Menu
Read
Series Ranking
Series Finder
Latest Series
Genre
Create
Forum
Scribble HubCreateForum
/ Series / A Chance To Become An Adonis
A Chance To Become An Adonis
A Chance To Become An Adonis
315.1k Views 6529 Favorites 147 Chapters 8 Chapters/Week 942 Readers
4.0 (90 ratings)
Read Add to Library
Synopsis

Laying in his own pool of blood, Lu Chen watches his wife being embraced by another man. He couldn’t believe it. If there is any way possible, Lu Chen wanted to tear them apart from each other, yet nothing. Lu Chen couldn’t do anything as he slowly dies. And the final words he will ever hear was,

“You will always be nothing but second place.” Then a bullet went through his chest.

Before Lu Chen had lost all consciousness, endless regret begins to flow through him. The people that cared for him he ignored, people that trusted him he betrayed. The only thing he had on his mind was; a second chance.

However, it is as if somebody had heard him plead. Lu Chen was sent back to his 18-year-old body. He didn't want to believe it, yet he had to. Lu Chen couldn't waste this opportunity. What will the young man do to change his future?

Hello guys. I will be posting 2 chapters every 2 days somewhere between 9:00-10:00 pm.

(This novel is all rights reserved)
Discord link: https://discord.gg/Ge8JfDk33C

Please note that I will be posting on RoyalRoad and Webnovel as well.

Genre
ActionDramaHaremMartial ArtsRomanceSchool LifeSlice of Life
Tags
Brotherhood Character Growth Childhood Friends Childhood Love Childhood Promise Cooking Dense Protagonist Determined Protagonist Handsome Male Lead Male Protagonist Military Past Plays a Big Role Second Chance Stalkers Ugly to Beautiful Unrequited Love Weak to Strong Yandere
Show
    Table of Contents
    Write a Review
    • 5 stars 18% (2)
    • 4 stars 27% (3)
    • 3 stars 27% (3)
    • 2 stars 27% (3)
    • 1 stars 0% (0)
    Reset Filters
      lehur
      Status: c28
      Nov 23, 2020

      I like second chance

      I like villain

      But not this one.

      1. He said his family blah.... Corporation and have butler. If you have money gave to gangster or what to beat long something (he afraid everyone suspect him - idiot as long as no one have a proof or he just ned to not go to school)

      2. This should be second chance, but the moron and mongrel the son of poor family MC was, he just endured being bully in school. If you rich and your family powerful why every mob bully you? Illogical. His family was poor villager not corporation sh*t. 

      3. This should be second chance, but until 48 chap he just did 2 things, cut his hair and study, so his father could saving money when he go to college. His family poor

      4. This should be second chance, yet he still pathetic where everyone bully him, villain speak with fist (of course others fist, asking soemone to beat his enemy)

      5. This should be second chance, again no revenge mode and no hating someone, just smile and acting like he and his murdered as stranger

      6. MC persona was sh*t licking dog, loser, coward, what he do is simple (absent from class stomachache from playing ps5 and give someone money to beat the enemy and throw him in river and still absent from school until 1 month and no one gonna ask you as long as no proof)

      Read More

      10 Likes · Like Permalink
      Harem-Fan
      Status: chapter 99: processing
      Jan 13, 2021

      OK the good the bad and the ugly!

      1 The good! It is well written, good grammar, and a good plot. I will continue to follow this great story!

      2 The bad! The MC is so smart and likable but he is a retard when it comes to girls.

      3 The ugly! Based on the MC and the tags the author has put up this is a fake harem.. I.E. dense protagonist that probably will star in the movie the 40 year old virgin... so do not expect him to have s*xy time!

      Despite ponts 2 and 3 I love this story!

      Read More

      6 Likes · Like Permalink
      Ouroboros
      Status: chapter 82: bloodthirsty beasts
      Dec 28, 2020

      Good premise, poorly implemented, short chapters with some less than a thousand words, little actual substance, poor pacing, unlikable MC with a beta personality, no use of future knowledge, and generally a bit boring since nothing is happening. It could be good if it was condensed,   pacing was done better, he grows a spine, but overall its annoying to read.

      Read More

      4 Likes · Like Permalink
      mcarandang2
      Status: chapter 30ish - kinda skimmed...
      Jan 8, 2021

      Reviewer / user TDM  says it quite well.

      This is a face slapping novel. I has the elements, of second chance / do-over / return to the past qualities. Coupled with the famous Chinese school interactions (both in JP and China) of a rich person. Honestly better than most of the actual Chinese one's, but... (I'm not going to mention it). I'm not surprised people find it boring, but grammar, pacing and story is good. This is really oriented towards a specific reader / niche. Author has some cool ideas though.

      Read More

      2 Likes · Like Permalink
      vainu
      Status: chapter:135
      Feb 16, 2021

      As a second chance novel in a more standard urban world, I greatly enjoy it.

      some stuff I like about it:

      • The fact that the MC is pretty beta is put off for some but tbh It makes it 10 times better with how the novel follows.
      • the mc's density in most situations is actually understandable with what we know of his previous time line and his emotions state.
      • Character development is good and not much to critic about it as it is what I would expect from a good read.
      • Im also an avid yandere fan so id definitely give this 5 stars.

      i dont have much to comment on what can be improved asides from the fact that there is bit too much filler for my taste but provides a good background of what maybe to come.

      p.s. Please make the chapters longer if you can id rather have longer chapters instead of more of them...

