Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Random Series
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / Naruto: The Outsider’s Resolve
Naruto: The Outsider’s Resolve
Naruto: The Outsider’s Resolve
1.32M Views 37061 Favorites 241 Chapters 3 Chapters/Week 2728 Readers
4.7 (320 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

Make the best of what you have, they said... But what I am supposed to do when the best I have are red-eyed freaks, a child who's supposed to be the jailor of the most dangerous being in the world, a snake bastard with serious boundary issues, and a whole world of super soldiers with licences to murder.

And you know the best part? None of them like me so much...

Oh shut it, old man! Take that Will of Fire and shove it up your—

Yeah, this second swing at life isn't panning out...

---------------------------------------------------------------

DISCORD SERVER:
https://discord.gg/w5dJ82SfMr

---------------------------------------------------------------

PATREON LINK:
https://www.patreon.com/fictiononlyreader

---------------------------------------------------------------

DECLARATION:
This story is also present on:
FFN, Ao3, SpaceBattles, SufficientVelocity, and Webnovel
RoyalRoad [to be verified]

---------------------------------------------------------------

DISCLAIMER:
I don't own any character other than my OCs.
The cover pic is also not mine.

Genre
ActionAdventureFanfictionFantasyRomance
Fandom
Naruto
Tags
Academy Age Progression Army Based on an Anime Cautious Protagonist Character Growth Death Depictions of Cruelty Determined Protagonist Hard-Working Protagonist Late Romance Male Protagonist Mercenaries Military Mysterious Past Ninjas Orphans Secret Identity Slow Growth at Start Transmigration Wars Weak to Strong
Table of Contents 241
Show
  1. CH_7.23 (241)Jun 7, 2024
  2. CH_7.22 (240)Jun 7, 2024
  3. CH_7.21 (239)Jun 7, 2024
  4. CH_7.20 (238)May 29, 2024
  5. CH_7.19 (237)May 29, 2024
  6. CH_7.18 (236)May 29, 2024
  7. CH_7.17 (235)May 22, 2024
  8. CH_7.16 (234)May 22, 2024
  9. CH_7.15 (233)May 22, 2024
  10. CH_7.14 (232)May 22, 2024
  11. CH_7.13 (231)May 22, 2024
  12. CH_7.12 (230)May 22, 2024
  13. CH_7.11 (229)Apr 16, 2024
  14. CH_7.10 (228)Apr 13, 2024
  15. CH_7.9 (227)Apr 7, 2024
    Reviews 30
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 77% (20)
    • 4 stars 12% (3)
    • 3 stars 8% (2)
    • 2 stars 0% (0)
    • 1 stars 4% (1)
    Reset Filters
    Write a Review
    You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Deeptanshu
      Status: ch_2.4 (035)

      great fanfiction,

      +points: 1. No overpowered MC 

                      2. No system 

                      3. And most importantly it is immersive, MC is not a prodigy, he has to grit his teeth to become strong, we can relate to the personality of the MC.

      Read More

      33 Likes · Like
      dizzydrizzy
      Status: ch_12

      Person reincarnates into a 10 year old body and acts like a pathetic 10 year old child. He cant throw his shuriken straight and he cries because of a stern look from his teacher and some random ass kids laugh at him. Then, later on, he has a schizophrenic breakdown, argues with a voice in his head, and falls into a coma for 6 days all due to the fact that he wasn't making progress with his chakra training.

      I don't want to read about how pathetic someone can be; it just isn't fun.

      Read More

      22 Likes · Like
      Arkaden
      Status: ch_29

      I am not one to give 5stars easily, and this fiction is clearly worth it.

      The author has shown his ability to use the original work to his advantage, adapting and filling gaps from the original with few liberties. 

      His style is deliberate, thoughtful, smooth. He gives us information without redundancy, without infodumps, and let us learn along with the protagonist. 

      The characters are not fleshed out yet, but depth is well hinted. Our protagonist, Takuma, has a clear immediate goal and very human motivations; there is no ridiculous drama and it is a pleasure to read.

      Thank you!

      Read More

      20 Likes · Like
      vivekdtiwari
      Status: ch_4.9 (121)

      It has been a good story so far. MC with no system worked very hard to gain everything he has achieved currently.

      I have rated it 3 because the story is still very good but it has strayed too far from what the fanfic was supposed to be. It has turned into a true crime series with deep insight into murders, drugs and more which honestly shows good writing from author but this is simply not what being a Shinobi would be. 

      I am sure author has some good plans but Ninjas not using Ninjutsu and spending all time doing police work, investigation and raids is not what the absolute focus should have been as it has shifted drastically recently.

