Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / The Queen’s Hound
The Queen’s Hound
The Queen’s Hound
187.8k Views 1342 Favorites 51 Chapters 3 Chapters/Week 1117 Readers
4.8 (185 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

The thief was confident that it would be another heist like any other. Steal the mark, get paid, retire, gamble away any money not spent at brothels, and come out of retirement. Again. That was how it was supposed to go. Only, the woman he was stealing from was a noble vampire, and he wasn’t expecting to get killed and reincarnated as a puppy. Now, left in the underground dungeon floors of the city’s tower, the infamous thief must adapt to his four-legged and fluffier life and quickly if he doesn’t want to get turned into a snack by monsters several times his size.

To make matters even more difficult for him, he finds himself bound by a curse to not only hunt and devour the strong but to evolve and become his killer’s cerberus. Though, none of these struggles are as difficult as the itch behind his ear that just won’t go away.

Over 5,500 total followers!
– Cover art done by Erospanda

Genre
ActionAdultComedyEcchiFantasyHaremLitRPGSeinenSlice of Life
Tags
Antihero Protagonist Appearance Changes Arrogant Characters Beasts Character Growth Dungeons Elves Evolution Game Elements Game Ranking System Human-Nonhuman Relationship Level System Magic Male Protagonist Monster Girls Monsters Non-humanoid Protagonist Overpowered Protagonist Pets R-18 Reincarnated as a Monster Vampires Weak to Strong
Show
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 75% (6)
    • 4 stars 0% (0)
    • 3 stars 13% (1)
    • 2 stars 13% (1)
    • 1 stars 0% (0)
    Reset Filters
      Tiz
      Status: c51
      Jan 4, 2019

      Fear him for he is King Pup! 


      I've read ahead on Patreon and I copy pasted my review from RR. RIP RE:WAN.

      This time Ace has decided to make his love of dogs the focus of the story and spread their obvious superiority over ca- kidding. The Queen's Hound is a LitRPG story about a man who took a job slightly above his pay grade and got involved in something he couldn't have ever expected. As always with Ace's stories, the grammar is almost spotless and if any mistakes are there they aren't noticeable/jarring. There hasn't been that many characters so far but they're up to par with his usual character personality and interaction. The story isn't readily shown yet but I know there is an interesting and captivating plot that's planned. The style is more simplistic than EDE when it comes to tables, but it brings a sort of refreshing air to the story with easy to follow bonuses.

      I expect given the warning and Ace's tendency there will be s*xual content so you have your warning. All in all, I'm really happy with the lighthearted doggy dungeon action. It's a solid read that I 100% recommend so far, interested in seeing everyone's reactions

      Read More

      8 Likes · Like Permalink
      DrSupbro
      Status: c41
      Jan 5, 2019

      Hail to the (Bone) King!

      Bow down for King Pup. Fluff boi goes on a big adventure in this action (and bone) packed story. 

      The story revolves around a man who is turned into a puppy with a puppy's tendencies, and his battle to keep his manhood/pride in the face of ear scratches. 

      Despite the comedic parts and the overall topic of the story, it is actually incredibly well written. The story does an amazing job at keeping the readers' attention through the whole chapter, describing action packed scenes, and giving any who read a good laugh. 

      The chapters are moderately long and the plot is overall pretty solid. Nothing crazy but at the same time it isn't as if it's one of those 'MC roams not knowing what to do' stories. There is an objective and there are obstacles along the way that the MC has to overcome. 

      Definitely worth a read, and I highly recommend rating this story 4-5 stars!

      Read More

      6 Likes · Like Permalink
      Charizma
      Status: c30
      Feb 10, 2019

      The novel started off strong! It had a valid prologue with a fun, smart-ass, skilled, if somewhat stupid MC. The first 20 chapters are nice, the MC gains strength in a clever fashion, there is some funny comedy moments and overall things are smooth. 

      It goes downhill really fast once a side character is introduced though. Illogical, hypocritical, and downright stupid comedy is introduced on the part of the MC. The biggest issue is an incredibly stupid OVERUSED comedic skit that runs constantly for 5 chapters straight. 

      Spoiler

      The MC is a human soul melded with a puppy soul in which the human soul has control with some dog-like tendencies:

      Liking bones. ≪- good skit

      Not having any control over himself when a girl scatches him <- bad skit

      The bad skit wouldn't be as bad if the MC didn't constantly complain and fight against it, in his head, while doing NOTHING to stop the girl from scratching him or holding him. I just can't stand listening to someone complain about something while they do nothing to fix the situation.

      Another issue: The MC was reincarnated because he agreed to become a Cerberus, which he can only do by getting stronger, for a vampire. Yet, he is constantly talking about leaving the dungeon and living comfortably. He put zero thought into the VERY obvious fact that the vampire would certainly not let her investment just leave and be lazy. Otherwise, why would she have put him in the dungeon in the first place?

      [collapse]

      Those are my issues. They wouldn't be so bad if I didn't have to read the MC's thoughts constantly and then see him do the opposite of his thoughts. Or if the skit wasn't constantly overused. If you can ignore those issues or they don't bother you, then you might could like this novel. I don't do well with hypocrisy or idiocy though, so I dropped it. 

      Author: If you read this, try to learn how and when to use comedic skits properly. And thanks for the first 20 chapters, I enjoy them quite a bit.

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      shadowtrap2010
      Status: [vol. 1 pt. 40] training, sticks, and skills
      Jan 15, 2019

      OH number one selling point I like on this novel is The MC is not a Heroic Idiot!!! (Meaning I have to do the right thing!) Interesting, there not many good none human novel out there. So I like this, however I dislike the fact that he slave to the queen! Because this would spoiled it to me and tell me that doesnt matter what he do in the end he a slave!other than that the story is amusing with comedic moment as well as some emotional time and choice. The progression is slow enough not alot of filler which is good. Then again this novel just starting.

