Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / This Young Master is not Cannon Fodder
This Young Master is not Cannon Fodder
This Young Master is not Cannon Fodder
569.6k Views 13711 Favorites 125 Chapters 4 Chapters/Week 1885 Readers
4.6 (246 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

Within the Huang Realm, a world where the era of divinities has ended and the era of immortals is nearing its waning years, exists the Buzhou Immortal Sect. And within the Buzhou Immortal Sect on Jade Peak was a disciple of the sect, Xi Tianyi. He was of noble birth, the only child of the Sword Empress who reigned invincible.

But the truth was that Xi Tianyi, was originally an ordinary mortal from Earth who suddenly woke up one day as in another world filled with immortals and demons. Under heavy pressure, knowing that his life is at stake to whoever is strongest, Xi Tianyi quietly cultivates in hopes of one day fearing no one and discovering the circumstances of his transmigration. But…

“You bastard, you stole my fiance!” Said a former genius who had lost all his cultivation.

“Bastard, pay with your life for the death of my entire clan!” Said a cultivator with blood leaking from his hatred filled eyes.

“What the hell!? I’ve been cooped up cultivating quietly so why are you guys suddenly finding trouble with me!? Besides, I'm only ten!” Cried out Tianyi in disbelief. “Fine, if you want to make me your cannon fodder, I’ll step on your corpses for my ascension! ”

Currently in the process of revising old chapters.

Discord: https://discord.gg/WCTeWEH
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KaiserBlak0

Genre
ActionAdventureComedyFantasyIsekaiMartial ArtsRomanceSlice of LifeSupernatural
Tags
Antihero Protagonist Body Tempering Cultivation Dao Comprehension Famous Parents Fantasy World Fast Cultivation Handsome Male Lead Heavenly Tribulation Immortals Late Romance Multiple Reincarnated Individuals Pragmatic Protagonist Reincarnated into Another World Strong to Stronger Sword Wielder Transmigration Unique Cultivation Technique Xianxia Xuanhuan
Show
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 83% (10)
    • 4 stars 8% (1)
    • 3 stars 8% (1)
    • 2 stars 0% (0)
    • 1 stars 0% (0)
    Reset Filters
      Lorddrawolf
      Status: chapter 11: immortal scripture repository
      Jul 16, 2020

      As a xianxia fan that has read web novels such as Desolate Era and I Shall Seal the Heavens this novel fits my taste. The author knows the common tropes of xianxia and even references them and pokes fun at them. The main character feels like a person who has actually transmigrated into a cultivation world with how he views too much cultivation as tiring and he does not have a double standard like many common MCs and feels prideful but not arrogant. Looking forward to more!

      Read More

      8 Likes · Like Permalink
      Akaeye
      Status: 112
      Nov 12, 2020

      78

      It's good and if you like cultivation novels I would highly recommend this.

      Another point is, the MC is overpowered but it never feels like plot armor because of how different his cultivation is to everyone else's, in fact it would feel completely wrong if he couldn't beat people a whole realm ahead of him. I at least consider that point a big plus

      Update112 : at around chapter 100 this story feels like it's degrading, there's a lot more nonsense where half the chapter is redundant explanations and random people praising and commenting things we, the readers already know, it's a really common move in Chinese novels, I guess they do this to lengthen the story, I hate that type of brain dead filler, almost feels like I'm being told I'm stupid or can't remember what happened last chapter. 

      Example: MC blocks with palm: page of how great palm art is and comparing it to universe. Enemy attacks: another long explanation, attack is blocked, page explaining both enemy's and MC's emotions and thoughts, then page of random idiots saying the exact same thing we just got from the last 3 pages just with interactions between themselves "So amazing, " the last 2 fights with MC that happened back to back were the worst 2 since the start of this novel, I literally felt like I was forcing myself to read them in hope this novel regains quality... well, I actually like this story and hope the author gets their act together, maybe slower release schedule or a break? 

      Just saying for fiction quality always beats quantity

      If anyone disagrees with me I'd be happy to hear your opinion

      Read More

      6 Likes · Like Permalink
      Wesfortunate
      Status: chapter 93: three charges
      Feb 13, 2021

      Everything up untill the Lovespot arc was refreshing and tightly written but recent chapters has noticeable drops in quality. It feels like the author was changed in a few parts and it feels jarring. It just feels like its starting to turn into another dime a dozen cultivation novel.

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      BookTycoon
      Status: chapter 87: invitation
      Dec 4, 2020

      I don't know if this story is originally made by the author if yes then your skills are really comparable to those other xianxia novel I read, I really like the plot of the story as it's uncommon for xianxia novel to have that kind of plot and I like how you made the MC's personality develope and you really made me cry author... good story author you deserve a 5/5 rating out of me!

      Read More

      3 Likes · Like Permalink
      Shaiyamine
      Status: chapter 59: xiyi talisman
      Oct 14, 2020

      I enjoyed reading this till the latest chapter. I couldn't bear to put it down and when I did reach the latest chapter I had to go back and reread the novel again.

      I am absolutely charmed by the main character and how he handles his situation. I enjoy every word and marvel at every step. I highly recommend this novel especially to those readers who have read several wuxia or xianxia novels. 

