Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / The True Endgame
The True Endgame
The True Endgame
795.8k Views 7905 Favorites 350 Chapters 2 Chapters/Week 1902 Readers
4.4 (186 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

What defines endgame content? Is it raiding epic dungeons to take down the strongest bosses there are, or is it facing off against other players to climb the ladder and become the top PvPer? Is endgame content gathering materials and crafting the strongest and most exotic equipment that there is, or is it all about playing the market and amassing more wealth than everybody else? Some people even argue that fashion and minigames are endgame content!

Ryouta has already done all of that. Having spent most of his life playing MMO after MMO, he now finds himself wanting to live a virtual life that is far more relaxed and casual than what he is known for.

To Ryouta, the true endgame is fishing.

This was my first “big” story on the site where it was originally posted, and it does have some problems, but I’ve decided to bring it over since it’s my longest-running story! I hope you enjoy it.

Genre
AdultAdventureComedyFantasyHaremLitRPGRomanceSeinenSlice of Life
Tags
Animal Characteristics Artificial Intelligence Character Growth Chuunibyou Clingy Lover Couple Growth Devoted Love Interests Disabilities Doting Love Interests Early Romance Friendship Gamers Kind Love Interests Male Protagonist Online Romance Polygamy R-18 Shy Characters Strong Love Interests Sword And Magic Trap Tsundere Virtual Reality Yandere
Related Series
Ero Dungeon Online (Shared Universe)
Show
  1. [Vol. 6 pt. 29]Feb 21, 2020
  2. [Vol. 6 pt. 28]Feb 14, 2020
  3. [Vol. 6 pt. 27]Feb 7, 2020
  4. [Vol. 6 pt. 26]Jan 31, 2020
  5. [Vol. 6 pt. 25]Jan 24, 2020
  6. [Vol. 6 pt. 24]Jan 17, 2020
  7. [Vol. 6 pt. 23]Jan 10, 2020
  8. [Vol. 6 pt. 22]Jan 3, 2020
  9. [Vol. 6 pt. 21]Dec 20, 2019
  10. [Vol. 6 pt. 20]Dec 13, 2019
  11. [Vol. 6 pt. 19]Dec 6, 2019
  12. [Vol. 6 pt. 18]Nov 22, 2019
  13. [Vol. 6 pt. 17]Nov 22, 2019
  14. [Vol. 6 pt. 16]Nov 15, 2019
  15. [Vol. 6 pt. 15]Nov 8, 2019
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 57% (4)
    • 4 stars 14% (1)
    • 3 stars 29% (2)
    • 2 stars 0% (0)
    • 1 stars 0% (0)
    Reset Filters
      Dotakiin
      Status: vol 5 pt 12
      Feb 11, 2019

      Fishing is fun in all its forms. You can fish as a way to relax. You can fish for competition. You can fish for waifus. You can even catch the hatred of every major faction while fishing for waifus. To Ryouta, the true endgame is fishing. 

      Read More

      7 Likes · Like Permalink
      Joseph
      Status: [vol 1. pt. 52] patch 9.0: preparing for the tournament
      May 9, 2019

      Started reading the story without paying attention to the tags, turns out the fishing I was expecting doesnt seem to be a main part of the story so far. Yes, I was wanting a novel about fishing. The MC does seem to enjoy it but apart from the two or three times he was spearfishing in the beginning, he hasnt fished much and instead its been focusing on building up the harem. Seems to be turning into a massive orgy themed story considering one of the few ways to gain "lives" in this VR game is by having s*x. The build up to the fishing tournament just seems to take too long.  All in all, not what I was looking for. If youre looking for what ive described, it's got great potential.

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like Permalink
      Craidzy
      Status: [vol 1. pt. 1] patch 1.0: user setup and avatar creation
      Feb 15, 2019

      Hands down 5/5. Keep it up!

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like Permalink
      Decayingitch
      Status: [vol. 3 pt. 30] patch 5.0: a beach, a cat, and tentacles
      Feb 11, 2019

      First off, I am ahead thanks to Patreon. If you like any of Ace's story, I highly recommend taking a look at his Patreon.

