Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Random Series
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / My Dungeon Life: Rise of the Slave Harem
My Dungeon Life: Rise of the Slave Harem
My Dungeon Life: Rise of the Slave Harem
7.79M Views 113271 Favorites 1211 Chapters 3 Chapters/Week 7396 Readers
3.6 (729 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

Summary: 

Deek has never had success with the ladies. He’s poor, overweight, and generally unliked. Feeling like a burden on his mother, with his life going nowhere, he spends his days playing video games. However, when a mysterious game ends up in his bag, he is teleported to another world. The only way for a talentless slob like him to get by is to venture into dangerous dungeons for fame and money. Regrettably, Deek always preferred to play support roles, and in this case he picked White Mage. In a world with slavery, where he can purchase beautiful and powerful women as his allies, this might actually work.

Tags: Isekai, Slice-of-life, RPG, Weak-Protagonist, Comedy, Harem, Large-Harem, Slavery, Romance, Animalgirls, Monstergirls, Dungeons, Drama, Erotica, Growing-protagonist

This is a slow-burning story with small chapters that are released daily. It is a wish-fulfillment story with over 1000 chapters, and 16 volumes and counting. The story has a strong worldbuilding element and characterization, but this takes a long time to develop. This is not a story where everyone gets their arc by the end of Volume 1. As for sex scenes, there are no rapes scenes. The women are usually the aggressors. They are also 100% optional/skippable and detached from the main story. The entire story is available on my website whatsawhizzerwebnovels.com. Members get access to every chapter, including images. This include portraits of every girl, erotica from every scene, and other art. It is also sold on Amazon.

Genre
AdultAdventureEcchiFantasyHaremIsekaiLitRPGSlice of Life
Tags
Accelerated Growth Alchemy Alternate World Beastkin Boss-Subordinate Relationship Comedic Undertone Cowardly Protagonist Demi-Humans Fat to Fit Harem-seeking Protagonist Kingdom Building Magic Polygamy Reincarnated into a Game World Slave Harem Slaves Ugly to Beautiful Weak to Strong World Travel
Table of Contents 1211
Show
  1. Chapter 1193Feb 9, 2024
  2. Chapter 1192Feb 8, 2024
  3. Chapter 1191Feb 7, 2024
  4. Chapter 1190Feb 6, 2024
  5. Chapter 1189Feb 1, 2024
  6. Chapter 1188Jan 31, 2024
  7. Chapter 1187Jan 30, 2024
  8. Chapter 1186Jan 29, 2024
  9. Chapter 1185Jan 28, 2024
  10. Chapter 1184Jan 27, 2024
  11. Chapter 1183.5Jan 26, 2024
  12. Chapter 1183Jan 23, 2024
  13. Chapter 1182Jan 22, 2024
  14. Chapter 1181Jan 21, 2024
  15. Chapter 1180Jan 20, 2024
    Reviews 26
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 35% (8)
    • 4 stars 13% (3)
    • 3 stars 9% (2)
    • 2 stars 26% (6)
    • 1 stars 17% (4)
    Reset Filters
    Write a Review
    You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Alex_Grant
      Status: chapter 75
      It has the same line of thinking as 'Slave Harem in another world', but I think this story is better. MC's class is suport, which I usually play in most games, one of the reasons why I became a fan of the story.
      *edit*
      But after certain point the protagonist only goes were they are directed. Why he should be the mayor? He never showed any desire for a position like that.
      The story is well writen but I realy dislike when the protagonist don't have agency

      Read More

      6 Likes · Like
      Beefy1212
      Status: chapter 1046

      This story suffers from the same thing just about every story on scribble hub suffers from, "let me pad out essentially nothing to keep up a steady stream of updates to push my patreon" It is not a bad story, but it is also not terribly great or original either. If you are familiar with the genre nothing particularly ground breaking here, there is a slave harem, MC is from another world, and they go into dungeons while rapidly becoming one of the most power people on the planet due to some world breaking mechanic. It is comparatively light on the smut, and constant need to reaffirm the everyone is alright with our slave harem circle jerk narrative most stories in this genre suffer from. It has some decent to great action scenes a bit of comedy (some of it absolutely stupid and narrative breaking) the MC at times is a bit Schizophrenic, but the author does a decent job of keeping the story somewhat on track even if a chunk of chapters seemingly make no sense at the time they are posted. Chapter length is a bit of an issue some (actually many) are literally no more than 2-3 short paragraphs so if you are enjoying the story once you get caught up let it simmer awhile and let 30-40 chapters build up otherwise you will find yourself struggling to maintain interest waiting for the next dibble of story. All in all though not a literary masterpiece, one you may find yourself clicking next chapter many times over a few hours. TDLR: solidly mediocre serial story, best saved up and binge read.    