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      miszterx
      Status: [vol. 1 pt. 9] eating greens
      Jan 25, 2019

      [Warning: I had only read until chapter 9! The point I made might change in the later chapters!]

      Hello dear readers.

      I write this review because there are some point in this novel that I hadn't seen in other reviews being highlighted for those who want do dive into it. For convenience sake I take this review into some short parts:

      1. Story: The story exactly is what the [Synopsis] is telling you. It won't save the world nor will it establish a new norm, but it creates a good base for the novel to build upon and has some open questions for further storytelling. It is good point for the novel.

      2. Humor: One of the cornerstone of the novel. It lingers around in every chapter waiting to strike with some good jokes and puns in order to make you laugh.

      3. Characters: I personally love the characters for their own unique mindset. There are so point that I could pick on like: [How a beggar thief with gambling addiction could become an "S-rank" adventurer?], but I will talk about that in the [World-building] point.

      4. Writing: Make no mistake, I don't want to pick a fight with the author, but this is something I couldn't pass on. So the story is narrated in a [First person view], which is partly confusing, party irritating. In most novels of this type, there is a constant switch in [First person narrating] and [Third person narrating]. But here we only have the [First person narrating] which crushes the smooth flow of the reading. Most of the times there no narrating whatsoever. We are reading the [Thoughts] of the main character instead of a narration. This wouldn't be that bad thing if there were no action scenes, but oh boy there are many of those. Let me demonstrate what I'm talking about:

      Spoiler

      „Just one more attack should be – careful!

      Bastard almost shanked me.

      He swings again, missing, but immediately raises his shield afterward to block his chest."

      [Just one more attack should be... ]

      [collapse]
      And this is a point where you change to [Third person narration] and explain what's happening in that moment. By skipping this step and having the readers read an additional 2-3+ lines AFTER the action, completely shatters the smooth reading experience. For me this is a complete turn of which is the reason I drop the series at chapter 9, even though I fall in love with the humor from chapter 1. 

      5. World-building: So this might not make any sense for those who already at the latest chapters, but for me at chapter 9 it's kind of hard to understand parts of the [Concept of the World] in which the story takes place. What I mean is [Where an "S-rank" adventurer stands in the rankings of the adventurers?], [What does "R" in |R10| means?], [What the "Tower" is where the Main Character tries to survive?]. What the World-building lack is: Explanation and Comparison. Without those the reader experience cannot reach the maximum.

      Well this would be it. All in all I rate it 3/5 for the issues I found in [Writing] and [World-building]. If those things change in the later chapters I would, without hesitation jump into reading this novel again.

      Thank you for your time and I wish you excellent reading experience with the novel [The Queen's Hound].

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      MaliMi
      Status: v 1 pt 49
      Feb 14, 2019

      Woof the King Pup!!!It is a good read with great grammar. As of this moment, there is not much progress in the story. But, the author promises st. Soon and I believe him. Will update this once he does it. The MC's personality after the transmigration stays mostly the same, but it is being "corrupted" by the puppy giving the novel a slight comedic spin. The first side character that appears does have some strange tendencies and seems a bit silly. For now, the char. Had only been there for a slight comedy, which is starting to get a bit overused. Nothing serious yet though. Well, we will see where the story goes.

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      Salarexus
      Status: up to date
      Feb 12, 2019

      I am patron and this is the third reason why. It's a good read, but currently it's a bit slow to take off. I have a feeling it will speed up soon though. Read it to find out yourself dont just take my word for it. 

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      Dotakiin
      Status: vol 1 pt 64
      Feb 11, 2019

      Apparently I forgot to mark the stars, and can't figure out how to edit them in. 5/5

      I really enjoy this novel. Here are a few reasons why.1. Story: As stated in other reviews and in the synopsis, a strong thief screws up his last mission and gets reincarnated as a puppy. At the current point in the story, a basic road map for the future seems to be being portrayed, and it looks promising.2. Characters: At this point, I would argue that this book contains 3 major characters, namely King Pup, his first friend, and the vampire that made him a puppy. New information is being consistently provided, helping to flesh out all three. 3. Comedy: This novel has jokes or gags present in most chapters, and usually succeeds in making me smile or chuckle with each new release.4. Writing: Very few errors, with none that are glaring enough to disrupt reading.

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      X
      Write a Review
      You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Follow Tip
      Similar Series
      Arain
      By Lucenda
      What would a person do after living for so long, enduring bloodshed and war? Finally obtaining peace, after living every day as they put their lives on the line for others? Arain, a Primordial Elf, had no idea how to answer that question, but with
      Cataclysm System
      By Nefarious
      Lit-RPG story during an apocalypse _______________________________________________________________________ One day Humanity ruled the World. The next day they were gone. The system is put into play to help Humanity cope with the
      The God System
      By Infractuous
      Abel felt that life had nothing left to offer him after the love of his life died. He was once a thrill seeking man who traveled the world looking for something to ease his boredom, and he found that something, or someone. But sadly,
      Better than one
      By LordZaika
      Are two heads better than one? For Kevin, who is sharing a body of a two-headed ogre, the answer is a resounding no. Hell no. That’s because the other head is a former human princess. Whether through sorcery or subterfuge, neither had any c
      Monster King
      By ClayFish
      Edward T. Washington, the worst serial killer in the history of mankind, with 411 proven murders is sentenced to death. When Edward wakes up he is in a grey room with a transparent board in front of him, and is told to become the Monster he really
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.