations Manipulative Characters Misunderstandings Multiple Realms Strong Love Interests Suicides Time Loop Time Skip Time Travel Tragic Past Underestimated Protagonist Yandere
Related Series
The Deadman (Shared Universe)
Show
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 67% (8)
    • 4 stars 25% (3)
    • 3 stars 8% (1)
    • 2 stars 0% (0)
    • 1 stars 0% (0)
    Reset Filters
      pomoli
      Status: c150
      Aug 3, 2019

      Enjoyable, but very very needlessly tiring to read.

      Pro
      - The romance is very tragic but cute, and well developed.
      - MC is a broken man, but not the juvenile way going angsty and cringy, he stays a good person.
      - Characters are developed outside of MC.
      - The timeloop is very good as an underused idea. Even if here it's more about parallel timelines than timeloops.
      - Long story, I like long stories.

      Con
      - Confusing chapters, not only because we have abrupt change of timelines, but even of character pov without sometimes even naming who it is. There is no reason for that, it's headache inducing for nothing.
      - The long chapters of introspection from MC while he pities himself endlessly. It's good to have non action chapters, but sometimes it's way too much.
      - How magic and the sigils work aren't explained, in fact, there is paradoxically a lack of explanation on the systems.
      - Same thing for the world, adding to the confusion : I guess a map would have been way better.

      Read More

      9 Likes · Like Permalink
      Wohendum-Wing3ee
      Status: chapter 111
      Jul 11, 2019

      Initially I loved this story. Beyond the strange grammar at times that made me believe this person hadn't learned English as a native tongue, it was just.... new and enjoyable. 

      However, over time I lost interest in it. And while my reason is pure bias, I genuinely grow tired of authors doing it. Multiple timelines. Time travel. I hate it. It doesn't add anything to the story, it makes it confusing. And while I could keep up with it, I'm just not a fan of it in general. I find it a hindrance more than an asset. 

      And most often, the author's using it, aren't even capable of using it properly. The author of this fic is better at attempting then most, but still not capable enough that I think he/she should be incorporating it. Going back to the past at the beginning, thats where the timeline shenanigans should have ended. 

      But no, it only got worse. By the time I finally quit, the MC had traversed three different timelines for various reasons or another and I was just tired of it even before then and was hoping it would quit. But it seems the author is making this a permanent and continuous aspect of his tale. I hate it. I loathe it. I'm dropping this story because of it. 

      It was a good story initially. But I just don't feel like the author is good enough to be incorporating time travel. Even professional's to me, screw it up. This story didn't need it and by using it, the author pretty much made several amazing plot devices and ide characters effectively useless, and introduced far weaker characters as replacements. 

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like Permalink
      Phantomheart
      Status: c0
      Jun 12, 2019

      The story uses a variety of metaphors to describe the events surrounding the protagonist. If you enjoy novels with a bit of mystique to the writing with generous yet simple detail this book might just be great for you. The beginning definitely pulls you in, though it can be a hit or miss with the direction it first pulls you through, you'll see what I mean if you read it yourself. Definitely a ride to enjoy.

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like Permalink
      Arcblight
      Status: chapter 102: compressed hearts part 2
      Jun 19, 2019

      This is a really entertaining read, but I’m being spoiled by the release pace, feed me moar pls.

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      Forma
      Status: c0
      Sep 1, 2019

      Reading this novel made you suffer, just like the MC who is suffering constantly,...... But heres the catch, what do you expect when you read a novel titled Bleak Walker? 

      I am truly enjoyed this novel which trample all my hate on anime tropes, it made me wish for MC happiness more than any other suffering MC that I know.

