Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / Trouble With Horns
Trouble With Horns
Trouble With Horns
285.7k Views 6594 Favorites 56 Chapters 0 Chapters/Week 1640 Readers
4.8 (307 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

Wanting to help him escape the dreary life of the future, as well as a bad break up, Terry's twin sister drags him into the latest VRmmo. The intention was to distract, but when Terry agreed, he could never have known the adventure of self discovery he'd be dragged into, and who the hell is this gorgeous redhead with a sword to his throat?

Genre
ActionAdventureDramaGender BenderGirls LoveLitRPGMatureRomanceSci-fi
Tags
Alchemy Appearance Changes Beautiful Female Lead Character Growth Clingy Lover Conspiracies Doting Parents Empires Futuristic Setting Game Elements Gamers Hiding True Identity Jobless Class Love Triangles Male to Female MMORPG Nobles Online Romance R-18 Secret Organizations Secrets Tomboyish Female Lead Transgender Twins
Related Series
Witch of Chains (Shared Universe)
Show
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 100% (14)
    • 4 stars 0% (0)
    • 3 stars 0% (0)
    • 2 stars 0% (0)
    • 1 stars 0% (0)
    Reset Filters
      Jathura
      Status: Current
      Sep 28, 2019

      I think this story marks a real development of Valerie's writing style. We have a well crafted world pottering along in the background with greater meaning teased throughout the story while the heavy character focus drives each chapter. Each chapter is long, well written, and covers a great deal of events. Characters are well realised, believable, and really engaging.

      This is the dream for transgender fiction. While the story is still in early stages it's so promising and I can't wait for each chapter release, as soon as I'm done reading I'm back to wishing there was another.

      Well done on this story Vale!

      Read More

      9 Likes · Like Permalink
      DerbyGhost
      Status: c0
      Sep 30, 2019

      Ah what can be said about the marvelous misadventures of Tami? 

      That she is one of my favorite characters from an amazing lineup of main characters written by Vale? That the world feels so fleshed out and interesting, much larger than one thinks on first glance? That the fight scenes feel visceral and raw, but in a way that just pumps you the f**k up? That the s*xy bits are... Well fantastic. 

      Vale's done it again folx. Get ready to get horn... Horny? No... Horned? Sure. Horned. 

      Read More

      8 Likes · Like Permalink
      Chirichirichiri
      Status: Current
      Sep 28, 2019

      this story hit me like a truck. It stripped me of my ace identity, and I woke up in a new, beautiful, demi world

      (read this story you'll like it I promise)

      Read More

      8 Likes · Like Permalink
      Trashlyn
      Status: current
      Sep 28, 2019

      The Trans Lesbian story you need to read!

      QuietValerie is back with yet another amazing story! With "Trouble with Horns" Valerie once again skillfully weaves together multiple genres, themes and tropes to create an engaging story that grabs you and holds on.

      Read More

      8 Likes · Like Permalink
      Venu
      Status: c13
      Oct 19, 2019

      Thank you for the nice egg in this trying time.

      Each chapter leaves me looking forward to where the story will head next.

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like Permalink
      maeve
      Status: --
      Sep 28, 2019

      So goooooood! I can't wait to see how things turn out for Tami.

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like Permalink
      Romythered
      Status: up to current
      Oct 30, 2019

      as usual, vale out here hitting us with adorable tales of a young egg cracking and learning how to live their life, the issues they might face, and above all how happy they are to finally be themselves.

      Horns seems to be separate from the now-prolific Kammiverse/valeverse stories, but is its own kind of fun trans story, with plenty of raunchy to go with the cute.

      thanks as always, and cant wait for more! :3

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like Permalink
      Merciless_Mercy
      Status: c9
      Sep 28, 2019

      It's a great litrpg ish story about a transgirl finding her identity getting into trouble along the way. 

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like Permalink
      CeltyTheSurveyor
      Status: 51: identities and natures
      May 7, 2020

      I found this and thought, "Huh, another gender bender. Might be fun to read."

      But it was so much more than that. I loved the emotion she put into the serious, contemplative chapters, the dumb quips and lines between Tami and Dawn, the side characters with so much individuality in their weird world of s*xual identities, the enemies and world building of both the VR and the real world, the game mechanics, and how we see Tami's scarily realistic thoughts and reactions to all of what's happened. I legitimately cried a total of three times and I haven't cried like that in a good year. 

      Overall, f**king great. Read this if you want a romcom/psychological sad story/action. It especially helps to enjoy if you have great imagining skills.

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      Siska
      Status: 40: chat
      Feb 3, 2020

      Do you ever just see a synopsis and think, "I don't think I'll like this, but I'll give it a shot." That seems to happen quite frequently with me, and oddly enough, it's these novels that I enjoy the most, the ones that push me just far enough out of my current comfort zone that it's new, without being completely alien. 

      I've read plenty of Gender Bender in my time, but 9/10 times, it's for comedy, and only 1 of 10 is it a serious disection of gender and the protagonist. This was my first time reading a Transgender novel, and I must say, I was enlightened about many things. 

      Is the story perfect, no, and some of the IRL conflicts will require, well, a lot of suspension of disbelief, but other than that, it's a cute romance, fun comedy, over the top action novel, plus some lewd parts, kinda the perfect combo. 

      I'm personally not particularly progressive, so I'd understand if you are held up about reading this because it's about a trans main character. Truthfully, I was too at first, but I think it's good enough in every category that's tagged, that even if you have some particular feelings about transgender people, I think it's still worth a read. 

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      X
      Write a Review
      You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Follow Tip
      Similar Series
      The Exploiter
      By MarekSusicky
      My name is John, and I used to be a tester of the VR-RPG fantasy game. One day I got fired because robots and AIs had replaced even my job. So I went to the pub and got wasted. When I had my tenth drink, my hallucination materialized as a y
      Newly Not Cis
      By DetectiveRed
      James was woken up by the feeling of his insides being shredded. His chest hurt, stung and ached. His hips felt like they were being twisted and sculpted from within. When morning comes around, he wakes up in a body that doesn’t feel l
      The Incubus System
      By Nanakawaichan
      My Patreon page: https://www.patreon.com/nanakawaichan Discord chanel: https://discord.gg/Y8KtwG An 18-year-old poor college student tried to apply for a job as a tutor but his life almost ended as demons’ meal. In his last brea
      Falling in Love with The First King
      By WinterFairy
      He saw the title and read it outloud “The First King”? Then he turned it around to read the summary. The text made his heart beat faster. This sounded so interesting! The summary told of a world where the strong survive and powerful thrive,
      Twisted Destiny
      By FieryKathy
      Lucas is a 22 year old guy, or so it would seem, somewhat stuck in life thanks to his oppressive parents. But all of this changes when he starts playing the full-dive VRMMORPG Turn of Destiny 19, which he got from his loving sister.
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.