Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Random Series
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / Naruto: The Outsider’s Resolve
Naruto: The Outsider’s Resolve
Naruto: The Outsider’s Resolve
1.31M Views 37018 Favorites 241 Chapters 3 Chapters/Week 2724 Readers
4.7 (320 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

Make the best of what you have, they said... But what I am supposed to do when the best I have are red-eyed freaks, a child who's supposed to be the jailor of the most dangerous being in the world, a snake bastard with serious boundary issues, and a whole world of super soldiers with licences to murder.

And you know the best part? None of them like me so much...

Oh shut it, old man! Take that Will of Fire and shove it up your—

Yeah, this second swing at life isn't panning out...

---------------------------------------------------------------

DISCORD SERVER:
https://discord.gg/w5dJ82SfMr

---------------------------------------------------------------

PATREON LINK:
https://www.patreon.com/fictiononlyreader

---------------------------------------------------------------

DECLARATION:
This story is also present on:
FFN, Ao3, SpaceBattles, SufficientVelocity, and Webnovel
RoyalRoad [to be verified]

---------------------------------------------------------------

DISCLAIMER:
I don't own any character other than my OCs.
The cover pic is also not mine.

Genre
ActionAdventureFanfictionFantasyRomance
Fandom
Naruto
Tags
Academy Age Progression Army Based on an Anime Cautious Protagonist Character Growth Death Depictions of Cruelty Determined Protagonist Hard-Working Protagonist Late Romance Male Protagonist Mercenaries Military Mysterious Past Ninjas Orphans Secret Identity Slow Growth at Start Transmigration Wars Weak to Strong
Table of Contents 241
Show
  1. CH_7.23 (241)Jun 7, 2024
  2. CH_7.22 (240)Jun 7, 2024
  3. CH_7.21 (239)Jun 7, 2024
  4. CH_7.20 (238)May 29, 2024
  5. CH_7.19 (237)May 29, 2024
  6. CH_7.18 (236)May 29, 2024
  7. CH_7.17 (235)May 22, 2024
  8. CH_7.16 (234)May 22, 2024
  9. CH_7.15 (233)May 22, 2024
  10. CH_7.14 (232)May 22, 2024
  11. CH_7.13 (231)May 22, 2024
  12. CH_7.12 (230)May 22, 2024
  13. CH_7.11 (229)Apr 16, 2024
  14. CH_7.10 (228)Apr 13, 2024
  15. CH_7.9 (227)Apr 7, 2024
    Reviews 30
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 77% (20)
    • 4 stars 12% (3)
    • 3 stars 8% (2)
    • 2 stars 0% (0)
    • 1 stars 4% (1)
    Reset Filters
    Write a Review
    You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      nuubman
      Status: cch_3.39 (098)

      a good premise, all characters seem to have their own thoughts and needs so no one dimensional characters and a stable world building! People tend to forget that the world that naruto is based on is anything but kind and this novel portray this pretty damn well, easily one the best fan fics i've ever read! But be aware that if naruto is a shounen then this will be a seinen, maybe not for everyone.

      Read More

      6 Likes · Like
      Luckster1999
      Status: ch_6.41 (212)

      I love it so much. The loophole on the Naruto series are explained really well in this story. MC are not broken overpowered, but start weak and grow stronger little by little (I like it, kinda real, because in real life, progress are also slow a f) Story also progressed slow and not rushed, but still give important story for the next chapter. (I like it, slow story ussually give attention to the details and make story more richer in content, also make it not repetitive or not original)  I kinda worried when he is already a little above his peers. I hope the power balance with his peers are not too great and makes any other NPC in the story seems not important, power wise.

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like
      UndeFR
      Status: ch_6.38 (209)

      Best Naruto fanfic I ever read. Not perfect, but what is ?

      It's really slow, MC is still a Genin after 200 chapters, and there is a lot of setback.

      But the author make such a good job, that it's addicting. Progess is earned in this fanfic.

      The entire shinobi world feel so much bigger then in the original story, and not because he increased numbers. You also get a lot more focus on the interaction of the civilian and ninja side of the world.

      The broken power system (in my opinion) of Naruto is largely fixed, but he is still at the bottom of the ladder, so we will have to see; but Jonin actually feel like 'Elite Ninja' while in the original story, after a 100 chapters, every Ninja was a Jonin.

      This novel also as a amazing cold war feels to it. MC was part of

      Spoiler

      the police

      [collapse]
      and there is a real accent on politics between the clans, the administrations, the underworld, etc. And now (chapter 200th and some)
      Spoiler

      MC is literally part of a proxy war between the Lands of Hot Water and Frost

      [collapse]

      Best Naruto fanfic on the whole website. But at this rythm, I will be 40 years old by the time he get to Chunin.