      Spoiler

      P.S : chapter 206 is the best suprise, You'll never see it coming ~~~

      [collapse]

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      Rizon
      Status: -after the end-
      Jul 3, 2020

      The story is pretty good but the it sometimes get confusing, theres also some grammatical problems but you could just ignore that, I've read this from start to finish and I can only describe everything as a roller coaster of... emotions. Yes emotions, you will like the heroine at first then hate her then like her and so on.. shes a psycho

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like Permalink
      j-3-d
      Status: chapter 376: book 5 interlude – a destined...
      May 15, 2020

      When I started reading this, I thought it would be your typical time loop/travel story where the protagonist would go back in time and solve all the problems. But then as chapters go on, I came to realize that it was not. Beneath the single-minded 'love' lies a toxic relationship between two people who are too stubborn for their own good. I admit that I was so lost after the end of book 1. Evidently, I choose to keep reading (despite the grammar that really needs editing) because I really like how the main protagonist and heroine have become bitter rival destined to be enemies, unable to have their happy endings.  As for the other characters, don't expect anything from the side characters because most of the time the author focuses on the fragments of the flawed hero and heroine rather than the rest. It's a tiring read. But nonetheless a ride so far.

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like Permalink
      Blacklight110
      Status: chapter 255: the choice of steel
      May 4, 2020

      I've read this series thinking I'd find a simple tale of an anti-hero and her lover. Then time travel came in. Multiple timelines and lives jumping to and fro. Then time fragments entered. Multiple gods and goddesses frolicking about. What else? Oh right multiple realms in different time periods connected to the previous realm. It became such a gigantic clusterf**k that myself and I'm sure multiple people are still trying to unravel. 

      At some point I just gave up theorizing and just rolled with the author's gradual reveal of events and characters. The only thing constant is the presence of the two main characters. Others just exist to butter up the two's eventual reunion or reveal more of their relationship. It's not a bad thing to me. But for those trying to find meaningful world building and character development of side characters then prepare to throw those expectations out the door since this author likes resets of both his worlds and the characters. Their relationship is very complicated. It starts out as pure and devoted but turns more toxic and obsessive as more and more details are revealed.  

      What is insanity? This novel is. It does change subtly every time but the change made may or may not be for everyone and even then is subject to change. I'm insane too in the sense that I always come back for more since the author always knows how to leave his readers hanging or reeling in confusion. 

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like Permalink
      Emblem
      Status: chapter 250: the true’s meeting
      Nov 4, 2019

      A very interesting take on something that has been explored in other novels. This one somewhat seems to get it right.

      As it goes on, it slows down quite a bit; but the beauty of it is still worth a read.

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like Permalink
      HellBlazeBlue
      Status: chapter 202: no place
      Aug 23, 2019

      very nice story but some chapters were confusing 

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like Permalink
      X
      Write a Review
      You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Follow
      Similar Series
      Rotten Purity
      By C.Sunlight
      (Villain Deku; My Hero Academia Fanfic) Think to yourself, just this one little question- “What if the Sludge Villain never got away?” Warnings: Gore, Murder, Suicide, Bullying, Depression, Self-harm. I don
      Cultivation Done Right
      By Rustpen
      After his universe is accidentally destroyed, a young man gets sent to a parallel universe that seems awfully familiar to those of the cultivation novels he used to read. Faced with the possibility of omnipotence, his inner megalomaniac is awakene
      Healer
      By nikostar
      I was sent back in time to fulfill my wish of living peacefully. I returned to the day it all started; the day the humans first entered the tower of hope. I was the chosen one; the only human with the knowledge of the upcoming events. And yet, I c
      The Demon’s Gate.
      By ShiranuiShukumei
      A cultivator is someone who can channel the natural energy through their body, strengthening their own body or performing almost magical feats. At birth, everyone manifests an inborn spell, a power belonging solely to them. Yao Jun was born
      The Void King. *Monthly Hiatus*
      By ShiranuiShukumei
      The gods themselves have granted mankind the ability to cultivate, to gather up and unleash Qi as devastating attacks or life-saving healing powers. And yet, in the small village of Green Willows lives an abandoned child, Huang Ying, who was denie
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.