Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / Blue Core
Blue Core
Blue Core
1.04M Views 22596 Favorites 163 Chapters 2 Chapters/Week 2556 Readers
4.8 (498 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/D4BnDWG
Dungeon: A place full of monsters, traps, treasure, and death. Those are the Great Dungeons, with unplumbed depths below the roots of the mountains.

That's not for me.

Dungeon: A place of rape, torture, and death, to control and corral enemies and slaves. These are the Red Cores, from which the mage-kings draw their power.

That's also not for me.

I don't like monsters. I don't want adventurers. I want to stay well away from enemies and slaves.

Fortunately, there are alternatives...

(Includes explicit and consensual sexual content. Chapters containing such will be marked.)

Weekly release schedule.

Genre
FantasyLitRPGSmut
Tags
Dungeons
Show
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 83% (10)
    • 4 stars 0% (0)
    • 3 stars 8% (1)
    • 2 stars 8% (1)
    • 1 stars 0% (0)
    Reset Filters
      MixMastia
      Status: Day 142 – Blue
      Jul 22, 2019

      Definitely worth reading. Pacing is dealt with nicely and the wording of everything is outstanding. Unlike a number of stories on Scribblehub, this one is virtually free of grammar errors, which is nice so you don't have to test your english skills. Plot is intriguing, which definitely keeps you reading, until you get hit in the face with something know as you caught up to the current chapter. Lewd scenes are written very, very well and aren't rushed. 

      This story somewhat reminds me of Ero Dungeon Evolution as well as CORE: The Volcanic Dungeon. It's almost like a blend of both. 

      Spoiler

      Consentacles and dungeon building as a dungeon core? Nice

      [collapse]
      Overall a really nice read that has you wanting for more.
      Get rid of depletion bring Blue to completion

      Edit: Rip EDE. Now it's EDO, which is objectively better.  :P
      Also, the worldbuilding is outstanding. Everything isn't thrown at you at once as an infodump, but rather information is revealed at a constant pace, so you learn more as the story goes on.

      Read More

      14 Likes · Like Permalink
      Megamink
      Status: day 94 – dyen
      Jul 22, 2019

      This story is incredible.  While having  premise that we have seen before, this story takes some interesting turns and is full of some interesting characters.  I can't wait to see where it leads us next.

      Read More

      9 Likes · Like Permalink
      popocake
      Status: day 174 – one-eye-green
      Oct 18, 2020

      I really wanted to give this one a higher grade, but maybe 3 stars is already too much. The overall setting's good and well thought out and it's plain to see that there was a lot of care and consideration on the author's part thinking through the novel's magic system and its ramifications - I dare say we've only seen about 10% of what he has already planned beforehand on this regard, which is very awesome. The writing's generally nicely done with good pacing and a comfortable style and the author knows how to take his time unraveling the world he built for us. Every new element comes naturally and fits perfectly with everything else. I do have some issues with some of the author's tropes, but overall the writing's at the very least above average.

      But.

      Well, how can I say this nicely? It's kinda disgusting having to read the main characters the whole story banks on, so there's that. Not talking about the graphic and overdetailed s*x scenes, but the actual characters, in particular Shayma, the de facto MC of this story. Yes, it's called Blue Core, and not only do we spend the most time with Blue the dungeon, but the story is actually presented in first person, from his perspective, but Blue is... just there for the most part. He does nothing, basically. He's a sorta active god that roams on the background of this story. No, the centerpiece of this story is Shayma (who, incidentally, is the girl on the cover of this novel), the real MC. And she's detestable. A complete and disgusting Mary Sue. The world bends over itself to her (in no small part thanks to Blue, incidentally) in what I can only compare to the lowest of the low, like Bella from Twilight or Rey from Disney's Star Wars. It's awful.

      Aside from that, there's those issues I have with the author's tropes, like how there's a perpetual and over the top need for positive reinforcement, like how characters are hugging each other every couple paragraphs (and most of the time the author emphasized that the hug was REALLY NEEDED), how characters stop whatever they're doing (sometimes destroying the rhythm of the scene) to say "you're so awesome!" or "that was so awesome!" for basically every single action anyone takes etc. Also, the constant flirting gets annoying fast (particularly because you read the flirting and then the author usually feels like hi-fiving himself by pointing out that yes, his characters were flirting there! So funny! So dorky!).

