Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / Trouble With Horns
Trouble With Horns
Trouble With Horns
597k Views 13229 Favorites 68 Chapters 1 Chapters/Week 2820 Readers
4.8 (456 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

More than a hundred years into the future and the world has been through hell and back, not that ancient history matters to Terry as his girlfriend of three years dumps him in the middle of a park. As a way to distract him, his twin sister convinces him to dive into the newest fantasy VRMMO with her. Reluctantly agreeing, neither of them could have known the adventure of self discovery Terry would find himself plunged into.

A mishap in character creation leaves him stranded far from his sister, with a randomly generated character and plethora of problems. The first problem, of course, is the fact that he appears to be a demon girl, and the second? A gorgeous redhead with her sword at his throat.

Genre
ActionAdventureDramaGender BenderGirls LoveLitRPGMatureRomanceSci-fi
Tags
Alchemy Appearance Changes Beautiful Female Lead Character Growth Clingy Lover Conspiracies Doting Parents Empires Futuristic Setting Game Elements Gamers Hiding True Identity Jobless Class Love Triangles Male to Female MMORPG Nobles Online Romance R-18 Secret Organizations Secrets Tomboyish Female Lead Transgender Twins
Related Series
Witch of Chains (Shared Universe)
Show
  1. 67: BeautifulApr 27, 2021
  2. 66: TrustMar 30, 2021
  3. 65: PillarfortMar 28, 2021
  4. 64: Beautiful ViewsMar 26, 2021
  5. 63: Star RisingMar 24, 2021
  6. 62: HybridMar 22, 2021
  7. 61: Intruder AlertMar 20, 2021
  8. 60: A New OpportunityMar 18, 2021
  9. 59: Newly PhysicalSep 22, 2020
  10. 58: TitlesSep 18, 2020
  11. 57: The IdiotAug 23, 2020
  12. 56: Falling from HeavenJun 3, 2020
  13. 55: Hale’s Hope Hold the LineMay 27, 2020
  14. 54: Ancient TragedyMay 20, 2020
  15. 53: Finishing BlowMay 16, 2020
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 94% (16)
    • 4 stars 0% (0)
    • 3 stars 0% (0)
    • 2 stars 6% (1)
    • 1 stars 0% (0)
    Reset Filters
      Jathura
      Status: Current
      Sep 28, 2019

      I think this story marks a real development of Valerie's writing style. We have a well crafted world pottering along in the background with greater meaning teased throughout the story while the heavy character focus drives each chapter. Each chapter is long, well written, and covers a great deal of events. Characters are well realised, believable, and really engaging.

      This is the dream for transgender fiction. While the story is still in early stages it's so promising and I can't wait for each chapter release, as soon as I'm done reading I'm back to wishing there was another.

      Well done on this story Vale!

      Read More

      11 Likes · Like Permalink
      DerbyGhost
      Status: c0
      Sep 30, 2019

      Ah what can be said about the marvelous misadventures of Tami? 

      That she is one of my favorite characters from an amazing lineup of main characters written by Vale? That the world feels so fleshed out and interesting, much larger than one thinks on first glance? That the fight scenes feel visceral and raw, but in a way that just pumps you the f**k up? That the s*xy bits are... Well fantastic. 

      Vale's done it again folx. Get ready to get horn... Horny? No... Horned? Sure. Horned. 

      Read More

      9 Likes · Like Permalink
      ChiriVulpes
      Status: Current
      Sep 28, 2019

      this story hit me like a truck. It stripped me of my ace identity, and I woke up in a new, beautiful, demi world

      (read this story you'll like it I promise)

      Read More

      9 Likes · Like Permalink
      Trashlyn
      Status: current
      Sep 28, 2019

      The Trans Lesbian story you need to read!

      QuietValerie is back with yet another amazing story! With "Trouble with Horns" Valerie once again skillfully weaves together multiple genres, themes and tropes to create an engaging story that grabs you and holds on.

      Read More

      9 Likes · Like Permalink
      Venu
      Status: c13
      Oct 19, 2019

      Thank you for the nice egg in this trying time.

      Each chapter leaves me looking forward to where the story will head next.

      Read More

      7 Likes · Like Permalink
      Slavin
      Status: c7
      Mar 16, 2021

      Has potential but falls into several cliches and hazards stories like this often fall into. I honestly believe this could be great and maybe further along it does get better, but from what I've read it hasn't gotten that far. The character could be interesting, but they aren't, the main problem is the author seems to try and shove the s*xuality and beliefs of each and every character to the forefront of their personality traits even when it doesn't make narrative sense or is jarring for the reader. Introduced to a new character? The first thing that comes from them is them questioning the main character's preferences or them making some commentary on it. I understand the story's focus is on the s*xuality and the restraints the main characters feel with it, but again the way the character interact and bring it up is like trying to use a jackhammer to drive in  a nail. I believe introductions like this can be done well and flow with the story but from what I've read so far the author hasn't gotten to that point yet.

      Read More

      6 Likes · Like Permalink
      maeve
      Status: --
      Sep 28, 2019

      So goooooood! I can't wait to see how things turn out for Tami.

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like Permalink
      Romythered
      Status: up to current
      Oct 30, 2019

      as usual, vale out here hitting us with adorable tales of a young egg cracking and learning how to live their life, the issues they might face, and above all how happy they are to finally be themselves.

      Horns seems to be separate from the now-prolific Kammiverse/valeverse stories, but is its own kind of fun trans story, with plenty of raunchy to go with the cute.

      thanks as always, and cant wait for more! :3

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like Permalink
      Merciless_Mercy
      Status: c9
      Sep 28, 2019

      It's a great litrpg ish story about a transgirl finding her identity getting into trouble along the way. 

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like Permalink
      CeltyTheSurveyor
      Status: 51: identities and natures
      May 7, 2020

      I found this and thought, "Huh, another gender bender. Might be fun to read."

      But it was so much more than that. I loved the emotion she put into the serious, contemplative chapters, the dumb quips and lines between Tami and Dawn, the side characters with so much individuality in their weird world of s*xual identities, the enemies and world building of both the VR and the real world, the game mechanics, and how we see Tami's scarily realistic thoughts and reactions to all of what's happened. I legitimately cried a total of three times and I haven't cried like that in a good year. 

      Overall, f**king great. Read this if you want a romcom/psychological sad story/action. It especially helps to enjoy if you have great imagining skills.

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      X
      Write a Review
      You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Follow Tip
      Similar Series
      Illegal Alien in a MMO World
      By Trashlyn
      How far would you go to play CORA, latest and greatest addition to ranks of full immersion sword and magic VRMMORPGs? Would you buy black market access codes? Patch yourself into a walled off network? Cross an armed border? Can Jamie manag
      Pellan Rise
      By QuietValerie
      Sam is a quiet 16 year old high school guy. He’s a nerd and a geek. A pretty typical guy. When his friends try to peer pressure him into playing the tank role for the new VR game they all want to play, he rebels, although he can’t quit
      Autumn Wind
      By ginger
      Ethan and Samantha met online in their favorite MMO. Now, they’re meeting in person for their first date, and Ethan is about to learn about Samantha’s work and the app that will change their lives forever.
      Falling Over
      By QuietValerie
      Coby was once again forced to go to a college party by his best friend Brook. He hadn’t been counting on much happening, he was an anxious nerd after all, but waking up in his friend’s bed as a gorgeous girl was pretty damn far out of
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.