      I do still hope the story returns to being a Naruto fanfic but please do give it a read as I am sure some readers very much like whole detective investigation part as well which is ongoing even though I am not personally satisfied with this.

      Read More

      16 Likes · Like
      Irrin
      Status: c53

      This is a good execution of how Naruto would be like, if it was closer to seinen than shounen. Most fanfic authors get swayed away by the brightness of the show and Naruto's personality that they forget difficulty levels of surviving Naruto world. Especially for someone who is below average in talent.

      Read More

      16 Likes · Like
      thickfoundationpillars
      Status: ch_2.1 (033): genin corps

      I am impressed.

      This is the best Naruto Fan-fic I have ever come across. The world feels alive, its tough and gritty and reminiscent of the OG naruto. There have so far been no crazy power ups, goldy powers or insane kekai genaki powers thrown at Takuma (mc). Everything is earned by hard work without short cuts.

      I look forward to exploring more of the world and hopefully introduction to more side characters.

      Read More

      11 Likes · Like
      SomeBodyElse
      Status: ch_4.6 (106)

      Now this is good. If you like a slow climb to the top, then this is just what you need. 

      Characters feel great, story is heading in an interesting direction as of chapter 106, I really can't recommend this enough.

      Read More

      9 Likes · Like
      Dondiegow
      Status: ch_3.32 (091)

      Excellent work, a slow story that cares about the details and follows a parallel and original path, something extremely rare in fanfics, I particularly love the small details of the works, I'm fed up with fanfics that only follow the main plot, that's why this work is so incredible, Congratulations on your dedication and I hope it continues for a long time.

      Now about the work itself, the beginning is really slow, painful and even torturous in keeping up with the MC's steps, but when his efforts start to pay off, it gets better and better. The grammar is excellent, although English is not my first language.

      So that's it if you want an original work in the world of Naruto, with new characters and a plot that doesn't drag on in the canon then give this work a chance.

      #no more chunin exams in the forest of death.

      Read More

      8 Likes · Like
      Odeus
      Status: c43

      I want to rate it 3.5 honestly, but I will settle for 4.

      This story first arc is just painful for me, like one sided beat down to MC. But it seems the second arc gonna be an up for the MC. 

      The story is really slow tho for the first arc, dunno about the second one. 

      Read More

      7 Likes · Like
      Vedu
      Status: ch_4.36 (136)

      Been reading this for a while now and just realized there aren't many reviews for the story. If you've been looking on this site you'll quickly realize that 99% of the stories on here are not original and most are just the bog standard reincarnation harem op MC sh*t over and over again. This story is the only thing I've found on this site that would be able to maintain the same rating if it were on lightnovelpub or pandanovel or any other site that has novels with much better average quality. The writing and story are great and the MC actually goes through struggles that make you feel like his actions are slowly paying off. If you want a good story - not just a good fanfiction, make sure to check this out and stick with it.

      Read More

      6 Likes · Like
      Follow Tip
      User Stats
      • 2166 reading
      • 322 plan to read
      • 53 completed
      • 78 paused
      • 109 dropped
      Similar Series
      MHA: Horizon(Ope-Ope No Mi)
      By Keanu_Eugene
      A prodigy born with a godly quirk and forced into being a hero and living a life he despises, all for the sake of his parents. OP MC from the beginning, NO HAREM so please just don’t ask. QUIRK: Hand Of God(Ope-Ope No Mi)
      The Marine
      By UberNuber
      Old, frail, and dying in his bed, William Bullock is pulled into an adventure beyond his wildest dreams. Follow along as a member of America’s ‘Silent Generation’ falls into a world he has no knowledge of and lays witness
      Si Vis Pacem -‖- Para Bellum [Naruto FanFic]
      By Assurbanipal_II
      Si Vis Pacem -‖- Para Bellum [Naruto FanFic] Death claims all of us in a timely fashion, but some are granted a second chance. Armed with ambition, megalomania, and pride alone, an innocent girl reincarnates into the vast world of
      Reborn in Naruto As Madara’s Grandson
      By ForgottenLife
      A medical student died because of negligence of the authorities. Later, he is granted a second chance in life with some boons. But being an Otaku and Naruto fan, he chooses to live in the chaotic world of Naruto. The story will follow canon
      MARVEL: GAME MAKER SYSTEM
      By NunuXD
      Alex was an ordinary person with the dream of one day being transmigrated to a magical world. But what he didn’t expect is that he would be transmigrated to a world much more than that, a world he knew very well, but instead of being
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.