      So... Yeah. I'm now feeling overly generous giving this piece 3 stars.

      Read More

      7 Likes · Like Permalink
      WickLockheed
      Status: cday 156
      Jun 28, 2020

      Good sh*t, mate.

      It's hardly original, but it's so well-written that it's worth a read.

      I'd say that the "Smut" tag is wrong since there's nowhere near enough s*x in it to be worth of that tag, but okay.

      The novel focuses mostly on plot, so there are little fluff and slice-of-life. The explicit chapters are considered eye-candy instead of weaved seamlessly into the story, so it has a disappointing take on s*xuality.

      Overall it avoids annoying tropes, so I'd rate this as a very solid story.

      Read More

      6 Likes · Like Permalink
      TypeFantasyHeart
      Status: day 109 - blue
      Sep 20, 2019

      Its an amazing story but you could make the first 5-8 chapters better and introcude the MC better and make things more clearly with more detailed descriptions as its hard to imagine with just that.

      The ero chapters are awesome Hhahaha and I was expecting blue to plug all the 3 girls holes and make her reach nirvana.

      I found just a few grammar issues and some jokes or worda that cant be understood... maybe its a local thing but what is for example silver woe???.

      Lastly pls do make a glossary with at least the physical charcteristics of the main characters. Such as colors. Height and other characteristics... I believe the fox girl has red hair and tails with white tips. Dunno if she has fur on the rest of her body... as for iniri... she is a kirin-kin but what is that? And she is also quite small? What height?.... physical descriptions of your main and secondary characters is important

      Read More

      6 Likes · Like Permalink
      Omnicast
      Status: day 100 – blue
      Aug 12, 2019

      A really interesting take on the dungeon core genre. 

      The world and characters really feels alive. When the characters interact with each other it just doesn't feel as cringy as the other novels I've read.

      Also I don't think I've seen any grammar mistakes. So it's well written. Give it a try!

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like Permalink
      elecninja
      Status: cday 128 – shayma
      Dec 30, 2019

      One of the few stories where the smut actually means something.

      Though I feel some of the dungeon aspects could be delved deeper into, it still has some interesting dungeon management with more focus on the people in the story.

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like Permalink
      Alux
      Status: day 172 – the hurricane
      Sep 19, 2020

      1st In my reading list, This story is great, that being said 9 naughty out of 127 chapterers don't in my opinion qualify this for the smut tag as smut is usually contains the naughty every other chapter. That said I'm really looking forward to how this story develops further.

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      AnkleFarmer
      Status: day 115 ansae
      Oct 29, 2019

      Really good, it's nice. I really enjoyed the Delta Dungeon series, and decided to come back to look for updates, but came across this. Highly recommend if you don't mind some smut (very nice and kind of heartwarming smut) and some "nice" but not "pacifist" dungeon mastering.

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      Coheed27
      Status: day 187 – blue
      Jan 2, 2021

      Really good story development with a mature overall theme. There are some points that may be questionable in our world but the crafting of their world and the standard understandings of that morality are different. This is a well written story and I am excited for more days as the journey continues. I am really pulling for Iniri and Ansae as companions. 

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      X
      Write a Review
      You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Similar Series
      The Demon Lord’s Successor
      By YuujiEveryleaf
      You are summoned to become the Demon Lord’s Successor. What will you do with these new powers and responsibilities? Made the cover using Picrew. Discord channel: https://discord.gg/SbZe2qv
      Arclight Online
      By Wintertime
      Once a revered professional gamer, Aaron lives a secluded but modest lifestyle; playing video games and occasionally working on computer programming in his off-time. With the breakthrough in Virtual Reality Gaming in 2074, there is a rumor percola
      The Necromancer and the Would-Be-Hero
      By UndyingEmbers
      Hideki just wanted to be a famous adventurer. He dreamed of gaining riches untold and being a hero that everyone admired. Unfortunately, that wasn’t in the cards for him. When Hideki meets an untimely end to just be brought back as an undead
      Spider’s struggle
      By Remlin379
      I woke up without any memories, it wasn’t long until I discovered I was a spider, but no matter how much I thought about it I definitely wasn’t a normal one. While being lost in mysteries, suddenly I found myself in a forest swarming w
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.