Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Random Series
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / Doom Valley Prep School
Doom Valley Prep School
Doom Valley Prep School
76.5k Views 2394 Favorites 32 Chapters 1 Chapters/Week 901 Readers
4.8 (69 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

Peter wanted to go to The School of Righteousness and Honour, to learn how to become a hero.
Unfortunately for him, that cost too much money, so his parents sent him to the less expensive, Doom Valley Prep School, where the children of dark wizards, warlords, master assassins, dictators and worse go to learn how to follow in their parents footsteps.

With no other choice, he must learn how to survive when shadows can and will eat you, the teachers are firm believers in survival of the fittest, detention often ends in death, and the students see nothing wrong with mind control, beatings and even murder to get a leg up on the competition.

Oh yes, he was also changed into a girl and nearly mind controlled on his first day.

Welcome to Doom Valley Prep School and good luck, you're going to need it.

*Updates every Monday.

Genre
ComedyFantasyGender BenderSchool Life
Tags
Academy Appearance Changes Average-looking Protagonist Awkward Protagonist Bullying Cautious Protagonist Character Growth Comedic Undertone Crime Evil Organizations Fantasy Creatures Fantasy World Harsh Training Magic Manipulative Characters Mind Control Monster Girls Naive Protagonist Roommates Teachers Transgender Underestimated Protagonist Unlucky Protagonist Witches Wizards
Table of Contents 32
Show
  1. 32. AcceptanceMar 21, 2023
  2. 31. Not According to PlanMar 14, 2023
  3. 30. Five Minute Head StartMar 8, 2023
  4. 29. Best Laid PlansFeb 28, 2023
  5. 28. HopeFeb 21, 2023
  6. 27. RockyFeb 14, 2023
  7. 26. Uh OhFeb 7, 2023
  8. 25. Femme FataleJan 31, 2023
  9. 24. OH GODS!Jan 23, 2023
  10. 23. PunishmentJan 17, 2023
  11. 22. Now Die!Jan 9, 2023
  12. 21. I Have a PlanJan 3, 2023
  13. 20. Not a Damsel in DistressDec 27, 2022
  14. 19. I Wish I Was DeadDec 19, 2022
  15. 18. Fate’s Chew ToyDec 12, 2022
    Reviews 2
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 100% (2)
    • 4 stars 0% (0)
    • 3 stars 0% (0)
    • 2 stars 0% (0)
    • 1 stars 0% (0)
    Reset Filters
    Write a Review
    You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      ZaraIzabella
      Status: 20. not a damsel in distress

      This is one of my all time favourite stories, I love the evil fantasy school as a way to have an institutional environment that encourages conflict between characters.

      I like how machievellian the (morally neutral self interested) protagonist and her friends are. Trying to survive in a place full of people more powerful, malicious and knowledgable than her, through finding allies, manipulating others and some violence when called for.

      The main character Petra is quite underpowered, and needs to bluff, cheat, make alliances, and study just to make it through this evil institution when so many of the other students are walking tanks, powerful mages, or prodigies at potions. Petra is a normal person dropped into this new environment. She isn't especially talented in the beginning, fumbling her way through the school in a comedy of errors, but in her own unique way being a real contender, a rival for other students to keep an eye on.

      I'm trans, and this is a pretty well written gender bending story. The author seems pretty respectful when it comes to how our gender queer protagonist is represented and written.

      The story is probably MA 15+ with its content. It has a fair amount of violence, and an oppressive atmosphere where violence, manipulation, and distrust are in the air all the characters breathe. So far there have been some unwanted s*xual advances against Petra. But I think these are going to be things for our protagonist to girlboss her way through, overcoming these different types of adversaries

      anyway, love the series 10/10

      I binged it, and now life is suffering (i have to wait for the story to be updated, and I can't just keep binging the story forever)

      Read More

      8 Likes · Like
      Kaetii
      Status: 1. i’m doomed

      This is an incredibly fun story.  The poor protagonist never wanted to be in this situation but continues to fumble her way through this environment of mayhem and magic.  Even excelling despite being seemingly average.  Well worth a read.  Give it a try, you shouldn't be disappointed.  I suspect our heroine shall eventually come into her own.

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like
      Follow Tip
      User Stats
      • 694 reading
      • 142 plan to read
      • 24 completed
      • 14 paused
      • 27 dropped
      Similar Series
      An actress in our midst!
      By BottledChaos
      Jessica has always loved two things: Acting and the magical girls. So when some demonic spirit appears before her and invites her into the demon army to fight against the magical girls? It couldn’t be more perfect! Using her skills a
      Not Technically Crossplay
      By BethOfTheWild
      Alex just wanted to have a good cosplay for once. How was he supposed to know people would think he was a girl?
      The Tragedian
      By Crabapples
      Often lost in their own head, Tyler stumbles through life constantly thinking up new and imaginative stories, often bordering on the absurd. But what will this young adult do when a mysterious being by the name of Eris comes into their life?
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.