Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Random Series
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / Those Zombies Again
Those Zombies Again
Those Zombies Again
85.3k Views 1104 Favorites 138 Chapters 0 Chapters/Week 296 Readers
4.0 (36 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

One day Sam wakes up in a world full of zombies and tries to survive.
PS
First of all i would not recommend this novel if you haven't read like hundred of novels already. Its pretty weird and depressing novel.
This story is told almost completely from MC point of view. Third person.
MC is a pretty ugly random guy with different psychological problems. He is antisocial and limited person.
Lore - Since MC is limited and barely interested in people or just surroundings, you will get pretty limited descriptions on stuff, it was meant to be like that.
Characters - Obviously for the same reason, you will not see much characters, usually you wont get their description or even names.
Fights - I personally hate those fights in novels which take like few chapters to describe some shitty encounters. For example MC is making his "move" and then you get half chapter of description of his thoughts and the ways his face is looking, and the way like his opponent surprised and the way crowd is reacting and so on. I really hate all that shit so fights in this novel will be described not that often, only if an equal or a new opponent, and only in a strict and straightforward way, no bullshit.

Now this novel is not exactly fantasy, its more like grim realistic-fantasy.
But i will have to explain what i mean. Lets take rape in most novels as an example. Usually MC will be justified to rape a girl one way or another. Common example is aphrodisiac. Or the girl were trying to kill him so he had to "punish" her. Or she just happened to jump on his thing and then after rape she become his girlfriend etc, Those are examples of "fan service" in novel. So MC would be justified and readers woun't feel too uncomfortable to read something like that.
So there is no "fan service" in this novel, like at all. You will have to read some stuff that will make you feel uncomfortable and you woun't like it.
Common sense also means that there is barely gonna be any "random" events which MC is gonna be part of. No treasures and superpowers he founds because he is "special". He will not meet antagonists on his way.
This novels world will not spin around MC in any way. He will usually sit in his deep cave and no one around will give a damn about him or even know of his existence.

So this novel is not for you to have fun and enjoy reading. Not to make you feel comfortable, satisfied or happy.
Its probably the opposite.
Overall this novel is trash, but surely not the worst trash you ever read.
#Firstnovel#Unedited #Cringe

Genre
AdultFantasyLitRPGMartial ArtsMaturePsychologicalSmutTragedy
Tags
Apocalypse Cruel Characters Cultivation Dark Evil Protagonist Post-apocalyptic Psychopaths R-18 Ruthless Protagonist Zombies
Table of Contents 138
Show
  1. Artificial IntelligenceNov 19, 2022
  2. Ten thousand yearsOct 26, 2022
  3. BonusSep 24, 2022
  4. 999Jul 20, 2022
  5. Chapter 132Jan 6, 2021
  6. Chapter 131Jan 6, 2021
  7. Chapter 130Jan 6, 2021
  8. Chapter 129Jan 2, 2021
  9. Chapter 128Jan 2, 2021
  10. Chapter 127Dec 30, 2020
  11. Chapter 126Dec 29, 2020
  12. Chapter 125Dec 29, 2020
  13. Chapter 124Dec 29, 2020
  14. Chapter 123Dec 29, 2020
  15. Chapter 122Dec 29, 2020
    Reviews 8
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 43% (3)
    • 4 stars 14% (1)
    • 3 stars 0% (0)
    • 2 stars 29% (2)
    • 1 stars 14% (1)
    Reset Filters
    Write a Review
    You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      DocB
      Status: chapter 35

      First let's define what this story is:

      Zombie evolution apocalypse with a selfish personality, can't quite call it evil because there are moments where he show concern about other unrelated people, can't also call it chaotic cause every action is done after deliberating the consequence of such action.

      Execution: the story is honestly an unedited mess, chapters are filled with sentence that flow strangely.

      Example:c35 During his wanderings, Sam found various plants, but he almost did not find really useful ones. Unless he found one fruit that added a unit of strength to him.

      Did he found a fruit that increase his strength? Is the one unit of strength the threshold for usefulness?

      There must be a better way to explain this, after all in the previous chapter c34 it is mentioned a dark vision, and toughness fruit, are they more useful than one strength?

      The best compliment I can give the story is unpolished.

      Read More

      9 Likes · Like
      tswetilow
      Status: c20

      Avoid this garbage as if it is the plague! 

      In the synopsis, the author put the following, in an attempt to shift the blame on to the audience for disliking his "work": 

      "First of all I would not recommend this novel if you haven't read like hundred of novels already. Its pretty weird and depressing novel."