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like
      fdfasdfsdv
      Status: ch_1

      The main issue here is that the author pretty much yeeted most of what I liked most about Naruto away.  I liked Naruto and who he had fun and struggled I guess you could say he represented hope in the story. In this story there is no hope just the hope of avoiding death.  The MC is also mostly miserable and his surroundings are mostly miserable too.  he has a couple friends but they are purely backstory and feature very rarely.

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like
      Harem-Fan
      Status: ch_2.14 (045)

      This story should have been a solid 5 star with no complaints, BUT I give it a 4 star for the fact his talent during his school exam was faulty as hell. He clearly demonstrated the ability to see through illusions and the instructor just ignores this SUPER AWESOME sensory gem of a ninja and pushed him into the grunt solder corps. So yes super disappointed his talents got flushed down the shatter. Lost interest after that.

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like
      blueblue
      Status: c0

       I figured out the way he have scars! He have both water and earth affinitys and orphean large chakra reserves and was alive around the time orochimaro leaved the village! Also one of the spectators in the rematch with bishop said the his scar look surgical as in surgery or an experiment of some kind which lead me to my final conclusion that takuma is infact an one of orochimaro's experiments!!!! Also great story I really like and waiting til the next chapter with eagerness!

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like
      Azkul
      Status: c178

      The original story of Naruto is a story of a gary sue that manages to remove all his problems using unregulated emotions and tantrums.

      I watched the original about 6 years ago when I was around 18 and I remember thinking that Naruto never really grew up and it was painful to finish it even while fast forwarding and skipping episodes.

      Naruto is a cool premise and hook with bad execution and this novel aims to fix a lot of the things from the show by giving more insight into the way characters think and act, I think its very decent and entertaining.

      The one misconception I've seen in some reviews and comments is that the protagonist of this novel is normal and untalented, he isn't. The protagonist of this novel has to put in a lot of work but he undoubtedly has a lot of talent and luck. This is not bad, in order for the protagonist to follow the main storyline of Naruto he will have to become nonsensically overpowered in a quick timeframe because Naruto (the character) becomes nonsensically overpowered in a short timeframe.

      Very decent novel overall.

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like
      Neminia
      Status: ch_4.27 (127)

      Phenomenal story thus far with a more realistic take on early isekai life. Satisfying victories and triumphs, it’s a really good read.

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like
      Sparrow34
      Status: ch_2.1 (033): genin corps

      It’s really good, but at the same time extremely slow. It’s really gritty and not something that everyone will like.

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like
      Caalz
      Status: ch_6.1(172)

      Incredible Story. This story brings the reality of what an "extra" in Naruto would be like. How do you imagine someone who has suffered an isekai in the world of Naruto without any golden fingers or the like? Read and see.

      At first he's quite weak, but it's understandable, he has 10 months to keep up with what others have done in 5 years, so it can be quite frustrating, but bear with it, it gets better later.

      I like that the author develops this story very well and shows the reality of Konoha that the anime didn't show, bringing a more mature view on everything.

      The only negative point, if I can say it is negative,

      Spoiler

      is that there was almost no interaction between the MC and the story of the original plot. Yes, I understand that although it's already in vol.6, Naruto and the others are still students at the academy and this is a bit distressing for me, as a big fan of Naruto, I'm looking forward to when he can get involved in the plot of the anime/ mango.

      [collapse]

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like
      Follow Tip
      User Stats
      • 2162 reading
      • 322 plan to read
      • 53 completed
      • 78 paused
      • 109 dropped
      Similar Series
      MHA: Horizon(Ope-Ope No Mi)
      By Keanu_Eugene
      A prodigy born with a godly quirk and forced into being a hero and living a life he despises, all for the sake of his parents. OP MC from the beginning, NO HAREM so please just don’t ask. QUIRK: Hand Of God(Ope-Ope No Mi)
      The Marine
      By UberNuber
      Old, frail, and dying in his bed, William Bullock is pulled into an adventure beyond his wildest dreams. Follow along as a member of America’s ‘Silent Generation’ falls into a world he has no knowledge of and lays witness
      Si Vis Pacem -‖- Para Bellum [Naruto FanFic]
      By Assurbanipal_II
      Si Vis Pacem -‖- Para Bellum [Naruto FanFic] Death claims all of us in a timely fashion, but some are granted a second chance. Armed with ambition, megalomania, and pride alone, an innocent girl reincarnates into the vast world of
      Reborn in Naruto As Madara’s Grandson
      By ForgottenLife
      A medical student died because of negligence of the authorities. Later, he is granted a second chance in life with some boons. But being an Otaku and Naruto fan, he chooses to live in the chaotic world of Naruto. The story will follow canon
      MARVEL: GAME MAKER SYSTEM
      By NunuXD
      Alex was an ordinary person with the dream of one day being transmigrated to a magical world. But what he didn’t expect is that he would be transmigrated to a world much more than that, a world he knew very well, but instead of being
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.