Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / Cross World Project
Cross World Project
Cross World Project
25.5k Views 327 Favorites 18 Chapters 1 Chapters/Week 374 Readers
4.1 (50 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

The protagonist, having lost his parents with no relatives to take care of him and his little sister, was in a dilemma. Having no place to live and unable to get a job to support both him and his sister considering he's just supposed to start high school this year, his future was looking grim. While pondering, a newspaper carried by the wind struck him with a "too good to be true" advertisement about a new academy. Having no other choice but to cling to that little hope, he went to attend the academy bringing his sister along, marking his first step towards a new life. (Despite the seemingly dark intro on the first chapter, will be the usual fluffgasm slice of life with a pinch of fantasy. Since it's a male protag, you can 100% expect a genderbend happening not too far into the chapters)

Genre
FantasyGender BenderGirls LoveSchool LifeSlice of Life
Tags
Cross-dressing Cute Protagonist Male to Female Tsundere
Show
  1. Chapter 16Jul 24, 2020
  2. Chapter 15Jul 13, 2020
  3. Chapter 14Feb 25, 2020
  4. Chapter 13Feb 10, 2020
  5. Chapter 12Jan 17, 2020
  6. CEC 2Jan 16, 2020
  7. Chapter 11Jan 15, 2020
  8. Chapter 10Jan 15, 2020
  9. Chapter 9Jan 14, 2020
  10. Chapter 8Jan 13, 2020
  11. Chapter 7Jan 12, 2020
  12. Chapter 6Jan 12, 2020
  13. Chapter 5Jan 8, 2020
  14. CEC 1Jan 5, 2020
  15. Chapter 4Jan 5, 2020
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 100% (2)
    • 4 stars 0% (0)
    • 3 stars 0% (0)
    • 2 stars 0% (0)
    • 1 stars 0% (0)
    Reset Filters
      calyzto
      Status: 12
      Jan 30, 2020

      I love the story <3 just what I was looking for fluffy and cute and reading the first few chapters kinda reminded me of Classroom of the Elite anime.

      I also love the characters apart from the MC like how they put effort to get stronger to protect the MC and not just leeching off from the MC by expecting him to gain sudden power ups (literally every isekai JP novel), I personally like the MC being average/weak and not OP so we get to see her cute feminine side more. Well characters aside I wish it stays GL although there wasn't any BL developments.

      thanks a lot for the story I was able to read something good in a while on my spare time and I'm looking forward for new chapters. If you are fond of a cute MC with slice of life and a bit of tragedy then you should read this novel.

      PS: My review sucks I don't know if I could even call this a 'proper' review.

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like Permalink
      Narcissa
      Status: chapter 6
      Jan 12, 2020

      I love the story so far. It has a lot of familiar elements of isekai, school, and slice of life manga but combines them in a really good way I haven't personally seen before.

        It's funny at times, but I also get the feeling it will get more serious later and it even has some really dark undertones with the sort of tragic protagonist beginnings and desperation and the hints of things like slavery and maybe even death.

        The characters at times follow common anime/manga tropes but still have enough personality to them to make them unique and distinctive and it's easy for me to associate to them and picture them in my head. I am more than anything in the series so far keenly interested to see how the interpersonal relationships develop.

        The writers personal style and layout reminds me a lot of reading a manga without the images or even a play script where much of the descriptions are left to the imagination and while at times there can be a lack of detail it also keeps from bogging down the events with unnecessary fluff. 

        Overall as a fan of the genre; in its 6 chapters posted at the time I write this it has become one of the most anticipated and favorite stories on the site and I personally look forward to each chapter. 

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like Permalink
      X
      Write a Review
      You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Follow Tip
      Similar Series
      Neighbourhood Terror to Sissy
      By Fibaro
      Mark the neighbourhood terror gets dared by his girlfriend to try on the panties she accidentally left on her last visit. Little did he know his neighbour John, the secluded suspected perv of the neighbourhood managed to get pics of it. Pic’
      Villainess Days
      By KaPi
      Nadina Hearth, died at the age of 17. Cause: A truck driving out of her TV screen. ——- Then, a ‘goddess’ named Miranda offered to reincarnate her into the world she ruled, and Nadina readily accepted. Some
      God of lies
      By lazyredragon
      Waking up in the world he created, Hai Jingyi, an affectionate idiot, finds himself an all-powerful being able to bend anything to his will, but many people are after his power so faking his identity and having his inexplicable gifts passed off a
      Sky Nova
      By Hachirumi
      Sky Nova, a former guy that turned into a girl after passing out in the middle of class. He shrunk from 163cm to 149cm tall and became an adorable girl, or should we call her a loli? His family possess a strange gene that changes the person’
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.