Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / The True Endgame
The True Endgame
The True Endgame
532.1k Views 5037 Favorites 328 Chapters 1 Chapters/Week 1403 Readers
4.3 (136 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

What defines endgame content? Is it raiding epic dungeons to take down the strongest bosses there are, or is it facing off against other players to climb the ladder and become the top PvPer? Is endgame content gathering materials and crafting the strongest and most exotic equipment that there is, or is it all about playing the market and amassing more wealth than everybody else? Some people even argue that fashion and minigames are endgame content!

Ryouta has already done all of that. Having spent most of his life playing MMO after MMO, he now finds himself wanting to live a virtual life that is far more relaxed and casual than what he is known for.

To Ryouta, the true endgame is fishing.

This was my first “big” story on the site where it was originally posted, and it does have some problems, but I’ve decided to bring it over since it’s my longest-running story! I hope you enjoy it.

Genre
AdultAdventureComedyFantasyHaremLitRPGRomanceSeinenSlice of Life
Tags
Animal Characteristics Artificial Intelligence Character Growth Chuunibyou Clingy Lover Couple Growth Devoted Love Interests Disabilities Doting Love Interests Early Romance Friendship Gamers Kind Love Interests Male Protagonist Online Romance Polygamy R-18 Shy Characters Strong Love Interests Sword And Magic Trap Tsundere Virtual Reality Yandere
Show
  1. [Vol. 6 pt. 7]Sep 10, 2019
  2. [Vol. 6 pt. 6]Sep 3, 2019
  3. [Vol. 6 pt. 5]Sep 3, 2019
  4. [Vol. 6 pt. 4]Aug 24, 2019
  5. [Vol. 6 pt. 3]Aug 7, 2019
  6. [Vol. 6 pt. 2]Aug 2, 2019
  7. [Vol. 6 pt. 1]Jul 24, 2019
  8. [Vol. 5 Wrap Up] The True Talk Show: Episode FiveJul 16, 2019
  9. [Vol. 5 pt. 21]Jul 9, 2019
  10. [Vol. 5 pt. 20]Jul 1, 2019
  11. [Vol. 5 pt. 19]Jun 25, 2019
  12. [Vol. 5 pt. 18]Jun 18, 2019
  13. [Vol. 5 pt. 17]Jun 10, 2019
  14. [Vol. 5 pt. 16]Jun 1, 2019
  15. [Vol. 5 pt. 15]May 22, 2019
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 67% (4)
    • 4 stars 17% (1)
    • 3 stars 17% (1)
    • 2 stars 0% (0)
    • 1 stars 0% (0)
    Reset Filters
      Dotakiin
      Status: vol 5 pt 12
      Feb 11, 2019

      Fishing is fun in all its forms. You can fish as a way to relax. You can fish for competition. You can fish for waifus. You can even catch the hatred of every major faction while fishing for waifus. To Ryouta, the true endgame is fishing. 

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like Permalink
      Craidzy
      Status: [vol 1. pt. 1] patch 1.0: user setup and avatar creation
      Feb 15, 2019

      Hands down 5/5. Keep it up!

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like Permalink
      Salarexus
      Status: [vol 1. pt. 1] patch 1.0: user setup and avatar creation
      Feb 12, 2019

      First story of Aces that I read. I am a patron and I can tell you it's worth reading. As far as fishing goes, it's the best kind and very intriguing. I give it a rating of 2 legs up ;)

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      Decayingitch
      Status: [vol. 3 pt. 30] patch 5.0: a beach, a cat, and tentacles
      Feb 11, 2019

      First off, I am ahead thanks to Patreon. If you like any of Ace's story, I highly recommend taking a look at his Patreon.

      If you are worried that this story would not have an enthralling story line because it is about a guy wanting to fish inside of a game, then throw those worries right out the window and grab yourself a snack and a drink because you will be reading for a while once you start. There are a lot of characters to love, to dislike, and to watch grow as the story progresses, and the plot of the story makes me want to sell my liver just to get another chapter or two. The story makes me feel like I am back living out my old MMOrpg days with a group of friends, just relaxing and chatting sometimes, while also making me feel like I am caught up in some huge fantasy world that keeps on throwing more and more challenges my way.

      TLDR: Read the story, you won't be disapointed.

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      Joseph
      Status: [vol 1. pt. 52] patch 9.0: preparing for the tournament
      May 9, 2019

      Started reading the story without paying attention to the tags, turns out the fishing I was expecting doesnt seem to be a main part of the story so far. Yes, I was wanting a novel about fishing. The MC does seem to enjoy it but apart from the two or three times he was spearfishing in the beginning, he hasnt fished much and instead its been focusing on building up the harem. Seems to be turning into a massive orgy themed story considering one of the few ways to gain "lives" in this VR game is by having s*x. The build up to the fishing tournament just seems to take too long.  All in all, not what I was looking for. If youre looking for what ive described, it's got great potential.

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      maum.2412
      Status: [vol. 5 pt. 16]
      Jun 9, 2019

      Hy. Im Lynnsgard

      I read others Ace story, but im really hooked to this one.

      Its Harem and very realistic one. Its combine reality and fantasy (on VR) very well. If you read Sevens, Mushoku tensei, and Pure love x insult you will love this. Mature romance and great plot, I love it.

      But You will dis pointed by 3 genre. Adventure without Action isn't good combination, but well ace lack on action scene. Litrpg without StatusBar is not normal?. And everyone whos love slow romance tag really hate dense protagonist right? But Im glad Fenrir not as dense as Shonen Protagonist. I recommend this story because other than that its almost perfect.  Oh No, I forget. 'Rock' make this story perfect!!. 

      Thankz for this story

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      X
      Write a Review
      You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Follow Tip
      Similar Series
      God of lies
      By lazyredragon
      Waking up in the world he created, Hai Jingyi, an affectionate idiot, finds himself an all-powerful being able to bend anything to his will, but many people are after his power so faking his identity and having his inexplicable gifts passed off a
      Cultivation Done Right
      By Rustpen
      After his universe is accidentally destroyed, a young man gets sent to a parallel universe that seems awfully familiar to those of the cultivation novels he used to read. Faced with the possibility of omnipotence, his inner megalomaniac is awakene
      Sasha
      By Chiisutofupuru
      Sasha finally found someone different than all the rest; Yatsu claimed her interest with but one touch. But Sasha was different too. She had already fallen in love with something. How dangerous will it be for Sasha to fall in love with someone as
      Re: Sword Emperor
      By Shesmu
      In the largest virtual reality game in history, Mark was a king. His team? Unstoppable. They were heroes even among other pros. But the game changed. The government—for their own political gains—made a mess of everything Team Black Moon wor
      The CEO and His Little Bunny
      By kira
      Feng LiMei was sold to Kuang Fu’s Black Sky Organization when her father couldn’t pay his outstanding debt. She spent five years hating all of them, hiding it behind an obedient facade, diligently following orders while learning how to
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.