Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Random Series
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / Reincarnated as Supergirl (YJ / DC)
Reincarnated as Supergirl (YJ / DC)
Reincarnated as Supergirl (YJ / DC)
38.9k Views 1350 Favorites 27 Chapters 5 Chapters/Week 518 Readers
4.5 (38 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

Kara lived the first part of her life entirely unaware she had once been someone else. but, after failling to escape from krypton, the trauma of getting trapped in a ship makes her fully remember her previous life.

Now she must strugle with two sets of memories and make sure her little cousin is gonna be ok, knowing everything the DC universe can throw at her she knows even being a Kryptonian won't be enough.

_________________________________________________________

The world is mostly Young Justice but I won't deal with the team all that much.

MC has the memories of a young guy from our universe but she was trully reincarnated and has lived most of her life as Kara Zor-El without any memories of her previous life. It's best to think of it like an amnesiac who has built a new life suddenly remembering his past memories.

There will be Smut but only MUCH later in the story and it can be skipped.

This is something that came to me once and just wouldn't leave so I had to write it down, I also have a Danmachi fanfic and a Smut Xover if anybody is interested.

Genre
ActionAdventureFanfictionIsekaiRomance
Fandom
DC Young Justice
Tags
Bisexual Protagonist Heroes
Table of Contents 27
Show
  1. Chapter 13.216 hours ago
  2. Chapter 13.1Nov 27, 2022
  3. Chapter 12.2Nov 26, 2022
  4. Chapter 12.1Nov 24, 2022
  5. Chapter 11.2Nov 23, 2022
  6. Chapter 11.1Nov 22, 2022
  7. Chapter 10.2Nov 20, 2022
  8. Chapter 10.1Nov 18, 2022
  9. Chapter 9.2Nov 17, 2022
  10. Chapter 9.1Nov 16, 2022
  11. Chapter 8.2Nov 14, 2022
  12. Chapter 8.1Nov 13, 2022
  13. Chapter 7.2 – Interlude 1Nov 11, 2022
  14. Chapter 7.1 – Interlude 1Nov 10, 2022
  15. Chapter 6.3Nov 8, 2022
    Reviews 5
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 75% (3)
    • 4 stars 25% (1)
    • 3 stars 0% (0)
    • 2 stars 0% (0)
    • 1 stars 0% (0)
    Reset Filters
    Write a Review
    You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Fishlad1999
      Status: chapter 7.1 – interlude 1

      So far the story is pretty solid. Grammar is good I think I've only seen one minor spelling error so far. It's a little early but so far none of  characters have any problems and thankfully none are yes men for the MC which seems to be a common problem fanfics have lately.

      The MC isn't op or any more op then your average kryptonian with yellow Sun radiation (although that is probably subject to change with her knowledge). She also seems fairly complex and isn't some Mary Sue. (Thank rao)

      So overall I think it has a lot of potential for a rather good or even great fanfic and I would  Recommend anyone sitting on the fence about reading it just to give it a go.

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like

      This story is great and the writing is easy to to understand. ][/the story uses more than just the young justice plot line and uses other characters of the dc universe which I like. Spoiler]

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like
      ioriangel
      Status: chapter 11.2

      I finished reading this and I really have a lot of hope for it. The author started the MC on a path to greatness and I am eager to see where it lead if they can maintain this level of quality writing. This is a story a bit like my own (Raptor and Komand'r) and so far the author turned Kara in a gray MC who isn't swayed by the black and white life of the DC universe.

      We will see where Kara is going with her exploitation of her metaknowledge, so far she started well.

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like
      Lomyril
      Status: chapter 12.1

      I will admit, I wasn't sure about this story at first.  I even almost stopped reading it a few times.

      It's dark.  It's gritty.  And it's definitely not a "I was reincarnated into a Kryptonian and now I have super powers! Woo-hoo!" kind of story.

      The Young Justice animated show is a great story.  And it seems more "real" than the Justice League cartoons of the same time period.  YJ is a step further towards real people with real feelings and their actions have real consequences that ripple out into the real world.

      This Supergirl story seems to take things a step further than Young Justice does, at least in the sense of actions having consequences.

      It's still early days in the story as Kara is just now starting to interact with members of the League here and there.  Yet, she is making changes to the YJ storyline.  A bit here and a bit there but nothing too outlandish at this time.

      At the same time, it seems that Kara just can't catch her breath.  She is still in a "let me get my feet wet before I jump in" kind of mentality, but life happens to her.  Events take place that she just can't ignore and walk away from.  She feels compelled to step in and help.  And that is a major point in her favor.

      The story is definitely darker than the Justice League or Young Justice though.  It's not dark enough to turn me away, but it deals realistically with issues of a number of "what if?" scenarios.  What if you start off with a Kryptonian's body?  But then you become captured and experimented on?  What would really happen in that situation?  How would the person deal with it?  How would that experience change them?

      Then think of the people behind the masks she meets when she reaches Earth.  How would they react to her?  What would they think of her actions as she tries to save victims but not worry too much about the safety of the villains?  Of a person with super powers who is willing to take that extra "darker" step to protect those in need?

      Kara does not have a "I don't give a crap about the lives of the villains" mentality.  She does realize that sometimes you can't save everyone.  And sometimes it's not worth it to try to go all out and capture a villain and it is best just to kill them instead.  Her experiences make her less idealistic and more practical.

      That is the mentality this Kara has as someone who has come from our Earth, but ends up in the body of a Kryptonian who has been experimented on and deformed.  It gives her more compassion for others who have been in that situation and less of a need to hold back against those who harm others.

      I am interested in how this story will progress.  I loved the Justice League and Young Justice series.  I love Supergirl as a character.  I want to see her story evolve and the path she will be taking as she heals her body, her mental trauma and tries to find her place in the world around her.

      A world filled with danger.  A world filled with villains.  And a world filled with heroes.

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like
      Thaliak
      Status: ch12.1

      So far definitely my favourite DC fic on this site, love the setting and hope to see more of the tragic parts of YJ like Zatanna ending up as fate

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like
      Follow Tip
      User Stats
      • 439 reading
      • 52 plan to read
      • 4 completed
      • 12 paused
      • 11 dropped
      Similar Series
      The Raptor of Life
      By ioriangel
      Jean Grey’s soul is fused with one’s of a recently deceased female geek who knows her marvel lore, as she realizes that she was in the Marvel universe, this new Jean Grey takes her destiny in hand to escape her dire fate. I will
      Reincarnation of the Gun Swap Goddess
      By MonolithWorld
      Jisha Slyker experiences the collapse of her dynasty and is murdered in cold blood in her own territory. However, she is miraculously reincarnated into her past self from over 11 years ago. The VRMMORPG Synergy had just been released on thi
      Multiverse of Marvel
      By akaxkaxyap
      ————– “Let’s leave my origins. We both have unspeakable origins. But the problem is I know of your origins. Galan of Taa.” John said. Galactus’ eyes squinted as John said his real name ou
      My Batman System (DC/Marvel/Naruto/Bleach/FGO)
      By WritingMachineGun
      When the barrier that kept the universes apart from each other began to fall apart, people with superpowers that resembled those of superheroes from movies and cartoons began to appear. Unfortunately, along with those powers, monsters and mythical
      MARVEL: RE-DO
      By Draul_TheOminous
      I didn’t want to be here… I never wanted this, any of this, but the universe and its sick sense of irony decided otherwise… Now I’m here… What now? What happens when you throw a man without ambitions i
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.