Series Ranking
Series Finder
Random Series
Latest Series
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / The Night of the Screaming Unicorn (Quaraun Vol. 1)
The Night of the Screaming Unicorn (Quaraun Vol. 1)
The Night of the Screaming Unicorn (Quaraun Vol. 1)
277 Views 0 Favorites 4 Chapters 0 Chapters/Week 8 Readers
5.0 (1 ratings)
Read Add to Library

The Pink Necromancer, Quaraun, is caught in a storm and forced to seek shelter in The Screaming Unicorn Inn, where he is reunited with his dead, now resurrected as a Lich, lover BoomFuzzy the Unicorn.

In celebration of it's 50th anniversary, The entire Quaraun Series - all 200+ previously published novels and 2,000+ previously published short stories are being released here, for the first time available free to read online.

Yes, this is a "reprint" of a book published in the 1970s. This is not new or being written, it was finished 50 and published years ago. All chapters are being uploaded on a release schedule, but the story is already finished and complete.

NOTE: Each “chapter” is its own short story that stands on its own. The collected chapters, as a whole, tell many facets of the events surrounding Quaraun’s life and the lives of his friends and family. As such, the “chapters” do not progress in a linear beginning to end fashion, rather, they move forward and backward in time, including time travel portal travel, and flashbacks. The full series spans a time period from 800A.D. to the year 2525, with stories zipping back and forth to any era between those years.

This means you can read each “chapter” on its own, in any order, without reading the ones before or after it, or can read them in any order you please, if you choose to do so.

It’s lots and lots and lots of short stories about one character and his friends and family. Every main character with in each story is somehow a friend or relation to Quaraun, even in the stories Quaraun himself does not appear in.

I’ve tried to make sure editing was complete before uploaded, but some typos or grammar errors may have slipped through. If so, I’ll edit those as I notice them.

Note: I am Scottish, and this book is written in my native language. NO, BoomFuzzy's dialogue is NOT a made up language it is a very real world language called Gypsy Cant also known as Scottish English also known as Gaelic- if you have trouble understanding him, there are plenty of Scottish English/Gaelic to American English Dictionaries out there. American English is not my native language, and this series uses Scottish English spellings and grammar. (No, this is NOT UK English or British English)

As this is my first time uploading to ScibbleHub, I may not have formatted these early ones correctly. If so, I’ll edit and try again.

I hope you enjoy reading this series as much as I have enjoyed writing it.

Many hugs, from EelKat

Boys LoveFantasyGender BenderHorrorMaturePsychologicalSlice of LifeSupernaturalTragedy
Abusive Characters Alternate World Arrogant Characters Bisexual Protagonist Cross-dressing Death of Loved Ones Elderly Protagonist Elves Eunuch Evil Protagonist Fairies Ghosts Hiding True Identity Lovers Reunited Narcissistic Protagonist Necromancer Non-linear Storytelling Obsessive Love R-18 Suicides Tentacles Tragic Past Unconditional Love Wishes Wizards
Table of Contents 4
Reviews 0
Table of Contents
Write a Review
  • 5 stars 0% (0)
  • 4 stars 0% (0)
  • 3 stars 0% (0)
  • 2 stars 0% (0)
  • 1 stars 0% (0)
Reset Filters
Write a Review
You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
    Follow Tip
    User Stats
    • 6 reading
    • 2 plan to read
    • 0 completed
    • 0 paused
    • 0 dropped
    Action Required
    You must be logged in to perform this action.