      If you are worried that this story would not have an enthralling story line because it is about a guy wanting to fish inside of a game, then throw those worries right out the window and grab yourself a snack and a drink because you will be reading for a while once you start. There are a lot of characters to love, to dislike, and to watch grow as the story progresses, and the plot of the story makes me want to sell my liver just to get another chapter or two. The story makes me feel like I am back living out my old MMOrpg days with a group of friends, just relaxing and chatting sometimes, while also making me feel like I am caught up in some huge fantasy world that keeps on throwing more and more challenges my way.

      TLDR: Read the story, you won't be disapointed.

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like Permalink
      Salarexus
      Status: [vol 1. pt. 1] patch 1.0: user setup and avatar creation
      Feb 12, 2019

      First story of Aces that I read. I am a patron and I can tell you it's worth reading. As far as fishing goes, it's the best kind and very intriguing. I give it a rating of 2 legs up ;)

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      mendelevium
      Status: [vol. 3 pt. 36] patch 6.0: a royal meal
      Nov 4, 2019

      The story is quite good. It's a mix of adventure and slice of life with a bit of humour here and there. It's an enjoyable read and the author tries to keep it realistic without too much cliches and aims to develop well-fleshed characters. He sometimes fails though, but the effort is there. 

      But there are some problems in the story. It's written in the summary that it's the author's first story and I must admit that it shows. As much as the author tries to make his character feel like real people, he can't totally rid himself of cliches (you have the shy pervert, the tsundere, the oujou-sama, the yandere, etc.) and the interactions between them, particularly the comedic parts, is straight up copied out from a harem anime. And the worst is he changes their personalities as the story progress in a very unnatural way making it feel like the author just didn't have a firm idea of his characters ahead of time.

      My main problem is the main character who is your typical beta-male harem protagonist without the dense part. The girls fall for him too easily without much of a reason and it progresses too quickly to full blown love without the development and story telling that it would require. Finally the pace is a bit inconstant and struggles to keep the reader's interest at times.

      Don't get me wrong though, I quite like this story and it's definitely worth a try! Just wish it was even better since the author definitely has the talent for it!

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      maum.2412
      Status: [vol. 5 pt. 16]
      Jun 9, 2019

      Hy. Im Lynnsgard

      I read others Ace story, but im really hooked to this one.

      Its Harem and very realistic one. Its combine reality and fantasy (on VR) very well. If you read Sevens, Mushoku tensei, and Pure love x insult you will love this. Mature romance and great plot, I love it.

      But You will dis pointed by 3 genre. Adventure without Action isn't good combination, but well ace lack on action scene. Litrpg without StatusBar is not normal?. And everyone whos love slow romance tag really hate dense protagonist right? But Im glad Fenrir not as dense as Shonen Protagonist. I recommend this story because other than that its almost perfect.  Oh No, I forget. 'Rock' make this story perfect!!. 

      Thankz for this story

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      X
      Write a Review
      You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Follow Tip
      Similar Series
      God of lies
      By lazyredragon
      Waking up in the world he created, Hai Jingyi, an affectionate idiot, finds himself an all-powerful being able to bend anything to his will, but many people are after his power so faking his identity and having his inexplicable gifts passed off a
      LOGIK: Slow Healing Life Online
      By flucket
      By the year 20XX, VR technology had sufficiently developed to become mainstream, as well as fix many of the movement issues that existed in its early games. However the price was still far beyond affordable, so the games that came to thrive on the
      Cultivation Done Right
      By Rustpen
      After his universe is accidentally destroyed, a young man gets sent to a parallel universe that seems awfully familiar to those of the cultivation novels he used to read. Faced with the possibility of omnipotence, his inner megalomaniac is awakene
      The Void King.
      By ShiranuiShukumei
      The gods themselves have granted mankind the ability to cultivate, to gather up and unleash Qi as devastating attacks or life-saving healing powers. And yet, in the small village of Green Willows lives an abandoned child, Huang Ying, who was denie
      Sky Nova
      By Hachirumi
      Sky Nova, a former guy that turned into a girl after passing out in the middle of class. He shrunk from 163cm to 149cm tall and became an adorable girl, or should we call her a loli? His family possess a strange gene that changes the person’
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.