      The writing is a mess. 
      Coherent sentences are few and far in between. The world-building is so bad the only thing it serves is inflating the word count. 

      " Since MC is limited and barely interested in people or just surroundings, you will get pretty limited descriptions on stuff, it was meant to be like that" - NO the only one limited here is the author in his severe laziness and complete lack of imagination and writing ability. 

      Read More

      6 Likes · Like
      TenderHuman
      Status: chapter 46

      I really, really want to give this story a better rating, but the truth is, it's still rather unpolished, grammar-wise at least.

      As for the story itself, it's exactly what you get from the summary. It's fun seeing such a selfish and evil and, most importantly, honest about his own evilness main character. The dude has no guilt at all, he's a complete psycho, even though he's quite rational when it comes to his decision-making, and I'm loving it

      How evil is he? Well, imagine this: there's like a really nice guy, who cares about others and has a kid and he's trying to cooperate with others... and then a dude comes along and kills him, basically, for the sake of an experiment. And then that dude later watches as the good guy's kid gets eaten by zombies with detached amusement. That kind of evil.

      For me, it's a breath of fresh air as far as stories on this site are concerned. Evil main characters have been my guilty pleasure for a while now and the story delivers on the topic without unnecessary romance and other boring concepts, like being evil only to those who are evil to you.

      If you don't like that kind of stuff, then you should just not read it, if you do, it won't hurt to give it a try.

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like
      Cpzombie
      Status: c16

      I love evil protagonists, so I really wanted to like this... but it's almost unreadable. I liked the story itself well enough; MC is a bit of an idiot but it's intentional. MC gets super lucky early on, but then just leaves his lucky chance to take a nap... a few cases like that already.

      The biggest problem, by far, is the writing style + lack of editing. There was an over 2/1 comma/period ratio in the few chapters that I actually checked... and I counted ellipses as 3 periods. There are sentences with at least 7 commas!

      There are also plenty of times where you just can't tell wtf is going on. For example, in one sentence it says an arrow "flew into his back". The next sentence says he dodged. Did the arrow fly into his back or not??? A longer example of the writing style: 

      Spoiler

      "After cleaning the neighborhood, Sam went to the supermarket, the doors were already broken, and someone obviously broke them corny having driven inside in a car, judging by the damage, given that almost a month had passed, nothing surprising."

      [collapse]

      If there's ever an edited rewrite, I'll probably give it a read. Until then, I give up. Giving it 2 stars for having the balls to make the protagonist evil.

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like
      Sqwaker
      Status: ch. bonus (completed)

      Absolutely beautiful.  A recommended read if you're searching for darker novels. Lots of critics (probably deserved) but novels like this are pretty rare anyways. Especially those with ~140 chapters of decent word quantity.

      Novel is about Sam (MC) in a zombie apocalypse who is basically a psychotic murderhobo (partly) who "hates humanity" and has virtually no morals. At the start he was pretty normal but he started to do anything he could for power (hence murderhobo) and survival. System integration/ cultivation except the system is more of an instinctual intuition for stats, abilities, etc (though author does provide status text/ whatever). Novel is very very dark (murder, torture, one particular case of rape, etc). You get the point. 

       Novel's ending was just summarized though, since the author couldn't bother to continue writing. End chapters were poorly written and I'd guess were just to finish the story since the author presumably stopped caring (burnout?).

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like
      Falsius
      Status: c132

      A good and solid read, writing an evil MC is hard but you did it and you was able to keep him in character, congrats! The only 3 bad thing that I see is.

      1 - The thing with Ashley was completely out of character.

      2 - the thing with the girl who is stupid chapter 130~ is out of character too he is not smart but he use it's brain to not mess with strong people.

      3 - he should have some more development on is personnality and how he aproach different situation with is experience on earth and on the other world.

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like
      TroyXD
      Status: 47c

      Amazing that is all I could say I'm not good with writing reviews lol

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like
      Wolfear
      Status: chapter 52

      I think the writing is decent and the pace of the story comes off very natural in my opinion. My only problem with it was the totally unexpected developement in ch.52 that threw me off because I hate a certain "tag" but overall it's a decent read that's out of the norm.

      Spoiler

      I was really hoping this was a regular zombie story about just surviving the apocalypse and not a Xianxia with a foil and I still do.

      [collapse]

      Read More

      0 Likes · Like
      Follow
      User Stats
      • 227 reading
      • 36 plan to read
      • 6 completed
      • 7 paused
      • 20 dropped
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.