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like
      jojo7845
      Status: c258

      Is this the best web novel I've ever read? No. Do I enjoy it? Yes!

      I have issues with how the character behaves now and then, I usually don't really like the "cowardly" tag, I'm not saying the character has to be a battle maniac either. Otherwise I think the characters are fairly cohesive, although a little on the simple side. Character cohesiveness is a pet peeve of mine, so I like that.

      What I hope to see in this story is some form of progress where the MC grows a little in the bravery department over time as he and the party grows stronger, at least so that the MC doesn't act cowardly when there is absolutely no risk. I understand that the cowardly part is used for comedic relief in most stories with the tag, but personally I think that it's unrealistic that harem members would respect a coward, so I think it's better writing if the cowardly MC does his best to act brave even though he's a coward and tries to hide the fact that he's scared and even fails to hide it sometimes. It requires more from the author to pull it off though.

      I enjoy "slice of life" elements in stories, but I feel that the author have some content that is not exactly "slice of life", but more just filler that doesn't really progress the story, sometimes less is more.

      I hope for a lot more character development in the future, I'm looking forward to reading more of the story!

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like
      Oopsibwokeit
      Status: chapter 75

      A pretty well written story about someone who is not only in a new world, but is also firmly in the supportive role. He clearly isn't someone who is going around kicking in faces and in fact has to put forth some effort to get what he wants. He's actually somewhat below average all around, neither brave nor strong and certainly not a genius.

      That's not to say he doesn't have the potential to be a strong leader, it's more that his potential is in actually leading and helping others become better than they were when they join him. He has to actually grow to get to that point though. I find this fairly refreshing after seeing many stories about protagonists that may as well be gods "lowering" themselves to slightly above average levels and making their followers stronger as a way to fail at concealing their own overpowered selves.

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like
      Euthen_Izeme
      Status: c72-75

      This story is a wonderful piece of work. Despite seeming low effort compared to some of this author’s other novels it’s still one that stands tall on its own. This story isn’t like the authors others that take more unique routes, but it executes a well-known genre in a way that none others have. The idea of lore, in particular, is spectacular, certainly not something I could ever think of. If you want to know what I mean, just read on.

      Read More

      5 Likes · Like
      77suetham77
      Status: dropped at chapter 558

      I'm not one to review things, I don't even leave reviews on most of my steam games, much less on novels, but I felt the need to do it this time, I made an account just so I can make this review. This novel made me so sad... Not because the contents of the story are meant to be sad, au contraire. The story have a original and very intriguing premise in regards to dungeons, the first few chapters are really good but...

      Spoiler

      Midway throught the reading, the story make a complete tone shift. I really tought that the "comedy" tag was already present in the lighthearted moments and the little jokes that the girls or the prince did sometimes, but the church chapter proved me wrong. Oh man, such a buildup, just to end on a cheap joke... I really wanted to see a "church arc", but everything up to this point, the priests suddenly appearing outside the castle, the paladins ambushing Deek in the insurance company and going as far as using a spell to block teleport (basically kidnapping Deek, like in those spy movies, in the sense that the kidnapping is more about coercion than about brute force), even the buildup with the mechanical dragon, or the fact that Deek was trying to hide his job-changing skill and the "Dark priest" job... All for naught, it was all "just a prank bro", the church actually only cares about flat chests vs big breasts... Oh man... Even some time before, the girls started to bully deek for fun, and act out of character just to make a joke, I just didn't realize it before the church chapter, sometimes the girls are ok with things, then, ~10 chapters in the future they are suddenly not ok with the same thing... The dont want deek to interact with the succcubus level, going as far as leaving him tied up, blindfolded (and etc...) in the ground, in a dungeon (where death is basically permanent), knowing that a dungeon can make monsters and traps on the fly, (in the first few chapters, Mina's dungeon made a trap in the ground below him, so the widow's dungeon could easily have made a trap just below him while he was defenseless on the ground), but the easily let Shao enter their home and "rape" Deek, and shao literally killed all of then a few chapers before, the also let Astria do almost the same thing (and she also were an enemy before, and showed that she was lying to them about having mentally regresed the whole time).I sadly dropped the novel in the incubus chapter, not because this chapter was specially bad or anything, but because the story is not what I though it was, the comedy element  is  V A S T L Y  more prominent than what was shown in the first few chapters, to the point that the story dont have stakes or tension anymore. I'm sure that when they find the king, it will be some dumb thing like him staying in the dungeon because the last boss (presumably the widow) is too cute for him to leave or semething like that. I'm sure that the cloud meadow problem will be "just a prank" like the church. The gladiator thing will be won in a dumb manner too, I bet...

      [collapse]
      Even if I'm wrong about the outcomes above, I don't have the heart to read this novel anymore. It was an amazing worldbuilding that the author simply threw in the trash. I recommend you to read as much of this novel as you can, because at some point it was really enjoyable, I just cant anymore.