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      SpiralRoot
      Status: chapter 45: bai tiezi
      Aug 25, 2020

      The story has a very similar vibe to The Strongest Senior Brother, the main character of a cultivation novel that meets other protagonists of the genre, whether, by fate or heavenly dao, the circumstances make them extremely antagonistic against the main character and in turn the main character seems to have been transmigrated into a silk pants archetype character. The story is well written and allows the reader to immerse into one of the most iconic types of Chinese stories. The cultivation is not rushed nor is it completely without problems, unlike in many such novels where the power-ups are abundant and without problems.

      5/5 stars for this great gem. Hopefully, the author keeps at it. :3

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      draghnov
      Status: c88
      Dec 5, 2020

      Rarely seen such a good novel (and even more a xianxia one)  

      If I must find a comparison it would be <History’s Strongest Senior Brother> since it's a story about someone being reincarnated into a villain young master type background and having multiple main protagonist-like geniuses crossing his path. 

      But I find this novel better because it's not like other parodies where almost everything is ridiculous, here it's a serious parody (it doesn't mean it's not fun, only that the funny things are more carefully manipulated) and the author doesn't just throw typical xianxia events one after the other but explain them. It makes it so that it's a true story with a true background and true characters (the treatments of side characters is just exceptionnal, I NEVER saw such a good characters develepment/background)

      It's also very refreshing that for once the MC's life isn't some sort of tragedy/living hell (even if a lot of other characters will have sad past T-T)

      The only negative traits WAS that the MC was f*cking passive in the early chapters (until a few tens of chapters, the MC was intereted in almost nothing, not even your typical main character setting. In the early chapters he totally ignored them -_-) luckily it changes a lot and although he's not the most proactive MC ever, he's not passive anymore and he pays a lot more attention to what's happening around him. It's the only thing I can reproach in all the novel till now and it's already resolved xD

      I have nothing more to say other that you should at least give it a try, you'll not be disappointed

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      Tizon
      Status: chapter 78: reactions from three continents
      Nov 16, 2020

      Really good premise and the writing is of good quality. The world development is ok but need to see the later chapters even though over all geography, society and the power structure is present but only a handful of places are explored. Carefully planned and execution of character interactions, we get a full feeling of their personality and their development as the story progresses.

      Hope the author continues to develop this fantastic story.

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      Khonza
      Status: c114
      Feb 12, 2021

      Very good xianxia novel, the only thing I want is a little bit of romance and it will be perfect.

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like Permalink
      miscjt
      Status: c95
      Feb 11, 2021

      A really enjoyable story about a transmigrator who is trying to find his path to an unfettered life by escaping the chains of the past and overcoming the Heavens. 

      Literally. The Heavenly Dao is out to get him. But with his insane level of Dao comprehension and general cultivation badassery, he carves his own way to immortality. 

      Coolest Young Master with a heart of purple-gold working through his own disfunctional social skills and building truly heart-warming relationships with his absolute unit of a mother. Had me in tears during certain parts. His power creep is done rather well as its mostly focused on Dao comprehension, the talent for enduring painful cultivation, and seizing on karma that he builds up. 

      The novel goes downhill around chapter 90 with the whole rapist young master scandal as it just completely contradicts the earlier worldbuilding. First off, MC has an unparelled status within the sect. He's absolutely a future immortal and probably Divinity. Not to mention that the rapist in question is allowed to completely insult, demean, and then destroy the sects dignity both internally and among allies? Yeah, no. Not even MC could get away easily from that... And supposedly the otherwise astute and kindly Sect Master is actually DEFENDING that sh*t? Also so, the entire female upper echelon wanting him dead means nothing? Unlikely. The whole thing is just too contrived. I might expect it from a sub-standard trashy xianxia that you can find anywhere, but not here. This story had too much going for it. But I'm dropping it as of now, it just completely broke the immersion for me. 

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like Permalink
      X
      Write a Review
      You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Follow Tip
      Similar Series
      Legend of the Sword Immortal
      By IDreamNovels
      Some cultivators use swords, but they are not swordsmen. Some mortals are swordsmen, but they are not cultivators. Mu Chen would have also been the same as every other cultivator, if not for an unfortunate incident that changed the course o
      The Cannon Fodders Sect
      By Pistachio
      OP body. Simple mind. Normal transmigrator. Whichever way you look at it, aren’t these a recipe for disaster? Fan Shuangxi did not expect she will transmigrate one day, even more so in a novel series she heard but never re
      Xianshi Inn (A Contemporary Xianxia Novel)
      By EgaoChan
      He left his home, unwillingly, to a realm of cultivation, Xianshu, mythical manuals and Dao. And now he’s here due to a failed attempt at going home, a place bears a lot of resemblance but not the same. “At least it’s close enough here. I’l
      Path of the Tyrant King
      By kineticblast
      Long ago a boy was born to a powerful clan, he was on track to inherit his grandfather’s mantle but alas he fell in love with the wrong person. What happened next was only karma, his own kinsman beat and flogged him to death. With a single
      Sorcha Knight in the City
      By xephyre
      Sorcha, a knight in her past life, reincarnated into a modern world. Being the daughter of two soldiers, she wanted to follow her parent’s footsteps. Follow her as she become a soldier who follows the knight’s code- protect the weak and de
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.