Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Random Series
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / The Harvester
The Harvester
The Harvester
1.21M Views 36422 Favorites 279 Chapters 3 Chapters/Week 2446 Readers
4.7 (278 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

Rakna was not normal. No, unmistakably not. Whether it was his appearance, his personality, his abilities, his identity, nothing about him had ever been banal. Was it his choice? No. He was merely but a tormented soul doing its utmost to live the life it had learned to never enjoy.

Would being picked by a glorified universal abductor calling itself a system bring something out of him? Would he finally learn to breathe in the pool of blood that suffocated him?

The Harvester does not sow, he only collects. All he has ever known to feel was loss and the only thing he can do is take. He will devour their hearts and drink their blood if it is what it takes.

---

Update Schedule: 4/7 (6 PM UTC)

Patreon for the usual stuff: https://www.patreon.com/AhraManyu
(Advanced chapters, unreleased and in-development work, etc...)

Discord : https://discord.gg/yBQDvwb

Genre
ActionAdventureComedyFantasyHaremLitRPGPsychologicalSci-fiSupernatural
Tags
Ability Steal Artificial Intelligence Level System Non-human Protagonist Werebeasts
Related Series
Life Hunter (Shared Universe)
Table of Contents 279
Show
  1. 277. The Last PageMay 13, 2022
  2. 276. DomineeringMay 11, 2022
  3. 275. Infinity of StoneMay 9, 2022
  4. 274. StashMay 6, 2022
  5. 273. Kryas Io FascioMay 4, 2022
  6. 272. SoulmateMay 2, 2022
  7. 271. RaraApr 29, 2022
  8. 270. Broken DepthsApr 25, 2022
  9. 269. EldronApr 22, 2022
  10. 268. Cold Yet WarmApr 18, 2022
  11. 267. DefusingApr 15, 2022
  12. 266. The Architect of Eternal NightApr 11, 2022
  13. 265. Perfect PossessionApr 8, 2022
  14. 264. ProphecyApr 4, 2022
  15. 263. Chintamani LordMar 28, 2022
    Reviews 11
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 64% (7)
    • 4 stars 18% (2)
    • 3 stars 18% (2)
    • 2 stars 0% (0)
    • 1 stars 0% (0)
    Reset Filters
    Write a Review
    You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Amyn
      Status: c44

      I am honestly  thrilled  to have found such a good story about Werewolf and let me tell you that this story is freaking amazing. &Nbsp;I don’t have much to say except try to read it. You won’t have any regrets.

      Read More

      12 Likes · Like
      DragonOnTheHill
      Status: 147. plateau zero

      It was alright for awhile, but it's locked into a power fantasy fulfillment kinda territory. The main character kinda just never struggles and is always played off as the deadliest dude. Very little engagement. He's nuked things, killed beings that are millenia old, and is the marty stu werewolf OC through and through. 

      Also the author throws random self doubt tantrums? It's a little odd but I understand writing is really hard. 

      Overall I'd still recommend it for some of the side characters, but Rakna himself is as flat as a cardboard cutout of a werewolf. Don't pay attention to the author notes because there are several times when he flat out tells people not to read it if they have small problems (like a t-rex not having feathers), and honestly over time his advice gets better and better to just call it off and read something else. 

      Read More

      11 Likes · Like
      Aaqil
      Status: c45. abyss

      This is the only werewolf story I actually like, The author knows what he's doing as well, try the book you won't regret it, or maybe you will idk what you like but I suggest reading his 1st book first you'll get some much needed context unless you like the mystery then read this first anyway have a cookie?

      Read More

      8 Likes · Like
      Sleepy_Kid
      Status: c153

      Good stuff

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like
      Hollowed
      Status: c56. Seed Grotto

      Enjoyable and fantastic world building.

      I'm a big fan of the personality of the side characters so far, they, and by extension, the world, feel alive.

      Bits and pieces of comedy sprinkled in here and there that made me crack a smile or two, nice sometimes strategic fighting and engaging fight scenes make this novel an entertaining read.

      Highly recommend reading.

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like
      Hexolith
      Status: 187. karna xiorra

      I couldent stop reading this, The world building, the characters. The MC somewhat urked me during the first chapters but now I dont.

      The only problem I have with this novel is that there are so many characters, so many abilities and so much worldbuilding. It can get a bit confusing especially when you wait for new chapters.

      I cant review for the death of me, the only other thing I can say is read until chapter 15-20 or 30 if you can and see if its for you.

      If you really are a dedicated fan then write stuff down or something.

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like
      pomoli
      Status: c28. path

      Good ideas, the story seemed overall ok, and I like non overt action harem that take their time to be built up, without a lecher MC.

      But the execution is too flawed.
      It felt like the characters are way too relaxed after being suddenly thrown into an another world without a chance to go back to their own. I mean, stuff like missing their families and friends, being in shock or depressed, and generally being miserable. But nope, they're perfectly fine massacring beasts.
      Or even worse.

      Spoiler

      For example, a bunch of kids and their teacher planning to kill MC and his friends, a few days after being transported. WTF, was that a school for complete psychos?

      [collapse]
      The MC has the excuse of having his emotions muted and already being a badass at least.

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like
      Kuroxi
      Status: c142

      Absolutely one of the better stories. Although I don't like the concept of a werewolf, the overall plot and premise of the story is enough to be called original.

      Probably the best part is that the author actually puts thought into what the main character thinks and does. When you read enough, you start instinctively questioning why the main character didn't do this or question that. Usually authors miss these small details. For me personally, I had two instances in this story where I had an instinctual question pop up as I was reading and was surprised to see the main character address the same issue a couple paragraphs down.

      TLDR: Great Story, Big Brain Author, Story will expand a few braincells if read thoroughly.

      PS. Harem is Always Win
      PSS. Would love to see more guild interactions

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like
      Gerber2115
      Status: 234. expensive lady

      This is the best free story I have ever read. All the characters are likeable and funny, the world is interesting and unique, kudos to the writer for writing so often.

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like
      Average
      Status: c265.

      Good. It kind of feels like a slightly narrow pov and could use some details that are not directly linked to the MC. But otherwise, it is a great read and that is the only real critique I have noticed. Might want to read the other story from this author. Even if you dislike this one, it is different enough to engage different readers and similar enough to draw the most of the same crowd. 

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like
      Follow Tip
      User Stats
      • 2217 reading
      • 142 plan to read
      • 15 completed
      • 34 paused
      • 38 dropped
      Similar Series
      It’s the Apocalypse and Turns Out I’m A Vampire
      By Rados43
      Also known as Vamp Apocalypse Hey there! My first time writing this kind of novel and I don’t really know how to write a synopsis for it, so please support it! Kwon Sung-ho is a 17 year old teen who is heralded as the Dark King
      One in a Billion
      By Finlegost
      My name is Xelean, since I can remember I always saw strange shapes floating in my field of vision. When I asked my parents about it, they looked at me concerned, perhaps thinking that I had a vision problem. Seeing his reaction I quickly said tha
      Arcane Universe[AU]
      By Dark_4
      Synopsis:  A 100% immersive virtual reality game.  Amazing, isn’t it?  The human inhabitants of the planet Zarkar will pass through a new golden age.  Or maybe an age of darkness?  It all started… with a simple game and a young
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.