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like

      The novel looked interesting until I saw who the author was, I no longer have faith in him, he always creates stupid protagonists and doesn't know how to handle human relationships, especially when it's a harem, the other thing is that he creates such unnecessary dramas that when you read it you feel You get angry, and I'm not reading something to get angry but to relax, this kind of thing would be necessary to learn from Slayer-Sama or watch novels on Syosetu novel18, the Japanese are very good at creating novels.

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like
      Emma_Zail
      Status: chapter 540

      Oh.  My.  Literature.  Why couldn't I stop reading this?  I almost need to say, "Thank you for putting the next 1000 chapters behind a paywall, " because I don't know if I could have stopped myself otherwise.

      This is a stereotypical isekai slave-harem.  I rolled my eyes so many times they're down the interstate by now.  But I appreciate the stereotypicality a little more after having read the author's 'Every Isekai Story Ever Written.'  This is generic, yes, but intentionally so.  It has been engineered to provide you, the reader, with regular doses of dopamine.  Feel good as the numbers grow larger--levels, number of slaves in the harem, canonically possible breast sizes, all the numbers will just keep growing.  And if you like the genre (and are over the age of 18/21), this is perfect for you.

      So why did I keep reading if this is so generic?  Two things:  One, the pacing is pretty good.  It carries the reader from one adventure to the next (with brief smut stops), neither rushing too quickly nor allowing itself to stagnate.  Two, it opens up a dozen fascinating plot points and only closes half of them before the next adventure pulls the party along.  So I keep reading because I'm OCD and I can feel a distinct lack of closure on certain points.  I give this as a warning to my fellow obsessors.  In the famous words of Ackbar, "It's a trap!"  BUT!  After reading Seductress, I have confidence Whizzer will wrap up the loose threads in time.

      As a final note, the readability is decent.  It could use a proofreader to go over everything, picking out the occasional typo or strange word-choice; but it's nowhere near headache-inducing and I never felt like it interfered with the story.  And with the amount of writing Whizzer is committed to put out every week, I'm not about to fault typos.

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like
      GreenRiver
      Status: chapter 458

      This story is secretly a comedy, and a great one at that!

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like
      Lawkz
      Status: c291

      TL;DR: It's good even with it's flaws, but read it on the author's website, there he strings 3 chapters together so it doesn't feel too short.

      I also don't like that the author already has hundreds of chapters ready behind a paywall, what you see are the chapters that he slowly releases for free.

      PROS:

      1. Enjoyable characters.
      2. Enjoyable action/adventure.
      3. Enjoyable world.

      This novel is just enjoyable overall, even with it's problems.
      CONS:

      1. First few chapters can be just plain old kinda bad.
      2. MC is annoying sometimes.
      3. The 'game-like' powers/system feels hastily put together, giving a strong half-assed feeling.
      4. Author semi-frequently breaks suspension of disbelief with his carelessness for details.
      5. Bad pacing.
      6. Bad mood/atmosphere consistency.

      Overall, It has a lot of flaws, annoyances and plot holes, but I still enjoyed it.

      It frustrates me to no end that there are hundreds of chapters done out there because I don't have the means for international transactions so I can't buy it regardless of whether I want to or not, even if it only costed five cents.

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like
      Follow Tip
      User Stats
      • 6307 reading
      • 595 plan to read
      • 81 completed
      • 155 paused
      • 258 dropped
      Similar Series
      A Hentai System in the World of Dungeon Ni Deai
      By ParodyGirl
      Get the latest chapters faster on my patreon. Support me on patreon to keep me motivated to write more chapters: www.patreon.com/ParodyGirl ************ Sinopse: I was watching an episode of Dungeon Ni Deai before going to sle
      Rebirth of the Nephilim
      By Agdistis
      Jadis has no idea how she died. One minute she’s living her life as a young college student in Pennsylvania, the next she’s hurtling through the unimaginable, incomprehensible void of the space between realities as a lost and detached
      Taming monster girls
      By Simonx69
      A pokemon story with its unique system, and instead of pokemon we have monster girls and everything is sexualized. Ok! That is the basic world but the actual plot follows the scion of a hero from a ancient but terrible age that still holds
      Lilith: Origin of Succubi
      By Saine
      I woke up naked and all alone in a summoning circle, the only clue to my past is a demon summoning book and the hazy memories of a world very different from the one I find myself in now. I should probably be more concerned with the changes that ha
      Creation: The Path of a God (Updated Edition)
      By Neosquall20022000
      Han’s world was shattered by a single, horrific day, one that left him feeling helpless and alone. But fate had a plan for him – a plan that would change everything. In a twist of destiny, Han was blessed with an extraordinary gift 
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.