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      CashewFarmer
      Status: chapter 13: hated name
      Nov 29, 2020

      The 2nd chance concept is ok but there are a couple of problems with the execution.

      1) Slight grammatical errors here and there, nothing too major

      2) The protagonist somehow never picked up that his wife never loved him despite all the obvious signs which is highly immersion-breaking.

      3) The story takes a while to start. At chapter 13 nothing really happens apart from people being surprised about the protagonist changing.

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      TDM
      Status: chapter 129
      Nov 22, 2020

      Reincarnation. Dense Protagonist. Slice of Life. ... Maybe revenge, someday in a hypothetical distant future (don't hold your breath).

      I'm reviewing having also read the original draft, which the author has almost caught up to.

      Story: A second-chance reincarnation story that promises future revenge elements as well as mystery/intrigue and some love interest. Based on the opening chapters, where the protagonist, Lu Chen, is murdered (in his late 20s?) by his wife and her long-time lover, I definitely wouldn't categorize this as Slice of life despite the fact that we haven't yet seen much else.  There hasn't yet been combat, cultivation, sports or magic (aside from reincarnation), but story has introduced martial artists who seem to be practicing at a near superhuman level and if somebody doesn't die... readers would likely riot. (Read the first two chapters and you will understand.) The story tags are fairly accurate, while I think the "dense protagonist" applies only to the preface chapters; "military" and "cooking" tags are the only ones I haven't seen yet.  (Don't count on combat or action, it may never happen.)

      Writing Style and Story: Story switches too often between preteen cherry boy slice of life, and attempting to be serious about other elements.  Intriguing and subtle. Detailed and character driven. Motivations for actions usually apparent, such that readers can debate about what is actually happening until the author reveal.  Author shows emotion and thoughts of his characters and isn't often telling us what people think.

      Characters: The main character is not obviously overpowered, but he does have advantages, some of which are only hinted at thus far. He is/was imperfect; some would call him a loser and thuggish when he was a teen; personally I think he was born rich but had few redeeming physical or mental attributes, was obsessed with his fiancé and childhood friend (who learned to resent him), and was unhealthily antisocial... he was repeatedly baited by a certain villain's stooges into acting rashly and ruined his reputation and face.  And ultimately he is betrayed in the worst way, and killed, by someone he loved and trusted.  But 2nd chance reincarnation allows him an opportunity to fix his mistakes. Supporting characters fall into standard romance categories, and Lu Chen will likely juggle several female relationships, resulting in humorous painfully awkward situations. All support characters are well done, but not terribly developed thus far. Also, there are a couple characters, pretty well developed, that readers will love to hate.  

      Grammar and Spelling: Decent and visibly improving.

      Recommendation: High... 3 stars.

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      Kuren05
      Status: c34
      Nov 12, 2020

      So far the overall development is great between characters and the tone set. No grammatical errors from what I can see either. Only problem is the chapters are too short but the frequency of the updates makes up for it in a way. Lastly looking forward to how the romance is developed as there have been no hints towards any yet but from the pace it is looking promising.

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      Asterlanus
      Status: chapter 18: enough
      Oct 24, 2020

      Chapters are short but interesting. Didn't read the original so going to look forward to more.

      Interested in the Yandede tag and looking forward to how it will be implemented.

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      CaraDeQueso
      Status: chapter 1: endless regret part 1
      Oct 3, 2020

      I like this style, I will follow closely.

      Read More

      1 Likes · Like Permalink
      X
      Write a Review
      You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.
      Follow Tip
      Similar Series
      Interactive Princess’ Caretaker
      By Fatiguek
      You found yourself staying in front of a fork. A sign is nailed near each of the paths. Shortly after meaningless contemplation you started to read. == [Agrabah] == == [Arendelle] == == [Corona]
      Like a Ray in My Night
      By yansusustories
      *updates Mon/ Wed/Fri* When the orphaned Yun Bei Fen becomes a disciple of the Teng Yong Sect and meets his senior martial brother Mei he finds a new goal in life: He wants to become a cultivator just as great as him! But unbeknownst t
      I Tried Becoming a Cupid, But Why do the Girls I Find Always End Up As Yanderes?!
      By Sinpathy
      I am Tachibana Kyou, the likable, klutzy, perverted, dense character. Of course, my character traits do not stop there. I’m a genius who can become any character I put my mind to be—Acting talents perfect for a “mob”, the c
      A Little Bunny Looking at the Moon
      By yansusustories
      Elder Baili hadn’t had much luck with his disciples. The first was a martial arts-maniac that didn’t need him to pay any attention, one was a troublemaker that needed him to pay too much attention, the third was a beautiful flower that had other m
      Spirit Immortal
      By Linodo
      Over a million years ago, the first human contracted with the first Spirit. Ever since then, Spirit use has become commonplace. Humans used Spirits to carry items and start fires. Eventually, even start wars. Thousands upon thousands of years past
      Action Required
      You must be logged in to perform this action.